Eastern Shore: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 11:00 AM ADT 02 September 2014
ENE 12 gust 12 1.1 7.0 101.7 18 19
Nickerson Bank - 44251 11:00 AM ADT 02 September 2014
ENE 12 gust 16 1.1 15.0 102.0 13 14
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 11:00 AM ADT 02 September 2014
ESE 14 gust 16 1.1 7.0 101.9 16 16
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Argentia 11:30 AM NDT 02 September 2014
ESE 7 N/A N/A 101.9 18 63 11 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 10:00 AM AST 02 September 2014
SSW 7 Mainly Sunny 24 101.6 17 55 8 *
Burgeo 11:30 AM NDT 02 September 2014
ESE 13 N/A N/A 101.8 18 61 10 *
Cape Race 11:30 AM NDT 02 September 2014
NE 15 N/A N/A 101.9 14 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 11:00 AM ADT 02 September 2014
SE 5 N/A N/A N/A 15 N/A N/A *
Cartwright Airport 12:00 PM ADT 02 September 2014
SW 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 18 54 8 *
Charlottetown Airport 11:32 AM ADT 02 September 2014
SSE 7 Light Rainshower 4 101.4 20 96 19 *
Chéticamp 11:00 AM ADT 02 September 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 22 71 16 26
Chevery 11:00 AM AST 02 September 2014
S 4 N/A N/A 101.6 17 68 11 *
Corner Brook 11:30 AM NDT 02 September 2014
SSE 3 N/A N/A 101.7 21 61 13 *
Daniel's Harbour 12:30 PM NDT 02 September 2014
WSW 5 N/A 15 101.5 18 70 12 *
East Point 12:00 PM ADT 02 September 2014
S 10 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.5 19 88 17 *
Englee 11:30 AM NDT 02 September 2014
SE 9 N/A N/A 101.7 18 67 12 *
Grand Étang 11:40 AM ADT 02 September 2014
SE 16 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.4 23 69 17 28
Grates Cove 11:30 AM NDT 02 September 2014
E 6 N/A N/A 101.7 16 78 12 *
Heath Point 11:00 AM ADT 02 September 2014
SE 11 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 12:00 PM ADT 02 September 2014
SSE 8 Mostly Cloudy 32 101.5 19 88 17 *
Ingonish Beach 12:00 PM ADT 02 September 2014
SW 2 N/A N/A 101.7 18 90 16 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 12:00 PM ADT 02 September 2014
SSE 9 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.7 19 88 17 *
La Scie 12:30 PM NDT 02 September 2014
8 N/A N/A 101.7 17 61 10 *
Long Pond 11:30 AM NDT 02 September 2014
NNE 7 Mainly Sunny 24 102.0 15 75 11 *
Marticot Island 11:00 AM ADT 02 September 2014
ENE 8 N/A N/A 101.9 15 75 11 *
Mary's Harbour 12:30 PM NDT 02 September 2014
SW 8 gust 15 Partly Cloudy 24 101.4 21 38 6 *
Miscou Island 11:00 AM ADT 02 September 2014
ESE 4 N/A N/A 101.5 16 86 14 *
Natashquan Airport 11:00 AM EDT 02 September 2014
SSE 12 gust 17 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.5 18 60 10 *
North Cape 11:00 AM ADT 02 September 2014
SE 11 N/A N/A 101.4 17 95 16 *
North Mountain 12:00 PM ADT 02 September 2014
SSE 7 N/A N/A N/A 17 92 15 *
Pool's Island 12:30 PM NDT 02 September 2014
SSE 11 N/A N/A 101.8 13 86 11 *
Port aux Basques 12:30 PM NDT 02 September 2014
ESE 14 gust 19 Mostly Cloudy 15 101.8 17 88 15 *
Rocky Harbour 11:30 AM NDT 02 September 2014
SSE 3 N/A N/A N/A 21 64 14 25
Sagona Island 11:30 AM NDT 02 September 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.9 16 74 11 *
St. Anthony Airport 12:30 PM NDT 02 September 2014
SE 12 Sunny 16 101.6 19 53 9 *
Stephenville Airport 11:30 AM NDT 02 September 2014
SSW 4 Mainly Sunny 24 101.7 21 67 14 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 11:30 AM NDT 02 September 2014
ENE 8 Mainly Sunny 24 102.1 15 76 11 *
St. Lawrence 11:30 AM NDT 02 September 2014
E 12 N/A N/A 101.8 16 75 11 *
St.Paul Island 11:00 AM ADT 02 September 2014
SSE 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.5 17 99 17 *
St. Peters 11:00 AM ADT 02 September 2014
ESE 5 N/A N/A 101.5 20 89 18 *
Twillingate 11:30 AM NDT 02 September 2014
SSE 6 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.9 16 56 8 *
Winterland 12:30 PM NDT 02 September 2014
SE 10 gust 15 N/A 15 101.7 17 67 11 *
Wreckhouse 12:30 PM NDT 02 September 2014
SE 17 gust 28 N/A N/A 101.7 18 81 15 *
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station