East Coast - Cape St. Francis and south: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 08:00 PM ADT 28 May 2015
SW 16 gust 18 1.5 7.0 102.5 11 9
Nickerson Bank - 44251 08:00 PM ADT 28 May 2015
SW 12 gust 14 2.2 8.0 102.1 5 6
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 08:00 PM ADT 28 May 2015
S 10 gust 12 1.8 8.0 101.7 N/A 7

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Blanc-Sablon Airport 08:00 PM AST 28 May 2015
E 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 5 99 5 *
Bonavista 08:30 PM NDT 28 May 2015
SW 17 N/A N/A 101.3 15 83 12 *
Burgeo 08:30 PM NDT 28 May 2015
ESE 5 N/A N/A 101.7 7 95 6 *
Cape Race 09:30 PM NDT 28 May 2015
WSW 22 gust 28 N/A N/A 101.9 6 91 5 *
Cap Whittle 08:00 PM ADT 28 May 2015
WNW 10 N/A N/A N/A 7 N/A N/A *
Cartwright Airport 09:00 PM ADT 28 May 2015
N 6 Partly Cloudy 24 101.6 3 74 -1 *
Charlottetown Airport 09:00 PM ADT 28 May 2015
SW 9 gust 17 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 16 92 15 *
Chéticamp 09:00 PM ADT 28 May 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A 18 71 12 *
Chevery 08:00 PM AST 28 May 2015
NW 5 N/A N/A 101.4 16 84 14 *
Corner Brook 09:30 PM NDT 28 May 2015
SSW 6 N/A N/A 101.6 13 91 12 *
Daniel's Harbour 09:30 PM NDT 28 May 2015
S 8 gust 15 N/A 4 101.3 8 84 6 *
East Point 09:00 PM ADT 28 May 2015
WSW 8 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.7 21 72 16 25
Englee 08:30 PM NDT 28 May 2015
ENE 20 gust 31 N/A N/A N/A 12 86 N/A *
Ferolle Point 09:30 PM NDT 28 May 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.3 6 99 6 *
Grand Étang 09:00 PM ADT 28 May 2015
S 12 N/A N/A 101.7 18 79 15 *
Heath Point 08:00 PM ADT 28 May 2015
WSW 8 N/A N/A 101.4 7 99 7 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 09:00 PM ADT 28 May 2015
WNW 9 gust 15 Light Rainshower 4 101.6 12 97 12 *
Ingonish Beach 09:00 PM ADT 28 May 2015
W 6 N/A N/A 101.6 23 62 15 27
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 09:00 PM ADT 28 May 2015
SW 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 18 76 14 *
La Scie 09:30 PM NDT 28 May 2015
4 N/A N/A 101.4 17 87 15 *
Mary's Harbour 09:30 PM NDT 28 May 2015
NE 6 Cloudy 16 101.6 5 85 3 *
Miscou Island 09:00 PM ADT 28 May 2015
SSE 5 N/A N/A 101.7 14 98 14 *
Natashquan Airport 08:00 PM EDT 28 May 2015
N 9 gust 17 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.6 15 57 7 *
North Cape 09:00 PM ADT 28 May 2015
SW 9 N/A N/A 101.6 14 94 13 *
North Mountain 09:00 PM ADT 28 May 2015
NW 16 gust 27 N/A N/A N/A 15 87 13 *
Pool's Island 09:30 PM NDT 28 May 2015
SW 7 N/A N/A 101.1 16 84 13 *
Port aux Basques 09:30 PM NDT 28 May 2015
E 9 Cloudy 8 101.7 8 97 7 *
Rocky Harbour 09:30 PM NDT 28 May 2015
SW 2 N/A N/A N/A 10 95 10 *
Sagona Island 08:30 PM NDT 28 May 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 7 98 6 *
St. Anthony Airport 09:32 PM NDT 28 May 2015
NE 14 Light Rain 10 101.6 4 96 3 *
Stephenville Airport 09:30 PM NDT 28 May 2015
SSW 4 Light Rain 2 101.6 10 99 10 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 09:30 PM NDT 28 May 2015
WSW 19 gust 26 Cloudy 13 101.7 11 97 11 *
St. Lawrence 08:30 PM NDT 28 May 2015
WSW 8 N/A N/A 101.8 7 98 6 *
St.Paul Island 08:00 PM ADT 28 May 2015
W 8 N/A N/A 101.6 11 93 10 *
St. Peters 09:00 PM ADT 28 May 2015
SW 13 N/A N/A 101.8 18 84 15 *
Twillingate 09:30 PM NDT 28 May 2015
WSW 16 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.3 15 86 13 *
Winterland 09:30 PM NDT 28 May 2015
W 9 N/A 15 101.7 9 96 8 *
Wreckhouse 09:30 PM NDT 28 May 2015
SSE 5 N/A N/A 101.7 15 88 13 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: