Cabot Strait: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 09:00 AM ADT 23 October 2014
E 23 gust 29 3.0 8.0 102.1 14 14
Nickerson Bank - 44251 09:00 AM ADT 23 October 2014
ENE 14 gust 16 1.0 14.0 102.9 10 12
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 09:00 AM ADT 23 October 2014
E 16 gust 18 1.2 8.0 102.7 10 11
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 09:30 AM NDT 23 October 2014
E 9 N/A N/A 102.9 8 79 5 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 08:00 AM AST 23 October 2014
W 5 Sunny 24 102.7 3 82 0 *
Bonavista 09:30 AM NDT 23 October 2014
WSW 3 N/A N/A 103.0 6 91 5 *
Burgeo 09:30 AM NDT 23 October 2014
ENE 9 N/A N/A 102.7 8 84 5 *
Cape Race 09:30 AM NDT 23 October 2014
ENE 13 N/A N/A 102.8 10 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 09:00 AM ADT 23 October 2014
W 1 N/A N/A N/A 4 N/A N/A *
Cartwright Airport 09:00 AM ADT 23 October 2014
SW 10 gust 23 Sunny 24 102.1 4 66 -2 *
Charlottetown Airport 09:00 AM ADT 23 October 2014
ENE 13 gust 20 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.3 10 81 7 *
Chéticamp 09:00 AM ADT 23 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 11 69 5 *
Chevery 08:00 AM AST 23 October 2014
N 1 N/A N/A 102.9 0 97 0 -1
Corner Brook 09:30 AM NDT 23 October 2014
E 1 N/A N/A 102.9 2 92 1 *
Daniel's Harbour 09:30 AM NDT 23 October 2014
ESE 3 N/A 15 102.8 3 77 -1 *
East Point 09:00 AM ADT 23 October 2014
ESE 16 N/A N/A 102.4 12 74 7 *
Englee 08:30 AM NDT 23 October 2014
WNW 8 N/A N/A 102.8 2 90 1 *
Ferolle Point 09:30 AM NDT 23 October 2014
SSW 15 N/A N/A 102.7 6 86 4 *
Grand Étang 09:20 AM ADT 23 October 2014
SW 9 gust 21 N/A N/A 102.3 12 67 6 *
Grates Cove 09:30 AM NDT 23 October 2014
S 3 N/A N/A 102.6 8 80 4 *
Heath Point 09:00 AM ADT 23 October 2014
NE 11 N/A N/A 102.8 5 81 2 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 09:00 AM ADT 23 October 2014
E 15 gust 22 Mostly Cloudy 32 102.6 9 88 7 *
Ingonish Beach 09:00 AM ADT 23 October 2014
ENE 10 N/A N/A 102.6 11 77 7 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 09:00 AM ADT 23 October 2014
E 11 gust 17 Mostly Cloudy 16 102.5 11 82 8 *
La Scie 09:30 AM NDT 23 October 2014
6 N/A N/A 102.8 5 86 3 *
Long Pond 08:30 AM NDT 23 October 2014
ESE 2 Cloudy 24 103.0 6 83 3 *
Marticot Island 08:00 AM ADT 23 October 2014
ESE 9 N/A N/A 102.9 8 81 5 *
Mary's Harbour 09:30 AM NDT 23 October 2014
WSW 8 Sunny 24 102.5 4 51 -5 *
Miscou Island 09:00 AM ADT 23 October 2014
NE 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 102.7 7 N/A N/A *
Natashquan Airport 08:00 AM EDT 23 October 2014
calm Sunny 16 102.9 -3 98 -3 *
North Cape 09:00 AM ADT 23 October 2014
ENE 20 N/A N/A 102.4 10 86 8 *
North Mountain 09:00 AM ADT 23 October 2014
ESE 15 gust 22 N/A N/A N/A 6 96 5 *
Pool's Island 09:30 AM NDT 23 October 2014
W 5 N/A N/A 102.7 6 90 4 *
Port aux Basques 09:30 AM NDT 23 October 2014
ENE 15 Sunny 15 102.8 8 83 5 *
Rocky Harbour 09:30 AM NDT 23 October 2014
NNE 3 N/A N/A N/A -1 99 -2 -4
Sagona Island 08:30 AM NDT 23 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A 102.8 8 88 6 *
St. Anthony Airport 09:30 AM NDT 23 October 2014
SSW 7 Sunny 16 102.7 4 93 3 *
Stephenville Airport 09:30 AM NDT 23 October 2014
NE 7 Partly Cloudy 24 102.8 6 81 3 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 09:30 AM NDT 23 October 2014
ESE 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 103.0 8 85 5 *
St. Lawrence 09:30 AM NDT 23 October 2014
E 11 N/A N/A 102.7 9 87 7 *
St.Paul Island 08:00 AM ADT 23 October 2014
E 16 N/A N/A 102.6 9 92 8 *
St. Peters 09:00 AM ADT 23 October 2014
ENE 6 N/A N/A 102.4 11 78 7 *
Twillingate 09:30 AM NDT 23 October 2014
SW 9 N/A N/A 102.9 6 82 3 *
Winterland 09:30 AM NDT 23 October 2014
ENE 5 N/A 15 102.6 8 98 7 *
Wreckhouse 09:40 AM NDT 23 October 2014
NNE 1 N/A N/A 102.8 8 87 5 *
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station