Eastern Shore: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 10:00 PM ADT 25 April 2017
ENE 8 gust 10 1.0 11.0 103.5 3 5

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 10:00 PM AST 25 April 2017
SW 10 Mainly Clear 24 102.8 -3 86 -5 -9
Bonavista 11:30 PM NDT 25 April 2017
SSE 7 N/A N/A 103.1 -3 86 -5 -8
Burgeo 11:30 PM NDT 25 April 2017
NNW 7 N/A N/A 103.4 -1 69 -6 -5
Cape Race 11:30 PM NDT 25 April 2017
WNW 11 N/A N/A 103.3 -1 95 -2 -7
Cap Whittle 10:00 PM ADT 25 April 2017
SW 15 N/A N/A N/A -1 N/A N/A -8
Cartwright Airport 11:00 PM ADT 25 April 2017
W 14 gust 20 Clear 24 102.5 -3 52 -11 -10
Charlottetown Airport 11:00 PM ADT 25 April 2017
SE 9 Cloudy 24 103.2 3 59 -4 *
Chéticamp 11:00 PM ADT 25 April 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A 2 54 -7 *
Chevery 10:00 PM AST 25 April 2017
SW 7 N/A N/A 103.0 -2 72 -6 -7
Corner Brook 11:30 PM NDT 25 April 2017
SSW 7 N/A N/A 103.3 -3 74 -7 -7
Daniel's Harbour 11:30 PM NDT 25 April 2017
SSW 15 N/A N/A 103.1 -2 57 -9 -9
East Point 11:00 PM ADT 25 April 2017
ESE 4 N/A N/A 103.3 3 82 0 *
Englee 10:30 PM NDT 25 April 2017
NNE 4 N/A N/A 102.8 -3 70 -8 -6
Eskasoni (First Nations) 11:00 PM ADT 25 April 2017
SE 6 N/A N/A 103.4 2 87 0 *
Ferolle Point 11:30 PM NDT 25 April 2017
SSW 26 N/A N/A 102.8 -2 81 -5 -11
Grand Étang 11:00 PM ADT 25 April 2017
S 1 N/A N/A 103.3 2 56 -6 *
Heath Point 10:00 PM ADT 25 April 2017
WSW 11 N/A N/A 103.1 -1 79 -4 -7
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 11:00 PM ADT 25 April 2017
ESE 7 Mainly Clear 24 103.2 1 57 -7 *
Ingonish Beach 11:00 PM ADT 25 April 2017
SW 2 N/A N/A 103.5 -1 80 -4 -2
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 11:00 PM ADT 25 April 2017
S 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 103.4 -1 96 -1 -4
La Scie 11:30 PM NDT 25 April 2017
W 8 N/A N/A 102.9 -5 68 -10 -10
Marticot Island 11:00 PM ADT 25 April 2017
WNW 9 N/A N/A 103.2 1 73 -4 *
Mary's Harbour 11:30 PM NDT 25 April 2017
WSW 8 Clear 16 102.6 -2 68 -7 -7
Miscou Island 11:00 PM ADT 25 April 2017
S 2 N/A N/A 103.1 -1 83 -3 -2
Natashquan Airport 10:00 PM EDT 25 April 2017
SSW 7 Clear 16 103.0 -1 83 -4 -6
North Cape 11:00 PM ADT 25 April 2017
SE 15 N/A N/A 103.0 2 76 -1 *
North Mountain 11:00 PM ADT 25 April 2017
SE 3 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Port aux Basques 11:30 PM NDT 25 April 2017
NNE 3 N/A 15 103.5 -3 79 -6 -5
Rocky Harbour 11:30 PM NDT 25 April 2017
calm N/A N/A N/A -2 75 -6 *
Sagona Island 10:30 PM NDT 25 April 2017
W 10 gust 20 N/A N/A 103.2 1 84 -2 *
St. Anthony Airport 11:30 PM NDT 25 April 2017
SW 11 gust 19 Mostly Cloudy 16 102.8 -4 76 -7 -10
Stephenville Airport 11:30 PM NDT 25 April 2017
WNW 4 Clear 24 103.4 -2 72 -7 -5
St. John's Int'l Airport 11:30 PM NDT 25 April 2017
WSW 8 Mainly Clear 24 103.2 -1 79 -5 -6
St. Lawrence 10:30 PM NDT 25 April 2017
W 8 N/A N/A 103.2 -1 85 -4 -6
St.Paul Island 10:00 PM ADT 25 April 2017
S 9 N/A N/A 103.4 0 83 -2 *
St. Peters 11:00 PM ADT 25 April 2017
SE 6 N/A N/A 103.3 2 57 -6 *
Twillingate 11:30 PM NDT 25 April 2017
WSW 11 N/A N/A 103.0 -3 72 -8 -10
Wreckhouse 11:30 PM NDT 25 April 2017
NE 3 N/A N/A 103.4 -3 N/A N/A -4

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: