Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 12:00 AM ADT 28 March 2017
NW 14 gust 16 1.6 7.0 102.6 0 4
Nickerson Bank - 44251 12:00 AM ADT 28 March 2017
NW 23 gust 29 3.0 8.0 101.8 -2 -2

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 01:30 AM NDT 28 March 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.8 -4 72 -8 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 12:00 AM AST 28 March 2017
N 18 gust 26 Clear 24 102.2 -7 48 -17 -17
Bonavista 01:30 AM NDT 28 March 2017
NNW 27 gust 33 N/A N/A 101.6 -4 85 -6 -14
Burgeo 01:30 AM NDT 28 March 2017
WNW 6 N/A N/A 102.4 -6 64 -11 -10
Cape Race 01:30 AM NDT 28 March 2017
NW 22 gust 28 N/A N/A 101.7 -5 77 -8 -13
Cap Whittle 12:00 AM ADT 28 March 2017
WNW 8 N/A N/A N/A -5 N/A N/A -10
Cartwright Airport 01:00 AM ADT 28 March 2017
NW 15 gust 22 Cloudy 24 102.5 -9 70 -13 -17
Charlottetown Airport 01:00 AM ADT 28 March 2017
ESE 8 Light Snow 5 102.5 -5 87 -6 -10
Chéticamp 01:00 AM ADT 28 March 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A -3 47 -13 *
Chevery 12:00 AM AST 28 March 2017
NNW 7 N/A N/A 102.5 -13 60 -19 -20
Corner Brook 12:30 AM NDT 28 March 2017
ESE 5 N/A N/A 102.6 -10 84 -13 -15
Daniel's Harbour 01:30 AM NDT 28 March 2017
SSE 3 N/A N/A 102.4 -7 62 -13 -10
East Point 01:00 AM ADT 28 March 2017
SE 6 N/A N/A 102.5 -3 79 -6 -7
Englee 12:30 AM NDT 28 March 2017
NW 22 gust 30 N/A N/A 102.1 -5 70 -10 -14
Eskasoni (First Nations) 01:00 AM ADT 28 March 2017
SSE 6 N/A N/A 102.6 -2 72 -6 -6
Ferolle Point 01:30 AM NDT 28 March 2017
WNW 11 N/A N/A 102.3 -10 69 -14 -18
Grand Étang 01:00 AM ADT 28 March 2017
calm N/A N/A 102.5 -4 86 -6 *
Heath Point 12:00 AM ADT 28 March 2017
WNW 8 N/A N/A 102.7 -9 75 -12 -15
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 01:00 AM ADT 28 March 2017
ESE 4 N/A N/A 102.6 -4 77 -8 -7
Ingonish Beach 01:00 AM ADT 28 March 2017
calm N/A N/A 102.6 -3 55 -11 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 01:00 AM ADT 28 March 2017
SE 2 Cloudy 24 102.6 -4 78 -7 -6
La Scie 01:30 AM NDT 28 March 2017
NW 13 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.9 -7 83 -9 -15
Marticot Island 01:00 AM ADT 28 March 2017
NW 15 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.9 -4 62 -11 -12
Mary's Harbour 01:30 AM NDT 28 March 2017
NW 15 gust 21 Cloudy 16 102.1 -8 67 -13 -16
Natashquan Airport 12:00 AM EDT 28 March 2017
NE 3 Clear 16 102.6 -14 83 -16 -17
North Cape 01:00 AM ADT 28 March 2017
ESE 14 N/A N/A 102.4 -4 94 -4 -11
North Mountain 01:00 AM ADT 28 March 2017
SE 2 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Port aux Basques 01:30 AM NDT 28 March 2017
E 4 N/A 15 102.6 -5 65 -11 -8
Rocky Harbour 01:30 AM NDT 28 March 2017
calm N/A N/A N/A -9 93 -10 *
Sagona Island 12:30 AM NDT 28 March 2017
NW 37 N/A N/A 101.8 -4 62 -10 -14
St. Anthony Airport 01:30 AM NDT 28 March 2017
NNW 7 Clear 16 102.2 -7 66 -13 -13
Stephenville Airport 01:30 AM NDT 28 March 2017
N 4 Mainly Clear 24 102.6 -9 89 -11 -14
St. John's Int'l Airport 01:30 AM NDT 28 March 2017
NNW 25 gust 35 Cloudy 24 101.6 -5 74 -9 -14
St. Lawrence 12:30 AM NDT 28 March 2017
NNW 7 gust 16 N/A N/A 102.1 -4 72 -9 -9
St.Paul Island 12:00 AM ADT 28 March 2017
NNW 7 N/A N/A 102.6 -4 72 -8 -9
St. Peters 01:00 AM ADT 28 March 2017
E 4 N/A N/A 102.6 -4 91 -6 -8
Twillingate 01:30 AM NDT 28 March 2017
WNW 19 gust 27 N/A N/A 101.9 -7 80 -9 -16
Wreckhouse 01:30 AM NDT 28 March 2017
NNE 7 N/A N/A 102.6 -6 N/A N/A -11

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: