Eastern Shore: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 05:00 AM ADT 26 July 2014
NW 14 gust 16 2.3 10.0 101.0 18 19
Nickerson Bank - 44251 05:00 AM ADT 26 July 2014
WSW 10 gust 12 2.0 8.0 100.7 15 15
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 06:30 AM NDT 26 July 2014
S 5 N/A N/A 100.6 16 98 16
Blanc-Sablon Airport 05:06 AM AST 26 July 2014
NE 4 Fog 3 100.6 10 98 9
Bonavista 06:30 AM NDT 26 July 2014
N 7 N/A N/A 100.5 16 100 16
Burgeo 06:30 AM NDT 26 July 2014
NW 4 N/A N/A 100.9 12 90 10
Cape Race 05:30 AM NDT 26 July 2014
WSW 3 N/A N/A 100.5 15 N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 05:00 AM ADT 26 July 2014
SW 11 N/A N/A N/A 11 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 06:00 AM ADT 26 July 2014
calm Mainly Sunny 24 100.4 10 99 10
Charlottetown Airport 06:00 AM ADT 26 July 2014
SW 9 Sunny 24 101.1 16 88 14
Chéticamp 05:00 AM ADT 26 July 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 13 95 12
Chevery 05:00 AM AST 26 July 2014
SSW 4 N/A N/A 100.6 10 96 10
Corner Brook 06:30 AM NDT 26 July 2014
ESE 2 N/A N/A 100.9 12 92 10
Daniel's Harbour 06:30 AM NDT 26 July 2014
S 8 N/A 15 100.6 15 84 12
East Point 06:00 AM ADT 26 July 2014
SW 9 N/A N/A 101.0 17 88 15
Ferolle Point 06:30 AM NDT 26 July 2014
SSW 18 N/A N/A 100.5 15 93 14
Grand Étang 05:40 AM ADT 26 July 2014
SSE 9 N/A N/A 101.0 17 82 14
Grates Cove 06:30 AM NDT 26 July 2014
W 4 N/A N/A 100.2 17 100 17
Heath Point 05:00 AM ADT 26 July 2014
WSW 5 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 06:00 AM ADT 26 July 2014
SW 9 gust 15 Mainly Sunny 32 100.9 18 90 16
Ingonish Beach 05:00 AM ADT 26 July 2014
WSW 8 N/A N/A 101.0 16 83 13
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 06:00 AM ADT 26 July 2014
WSW 8 Mainly Sunny 24 101.1 13 95 12
La Scie 06:30 AM NDT 26 July 2014
6 N/A N/A N/A N/A 88 N/A
Long Pond 06:30 AM NDT 26 July 2014
W 4 Cloudy 16 100.6 19 95 18
Mary's Harbour 06:30 AM NDT 26 July 2014
calm Sunny 16 100.4 10 94 9
Miscou Island 05:00 AM ADT 26 July 2014
W 5 N/A N/A 100.8 15 89 14
Natashquan Airport 05:00 AM EDT 26 July 2014
W 4 Sunny 16 100.7 10 94 9
North Cape 06:00 AM ADT 26 July 2014
WSW 14 N/A N/A 100.9 20 80 16
North Mountain 06:00 AM ADT 26 July 2014
WSW 8 N/A N/A N/A 13 91 12
Pool's Island 06:30 AM NDT 26 July 2014
NNW 7 N/A N/A 100.4 16 97 16
Port aux Basques 06:30 AM NDT 26 July 2014
WNW 6 Sunny 8 101.0 13 98 13
Rocky Harbour 05:30 AM NDT 26 July 2014
ENE 3 N/A N/A N/A 9 95 9
St. Anthony Airport 06:30 AM NDT 26 July 2014
SW 6 Sunny 16 100.5 14 91 12
Stephenville Airport 06:30 AM NDT 26 July 2014
NE 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 13 86 11
St. John's Int'l Airport 06:30 AM NDT 26 July 2014
NNW 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.6 18 99 18
St. Lawrence 05:30 AM NDT 26 July 2014
W 5 N/A N/A 100.6 17 96 17
St. Peters 06:00 AM ADT 26 July 2014
SSW 7 N/A N/A 101.1 16 90 14
Twillingate 05:30 AM NDT 26 July 2014
NW 5 N/A N/A 100.6 14 95 13
Winterland 06:30 AM NDT 26 July 2014
WNW 7 Cloudy 6 100.5 17 98 16
Wreckhouse 06:30 AM NDT 26 July 2014
E 5 N/A N/A 101.0 12 93 11
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station