East Coast - Cape St. Francis and south: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 12:00 AM ADT 25 April 2014
N/A 4.8 10.0 98.6 3 5
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 01:30 AM NDT 25 April 2014
NE 21 gust 26 N/A N/A 99.4 3 93 2 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 12:00 AM AST 25 April 2014
NE 20 gust 25 Cloudy 24 101.3 0 88 -2 *
Bonavista 01:30 AM NDT 25 April 2014
NE 28 gust 34 N/A N/A 100.2 1 94 0 *
Burgeo 01:30 AM NDT 25 April 2014
NE 36 gust 49 N/A N/A 99.6 4 77 0 *
Cape Race 12:30 AM NDT 25 April 2014
NE 32 gust 40 N/A N/A 99.3 1 100 1 *
Cap Whittle 12:00 AM ADT 25 April 2014
NE 36 gust 41 N/A N/A N/A 0 N/A N/A -10
Cartwright Airport 01:00 AM ADT 25 April 2014
NNE 7 Light Snow 5 101.9 -1 99 -1 -5
Charlottetown Airport 01:00 AM ADT 25 April 2014
N 14 gust 19 Light Snow 16 100.4 0 95 -1 -7
Chéticamp 12:00 AM ADT 25 April 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 2 83 -1 *
Chevery 12:00 AM AST 25 April 2014
NNE 20 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.1 0 78 -3 *
Corner Brook 01:30 AM NDT 25 April 2014
NNE 7 N/A N/A 100.5 -1 94 -1 -5
Daniel's Harbour 01:30 AM NDT 25 April 2014
NNE 13 N/A 15 100.9 1 74 -3 *
East Point 01:00 AM ADT 25 April 2014
NNE 23 gust 28 N/A N/A 100.3 0 92 -1 *
Englee 12:30 AM NDT 25 April 2014
NNE 9 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.2 0 100 0 -5
Ferolle Point 01:30 AM NDT 25 April 2014
NE 19 N/A N/A 101.1 -1 99 -1 -8
Grand Étang 12:40 AM ADT 25 April 2014
N 23 N/A N/A 100.0 0 93 -1 *
Grates Cove 01:30 AM NDT 25 April 2014
ENE 29 gust 35 N/A N/A 99.5 1 99 1 *
Heath Point 12:00 AM ADT 25 April 2014
NE 29 N/A N/A N/A N/A 94 N/A *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 12:00 AM ADT 25 April 2014
NE 22 N/A N/A 100.4 1 86 -1 *
Ingonish Beach 01:00 AM ADT 25 April 2014
N 6 gust 15 N/A N/A 100.0 1 91 0 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 01:00 AM ADT 25 April 2014
NNE 20 gust 29 Light Freezing Rain 2 99.8 0 100 0 -7
La Scie 01:30 AM NDT 25 April 2014
NE 8 gust 17 N/A N/A 100.8 -1 100 -1 -6
Marticot Island 12:00 AM ADT 25 April 2014
NE 28 gust 39 N/A N/A 99.5 3 89 1 *
Mary's Harbour 01:30 AM NDT 25 April 2014
NNE 13 gust 19 Mist 3 101.5 0 96 -1 -6
Miscou Island 12:00 AM ADT 25 April 2014
NNE 16 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.1 0 84 -2 *
Natashquan Airport 12:00 AM EDT 25 April 2014
NE 12 Cloudy 16 101.2 0 81 -3 -6
North Cape 01:00 AM ADT 25 April 2014
NNE 24 gust 29 N/A N/A 100.7 0 95 -1 -8
Pool's Island 01:30 AM NDT 25 April 2014
NE 24 N/A N/A 100.3 0 96 0 *
Port aux Basques 01:30 AM NDT 25 April 2014
NE 14 gust 28 Light Snow 15 100.0 3 74 -1 *
Rocky Harbour 12:30 AM NDT 25 April 2014
NNE 4 gust 18 N/A N/A N/A 2 73 -3 *
Sagona Island 12:30 AM NDT 25 April 2014
NE 30 gust 37 N/A N/A 99.5 3 87 1 *
St. Anthony Airport 01:30 AM NDT 25 April 2014
NNE 23 gust 29 Mist 2 101.2 0 98 -1 -8
Stephenville Airport 01:30 AM NDT 25 April 2014
ENE 13 Cloudy 24 100.3 3 68 -3 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 01:30 AM NDT 25 April 2014
NE 19 gust 27 Light Drizzle 0.6 99.8 1 99 1 *
St. Lawrence 12:30 AM NDT 25 April 2014
NE 30 gust 40 N/A N/A 99.3 3 92 2 *
St.Paul Island 12:00 AM ADT 25 April 2014
NNE 27 gust 32 N/A N/A 100.0 0 87 -2 *
St. Peters 01:00 AM ADT 25 April 2014
NNE 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 100.4 0 94 -1 -6
Twillingate 12:30 AM NDT 25 April 2014
NE 20 gust 28 N/A N/A 100.8 0 96 -1 -8
Winterland 01:30 AM NDT 25 April 2014
ENE 19 gust 28 Light Drizzle 15 99.3 4 84 2 *
Wreckhouse 01:00 AM NDT 25 April 2014
N 17 gust 22 N/A N/A 100.1 2 74 -2 *
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station