East Coast - north of Cape St. Francis: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Nickerson Bank - 44251 09:00 PM ADT 01 August 2014
S 12 gust 12 1.0 9.0 102.7 18 16
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Argentia 09:30 PM NDT 01 August 2014
SSW 15 N/A N/A 102.4 20 98 19 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 08:00 PM AST 01 August 2014
W 7 Fog 5 102.0 16 96 15 *
Bonavista 09:30 PM NDT 01 August 2014
SW 19 gust 24 N/A N/A 102.2 23 85 20 30
Burgeo 09:30 PM NDT 01 August 2014
calm N/A N/A 102.3 18 N/A N/A *
Cape Race 09:30 PM NDT 01 August 2014
SW 13 N/A N/A 102.6 18 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 09:00 PM ADT 01 August 2014
SW 14 N/A N/A N/A 14 N/A N/A *
Cartwright Airport 09:00 PM ADT 01 August 2014
calm Mostly Cloudy 24 101.8 14 85 12 *
Charlottetown Airport 09:00 PM ADT 01 August 2014
SSW 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.3 22 59 13 25
Chéticamp 09:00 PM ADT 01 August 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 18 88 16 *
Chevery 08:00 PM AST 01 August 2014
SSW 7 N/A N/A 102.0 14 98 13 *
Corner Brook 09:30 PM NDT 01 August 2014
SW 6 N/A N/A 102.3 20 61 13 *
Daniel's Harbour 09:30 PM NDT 01 August 2014
SSW 12 N/A 15 102.1 18 82 15 *
East Point 09:00 PM ADT 01 August 2014
S 8 N/A N/A 102.3 19 88 17 *
Englee 08:30 PM NDT 01 August 2014
W 20 gust 27 N/A N/A 101.9 21 62 13 *
Ferolle Point 09:30 PM NDT 01 August 2014
SW 19 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.9 18 92 16 *
Grand Étang 09:20 PM ADT 01 August 2014
SE 6 N/A N/A 102.3 18 78 14 *
Grates Cove 09:30 PM NDT 01 August 2014
WSW 18 gust 24 N/A N/A 102.0 21 94 20 29
Heath Point 09:00 PM ADT 01 August 2014
SSW 9 N/A N/A N/A N/A 86 N/A *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 09:00 PM ADT 01 August 2014
S 8 Mainly Clear 32 102.3 20 87 18 *
Ingonish Beach 09:00 PM ADT 01 August 2014
WSW 3 N/A N/A 102.4 17 83 14 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 09:00 PM ADT 01 August 2014
E 2 Fog 0.2 102.4 20 98 19 *
La Scie 09:30 PM NDT 01 August 2014
3 N/A N/A N/A N/A 63 N/A *
Long Pond 08:30 PM NDT 01 August 2014
SSW 8 Cloudy 24 102.5 23 87 21 31
Marticot Island 08:00 PM ADT 01 August 2014
SW 10 gust 16 N/A N/A 102.4 18 97 17 *
Mary's Harbour 08:30 PM NDT 01 August 2014
NNE 6 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.9 16 80 12 *
Miscou Island 09:00 PM ADT 01 August 2014
SSE 6 N/A N/A 102.1 20 83 17 *
Natashquan Airport 08:00 PM EDT 01 August 2014
SW 6 Clear 16 102.0 17 85 14 *
North Cape 09:00 PM ADT 01 August 2014
SSW 5 N/A N/A 102.2 21 76 16 25
North Mountain 09:00 PM ADT 01 August 2014
NW 3 N/A N/A N/A 16 73 11 *
Pool's Island 09:30 PM NDT 01 August 2014
W 9 N/A N/A 102.0 22 93 21 30
Port aux Basques 09:30 PM NDT 01 August 2014
calm Clear 15 102.4 18 96 17 *
Rocky Harbour 09:30 PM NDT 01 August 2014
SW 2 N/A N/A N/A 17 81 13 *
Sagona Island 08:30 PM NDT 01 August 2014
N/A N/A N/A 102.3 19 97 18 *
St. Anthony Airport 09:30 PM NDT 01 August 2014
SW 10 Clear 16 101.9 19 78 15 *
Stephenville Airport 09:30 PM NDT 01 August 2014
SW 7 Mainly Clear 24 102.3 19 83 16 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 09:30 PM NDT 01 August 2014
WSW 14 gust 21 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.5 22 89 20 29
St. Lawrence 09:30 PM NDT 01 August 2014
SW 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 102.4 20 97 19 *
St.Paul Island 08:00 PM ADT 01 August 2014
WSW 5 N/A N/A 102.3 21 75 16 25
St. Peters 09:00 PM ADT 01 August 2014
SE 5 N/A N/A 102.4 20 66 13 *
Twillingate 09:30 PM NDT 01 August 2014
NNE 6 N/A N/A 102.1 22 52 11 *
Winterland 09:30 PM NDT 01 August 2014
SW 11 N/A 15 102.2 21 97 20 29
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station