Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 07:00 PM ADT 21 September 2017
NNE 14 gust 18 2.7 14.0 102.0 16 18

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Blanc-Sablon Airport 07:00 PM AST 21 September 2017
NNE 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.1 10 67 4
Bonavista 08:30 PM NDT 21 September 2017
NW 27 gust 32 N/A N/A 101.8 12 71 7
Burgeo 08:30 PM NDT 21 September 2017
NNW 8 N/A N/A 102.1 13 73 8
Cape Race 08:30 PM NDT 21 September 2017
NNW 11 N/A N/A 101.9 8 89 6
Cap Whittle 07:00 PM ADT 21 September 2017
WSW 14 N/A N/A N/A 13 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 08:00 PM ADT 21 September 2017
NNW 13 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.0 6 86 4
Charlottetown Airport 08:00 PM ADT 21 September 2017
NE 2 Mainly Clear 24 102.3 10 85 7
Chéticamp 08:00 PM ADT 21 September 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A 10 92 8
Chevery 07:00 PM AST 21 September 2017
calm N/A N/A 102.2 7 91 6
Corner Brook 08:30 PM NDT 21 September 2017
ENE 2 N/A N/A 102.3 9 85 6
East Point 08:00 PM ADT 21 September 2017
NE 9 N/A N/A 102.3 14 75 10
Englee 07:30 PM NDT 21 September 2017
NNW 8 N/A N/A 101.9 11 74 7
Eskasoni (First Nations) 08:00 PM ADT 21 September 2017
NE 3 N/A N/A 102.3 12 82 9
Ferolle Point 08:30 PM NDT 21 September 2017
NNE 20 N/A N/A 102.0 12 69 7
Grand Étang 08:00 PM ADT 21 September 2017
ENE 6 N/A N/A 102.3 8 92 7
Heath Point 07:00 PM ADT 21 September 2017
ENE 2 N/A N/A 102.2 12 N/A N/A
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 08:00 PM ADT 21 September 2017
NE 6 Clear 24 102.3 10 82 7
Ingonish Beach 08:00 PM ADT 21 September 2017
WSW 2 N/A N/A 102.3 9 82 6
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 08:00 PM ADT 21 September 2017
NNE 7 Mainly Clear 24 102.3 12 85 9
La Scie 08:30 PM NDT 21 September 2017
NW 9 N/A N/A 102.0 10 79 7
Marticot Island 08:00 PM ADT 21 September 2017
N 6 N/A N/A N/A 12 N/A N/A
Mary's Harbour 08:35 PM NDT 21 September 2017
NW 12 gust 18 Light Rain 10 102.0 7 94 6
Miscou Island 08:00 PM ADT 21 September 2017
ESE 5 N/A N/A 102.4 12 74 7
Natashquan Airport 07:00 PM EDT 21 September 2017
W 6 Clear 16 102.2 12 79 8
North Cape 08:00 PM ADT 21 September 2017
ENE 9 N/A N/A 102.3 14 63 7
North Mountain 08:00 PM ADT 21 September 2017
NE 5 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Pool's Island 08:30 PM NDT 21 September 2017
NW 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.8 11 73 7
Rocky Harbour 08:30 PM NDT 21 September 2017
NE 2 N/A N/A N/A 6 N/A N/A
Sagona Island 07:30 PM NDT 21 September 2017
NNW 15 N/A N/A 101.8 14 68 9
St. Anthony Airport 08:30 PM NDT 21 September 2017
NW 9 Cloudy 16 102.1 10 76 6
Stephenville Airport 08:30 PM NDT 21 September 2017
N 6 Clear 24 102.3 9 83 7
St. John's Int'l Airport 08:30 PM NDT 21 September 2017
NW 12 Partly Cloudy 24 101.9 10 73 6
St. Lawrence 07:30 PM NDT 21 September 2017
NW 3 N/A N/A 101.8 12 74 7
St.Paul Island 07:00 PM ADT 21 September 2017
NNE 14 N/A N/A 102.2 13 75 9
St. Peters 07:00 PM ADT 21 September 2017
NNE 4 N/A N/A 102.3 13 72 8
Twillingate 08:30 PM NDT 21 September 2017
NNW 17 gust 23 N/A N/A 102.0 11 82 8
Winterland 08:30 PM NDT 21 September 2017
calm N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Wreckhouse 08:30 PM NDT 21 September 2017
NE 7 N/A N/A 102.3 9 N/A N/A

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Hurricanes and Climate Change

Hurricanes and Climate Change, is there a link?

Date modified: