East Coast - Cape St. Francis and south: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 06:00 PM ADT 28 March 2017
E 14 gust 18 0.9 11.0 101.8 2 3
Nickerson Bank - 44251 06:00 PM ADT 28 March 2017
WNW 14 gust 16 1.5 6.0 101.7 0 -2

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 06:30 PM NDT 28 March 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 2 78 -2 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 05:00 PM AST 28 March 2017
N 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.1 1 64 -6 *
Bonavista 06:30 PM NDT 28 March 2017
NW 22 N/A N/A 101.6 -2 95 -3 -10
Burgeo 06:30 PM NDT 28 March 2017
NE 6 N/A N/A 102.0 3 47 -8 *
Cape Race 06:30 PM NDT 28 March 2017
NW 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.5 2 67 -3 *
Cap Whittle 06:00 PM ADT 28 March 2017
W 2 N/A N/A N/A -3 N/A N/A -4
Cartwright Airport 06:00 PM ADT 28 March 2017
NNW 19 gust 24 Drifting Snow 24 102.4 -6 85 -8 -15
Charlottetown Airport 06:00 PM ADT 28 March 2017
E 5 Cloudy 24 101.9 1 56 -7 *
Chéticamp 06:00 PM ADT 28 March 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A 3 23 -16 *
Chevery 05:00 PM AST 28 March 2017
SW 6 N/A N/A 102.2 -2 69 -7 -6
Corner Brook 06:30 PM NDT 28 March 2017
WNW 7 N/A N/A 102.1 -2 70 -7 -7
Daniel's Harbour 06:30 PM NDT 28 March 2017
NW 5 N/A N/A 102.2 -4 61 -10 -8
East Point 06:00 PM ADT 28 March 2017
NNE 6 N/A N/A 101.9 -1 85 -3 -4
Englee 05:30 PM NDT 28 March 2017
NNW 13 gust 21 N/A N/A 102.0 1 71 -4 *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 06:00 PM ADT 28 March 2017
ENE 9 N/A N/A 101.9 2 41 -10 *
Ferolle Point 06:30 PM NDT 28 March 2017
SSW 6 N/A N/A 102.1 -4 87 -6 -8
Grand Étang 06:20 PM ADT 28 March 2017
SE 6 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.8 4 27 -14 *
Heath Point 06:00 PM ADT 28 March 2017
NE 9 N/A N/A 102.2 -2 83 -5 -8
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 06:00 PM ADT 28 March 2017
ENE 12 Mostly Cloudy 32 102.0 -1 84 -4 -7
Ingonish Beach 06:00 PM ADT 28 March 2017
E 3 N/A N/A 102.1 -1 64 -7 -3
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 06:00 PM ADT 28 March 2017
NE 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.0 0 69 -5 -5
La Scie 06:30 PM NDT 28 March 2017
NNW 7 N/A N/A 101.9 -2 87 -4 -7
Marticot Island 06:00 PM ADT 28 March 2017
N 7 N/A N/A 101.7 2 67 -4 *
Mary's Harbour 06:30 PM NDT 28 March 2017
NNW 15 gust 24 Cloudy 16 102.0 -2 76 -5 -8
Natashquan Airport 05:00 PM EDT 28 March 2017
SE 3 Cloudy 16 102.3 -2 74 -6 -4
North Cape 06:00 PM ADT 28 March 2017
E 11 N/A N/A 101.9 -2 84 -4 -7
North Mountain 06:00 PM ADT 28 March 2017
ESE 12 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Port aux Basques 06:30 PM NDT 28 March 2017
W 4 N/A 15 102.0 1 62 -6 *
Rocky Harbour 06:30 PM NDT 28 March 2017
calm N/A N/A N/A 0 57 -7 *
Sagona Island 05:30 PM NDT 28 March 2017
NW 13 N/A N/A 101.7 2 63 -5 *
St. Anthony Airport 06:30 PM NDT 28 March 2017
NNW 16 Cloudy 16 102.0 0 74 -4 -7
Stephenville Airport 06:30 PM NDT 28 March 2017
N 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.0 3 43 -9 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 06:30 PM NDT 28 March 2017
NNW 18 gust 28 Cloudy 24 101.5 -1 79 -4 -8
St. Lawrence 06:30 PM NDT 28 March 2017
WNW 6 N/A N/A 101.8 1 64 -5 *
St.Paul Island 05:00 PM ADT 28 March 2017
ENE 3 N/A N/A 102.0 -1 76 -5 -3
St. Peters 06:00 PM ADT 28 March 2017
ENE 6 N/A N/A 101.9 1 47 -9 *
Twillingate 06:30 PM NDT 28 March 2017
NW 19 gust 24 N/A N/A 101.8 -2 84 -4 -10
Wreckhouse 05:00 PM NDT 28 March 2017
SSW 5 N/A N/A N/A 2 N/A N/A *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: