Eastern Shore: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 03:00 AM ADT 27 April 2017
S 23 gust 29 1.6 5.0 102.9 10 6

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 03:00 AM AST 27 April 2017
NE 17 gust 23 Light Snow 5 102.4 -1 90 -3 -8
Bonavista 04:30 AM NDT 27 April 2017
SW 27 gust 33 N/A N/A 102.2 4 96 4 *
Burgeo 04:30 AM NDT 27 April 2017
calm N/A N/A 102.5 4 98 4 *
Cape Race 04:30 AM NDT 27 April 2017
SW 11 N/A N/A 102.9 2 92 1 *
Cap Whittle 03:00 AM ADT 27 April 2017
NE 6 N/A N/A N/A -1 N/A N/A -4
Cartwright Airport 04:00 AM ADT 27 April 2017
NNW 12 Mainly Clear 24 102.7 -10 68 -15 -18
Charlottetown Airport 04:00 AM ADT 27 April 2017
S 10 Mostly Cloudy 13 102.0 12 97 11 *
Chéticamp 04:00 AM ADT 27 April 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A 13 82 10 *
Chevery 02:00 AM AST 27 April 2017
N 10 N/A N/A 102.2 2 97 2 *
Corner Brook 04:30 AM NDT 27 April 2017
SW 6 N/A N/A 102.1 8 91 7 *
Daniel's Harbour 04:30 AM NDT 27 April 2017
W 3 N/A N/A 102.1 3 77 -1 *
East Point 03:00 AM ADT 27 April 2017
SSE 12 N/A N/A 102.1 7 95 6 *
Englee 03:30 AM NDT 27 April 2017
NW 10 N/A N/A 102.0 2 98 2 *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 04:00 AM ADT 27 April 2017
WSW 4 N/A N/A 102.4 10 96 9 *
Ferolle Point 04:30 AM NDT 27 April 2017
NNE 2 N/A N/A 102.2 0 99 0 -1
Grand Étang 04:00 AM ADT 27 April 2017
S 14 gust 19 N/A N/A 102.1 15 83 13 *
Heath Point 03:00 AM ADT 27 April 2017
NE 1 N/A N/A 102.1 1 100 1 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 04:00 AM ADT 27 April 2017
S 17 gust 22 N/A N/A 102.0 6 98 6 *
Ingonish Beach 04:00 AM ADT 27 April 2017
WSW 10 gust 16 N/A N/A 102.2 13 80 10 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 04:00 AM ADT 27 April 2017
SSW 13 gust 21 Mist 3 102.4 10 97 10 *
La Scie 03:30 AM NDT 27 April 2017
NW 3 N/A N/A 102.0 4 98 3 *
Marticot Island 04:00 AM ADT 27 April 2017
SSW 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 102.6 3 97 3 *
Mary's Harbour 04:30 AM NDT 27 April 2017
N 10 gust 15 Cloudy 16 102.5 -4 80 -7 -10
Miscou Island 04:00 AM ADT 27 April 2017
ENE 14 N/A N/A 101.8 4 97 4 *
Natashquan Airport 03:00 AM EDT 27 April 2017
NNE 13 gust 19 Light Rain 15 102.2 2 94 1 *
North Cape 04:00 AM ADT 27 April 2017
SSW 12 N/A N/A 101.8 13 94 12 *
North Mountain 03:00 AM ADT 27 April 2017
WSW 14 gust 19 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Pool's Island 03:30 AM NDT 27 April 2017
SW 19 gust 25 N/A N/A 102.0 3 96 2 *
Port aux Basques 04:30 AM NDT 27 April 2017
E 7 N/A 0.2 102.4 4 100 4 *
Rocky Harbour 03:30 AM NDT 27 April 2017
NNE 1 N/A N/A N/A 4 96 4 *
Sagona Island 03:30 AM NDT 27 April 2017
S 30 gust 35 N/A N/A 102.3 4 97 4 *
St. Anthony Airport 04:34 AM NDT 27 April 2017
NNE 18 gust 25 Light Snow 4 102.4 -3 93 -4 -11
Stephenville Airport 04:30 AM NDT 27 April 2017
WNW 3 Heavy Rain 3 102.1 9 98 8 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 04:30 AM NDT 27 April 2017
WSW 15 gust 22 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.6 6 90 4 *
St. Lawrence 03:30 AM NDT 27 April 2017
SW 13 N/A N/A 102.6 4 98 4 *
St.Paul Island 03:00 AM ADT 27 April 2017
S 21 gust 28 N/A N/A 102.0 11 87 9 *
St. Peters 04:00 AM ADT 27 April 2017
SSE 8 N/A N/A 102.1 12 95 11 *
Twillingate 03:30 AM NDT 27 April 2017
SW 14 gust 20 N/A N/A 102.0 3 95 2 *
Wreckhouse 04:30 AM NDT 27 April 2017
SSE 20 gust 27 N/A N/A 102.2 10 N/A N/A *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: