Cabot Strait: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
W 2 gust 4 3.5 11.0 102.0 0 7
Nickerson Bank - 44251 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
WSW 12 gust 14 3.7 14.0 101.9 -1 2

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 04:30 AM NDT 30 March 2015
WNW 8 N/A N/A 101.7 -2 78 -5 -7
Blanc-Sablon Airport 03:00 AM AST 30 March 2015
SSW 10 Cloudy 24 101.0 -5 92 -6 -11
Bonavista 03:30 AM NDT 30 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.6 -4 85 -6 *
Burgeo 04:30 AM NDT 30 March 2015
NW 4 N/A N/A 101.8 -7 85 -10 -11
Cape Race 04:30 AM NDT 30 March 2015
W 10 N/A N/A 101.7 -4 N/A N/A -10
Cap Whittle 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
SW 15 N/A N/A N/A -2 N/A N/A -9
Cartwright Airport 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
SW 11 Mainly Clear 24 100.4 -6 60 -13 -13
Charlottetown Airport 04:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
S 7 Clear 24 101.6 -6 81 -9 -11
Chéticamp 04:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A -12 78 -15 *
Chevery 03:00 AM AST 30 March 2015
SW 9 N/A N/A 101.1 -3 90 -5 -9
Corner Brook 04:30 AM NDT 30 March 2015
calm N/A N/A 101.6 -6 88 -8 *
East Point 04:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
SSW 9 N/A N/A 101.6 -6 80 -9 -13
Englee 03:30 AM NDT 30 March 2015
S 2 N/A N/A 101.1 -4 79 -7 -5
Ferolle Point 04:30 AM NDT 30 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 -5 94 -6 *
Grand Étang 04:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
SSE 8 N/A N/A 101.7 -4 57 -12 -10
Heath Point 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
SSW 15 N/A N/A 101.2 -2 79 -5 -9
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 04:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
S 9 N/A N/A 101.5 -4 75 -8 -10
Ingonish Beach 04:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
E 1 N/A N/A 101.7 -11 82 -13 -12
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 04:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
SW 4 Clear 24 101.7 -8 95 -9 -13
La Scie 04:30 AM NDT 30 March 2015
calm N/A N/A 101.3 -8 85 -10 *
Marticot Island 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
WNW 6 N/A N/A 101.7 -3 75 -7 -8
Mary's Harbour 04:30 AM NDT 30 March 2015
SW 9 gust 15 Clear 16 100.8 -6 83 -8 -12
Natashquan Airport 03:00 AM EDT 30 March 2015
SSW 5 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.0 -2 83 -5 -6
North Cape 04:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
SW 12 N/A N/A 101.4 -3 58 -10 -10
Pool's Island 04:30 AM NDT 30 March 2015
WSW 6 N/A N/A 101.3 -8 82 -10 -13
Port aux Basques 04:30 AM NDT 30 March 2015
N/A Clear 15 101.8 -7 74 -11 *
Rocky Harbour 04:30 AM NDT 30 March 2015
NE 3 N/A N/A N/A -10 92 -11 -13
Sagona Island 03:30 AM NDT 30 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.6 -3 75 -7 *
St. Anthony Airport 04:30 AM NDT 30 March 2015
SW 18 gust 24 Clear 16 101.0 -4 82 -7 -12
Stephenville Airport 04:30 AM NDT 30 March 2015
NE 2 Mainly Clear 24 101.6 -7 75 -11 -9
St. John's Int'l Airport 04:30 AM NDT 30 March 2015
WSW 8 Mainly Clear 24 101.7 -5 94 -6 -10
St. Lawrence 03:30 AM NDT 30 March 2015
WNW 2 N/A N/A 101.7 -6 90 -8 -8
St.Paul Island 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
WSW 9 N/A N/A 101.6 -3 40 -14 -8
St. Peters 04:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
S 8 N/A N/A 101.7 -7 72 -11 -12
Twillingate 04:30 AM NDT 30 March 2015
SW 13 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.4 -7 91 -8 -15
Winterland 04:30 AM NDT 30 March 2015
W 4 N/A 15 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Wreckhouse 04:00 AM NDT 30 March 2015
SE 9 N/A N/A 101.7 -7 69 -12 -13

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: