Cabot Strait: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 11:00 PM ADT 29 April 2017
SW 12 gust 12 1.8 8.0 100.5 7 3

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 11:00 PM AST 29 April 2017
WSW 2 Freezing Fog 0.2 99.7 0 99 0 -1
Bonavista 12:30 AM NDT 30 April 2017
WSW 9 N/A N/A 100.0 4 95 4 *
Burgeo 11:30 PM NDT 29 April 2017
WSW 5 N/A N/A 100.3 4 100 4 *
Cape Race 11:30 PM NDT 29 April 2017
WSW 13 N/A N/A 100.3 4 100 N/A *
Cap Whittle 11:00 PM ADT 29 April 2017
W 16 N/A N/A N/A 0 N/A N/A -7
Cartwright Airport 12:00 AM ADT 30 April 2017
ENE 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.7 2 83 -1 *
Charlottetown Airport 11:00 PM ADT 29 April 2017
NNW 14 gust 29 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.8 8 69 3 *
Chéticamp 12:00 AM ADT 30 April 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A 8 77 4 *
Chevery 10:00 PM AST 29 April 2017
NW 9 N/A N/A 99.9 3 88 1 *
Corner Brook 12:30 AM NDT 30 April 2017
SW 3 N/A N/A 100.1 5 92 4 *
Daniel's Harbour 12:30 AM NDT 30 April 2017
SSW 17 N/A N/A 99.9 2 76 -2 *
East Point 12:00 AM ADT 30 April 2017
WNW 12 N/A N/A 100.8 6 87 3 *
Englee 11:30 PM NDT 29 April 2017
W 29 N/A N/A 99.6 5 88 3 *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 12:00 AM ADT 30 April 2017
WNW 9 N/A N/A 100.4 14 69 8 *
Ferolle Point 12:30 AM NDT 30 April 2017
SSW 15 gust 20 N/A N/A 99.7 1 99 1 *
Grand Étang 11:40 PM ADT 29 April 2017
NNE 12 N/A N/A 100.4 8 87 6 *
Heath Point 11:00 PM ADT 29 April 2017
W 12 N/A N/A 100.3 2 100 2 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 12:00 AM ADT 30 April 2017
NW 13 N/A N/A 100.6 4 84 2 *
Ingonish Beach 12:00 AM ADT 30 April 2017
NW 6 N/A N/A 100.5 9 78 6 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 12:00 AM ADT 30 April 2017
W 6 Partly Cloudy 24 100.3 12 77 9 *
La Scie 11:30 PM NDT 29 April 2017
SSW 5 N/A N/A 99.8 5 89 3 *
Marticot Island 12:00 AM ADT 30 April 2017
SW 3 N/A N/A 100.0 4 100 4 *
Mary's Harbour 12:30 AM NDT 30 April 2017
NW 2 Light Rain 11 99.6 4 91 3 *
Miscou Island 12:00 AM ADT 30 April 2017
W 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.0 5 67 -1 *
Natashquan Airport 11:00 PM EDT 29 April 2017
WNW 7 Cloudy 16 100.2 2 91 1 *
North Cape 12:00 AM ADT 30 April 2017
WNW 24 N/A N/A 100.9 5 73 1 *
North Mountain 12:00 AM ADT 30 April 2017
NW 6 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Pool's Island 12:30 AM NDT 30 April 2017
W 9 N/A N/A 99.8 6 89 4 *
Port aux Basques 11:30 PM NDT 29 April 2017
SW 3 N/A 0.2 100.3 4 100 4 *
Rocky Harbour 11:30 PM NDT 29 April 2017
calm N/A N/A N/A 3 N/A N/A *
Sagona Island 11:30 PM NDT 29 April 2017
WSW 12 N/A N/A 100.1 3 99 3 *
St. Anthony Airport 12:30 AM NDT 30 April 2017
WSW 11 gust 17 Cloudy 16 99.6 2 93 1 *
Stephenville Airport 12:30 AM NDT 30 April 2017
SW 4 Light Rainshower 5 100.3 4 100 4 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 12:30 AM NDT 30 April 2017
W 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.1 8 93 7 *
St. Lawrence 11:30 PM NDT 29 April 2017
calm N/A N/A 100.1 5 99 5 *
St.Paul Island 11:00 PM ADT 29 April 2017
W 13 N/A N/A 100.3 5 95 4 *
St. Peters 11:00 PM ADT 29 April 2017
NW 6 N/A N/A 100.8 6 84 3 *
Twillingate 11:30 PM NDT 29 April 2017
SW 16 N/A N/A 99.9 6 92 4 *
Wreckhouse 12:30 AM NDT 30 April 2017
WSW 2 N/A N/A 100.4 4 N/A N/A *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: