Bras d'Or Lakes: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 01:00 AM ADT 08 July 2015
SE 8 gust 10 1.6 9.0 102.4 13 12
Nickerson Bank - 44251 01:00 AM ADT 08 July 2015
SW 6 gust 8 1.5 9.0 102.5 10 11
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 01:00 AM ADT 08 July 2015
SSE 12 gust 14 1.0 N/A 102.2 N/A 12

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Argentia 12:30 AM NDT 08 July 2015
SSW 10 N/A N/A 102.3 10 89 9 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 12:00 AM AST 08 July 2015
SSE 3 Mist 10 101.6 12 95 11 *
Bonavista 01:30 AM NDT 08 July 2015
S 9 N/A N/A 102.1 11 93 9 *
Burgeo 12:30 AM NDT 08 July 2015
SSE 5 N/A N/A 102.3 11 96 11 *
Cape Race 01:30 AM NDT 08 July 2015
WSW 9 N/A N/A 102.4 10 87 8 *
Cap Whittle 01:00 AM ADT 08 July 2015
S 8 N/A N/A N/A 10 N/A N/A *
Cartwright Airport 01:00 AM ADT 08 July 2015
SSW 15 gust 21 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 14 85 12 *
Charlottetown Airport 01:00 AM ADT 08 July 2015
SSW 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 19 77 15 *
Chéticamp 01:00 AM ADT 08 July 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A 19 67 13 *
Chevery 12:00 AM AST 08 July 2015
SSW 9 N/A N/A 101.5 11 99 11 *
Corner Brook 01:30 AM NDT 08 July 2015
ENE 1 N/A N/A 101.9 14 80 11 *
Daniel's Harbour 01:30 AM NDT 08 July 2015
calm N/A 15 101.6 14 80 10 *
East Point 01:00 AM ADT 08 July 2015
S 10 N/A N/A 101.7 15 92 14 *
Englee 12:30 AM NDT 08 July 2015
E 2 N/A N/A 101.8 9 100 9 *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 01:00 AM ADT 08 July 2015
NNW 2 N/A N/A 102.0 14 96 14 *
Ferolle Point 01:30 AM NDT 08 July 2015
NNE 4 N/A N/A 101.6 11 94 10 *
Grand Étang 01:00 AM ADT 08 July 2015
SSE 12 N/A N/A 101.7 19 69 13 *
Heath Point 12:00 AM ADT 08 July 2015
SSE 20 N/A N/A 101.3 12 96 11 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 01:00 AM ADT 08 July 2015
SSW 14 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.5 17 93 16 *
Ingonish Beach 01:00 AM ADT 08 July 2015
WSW 5 N/A N/A 101.8 18 70 12 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 01:00 AM ADT 08 July 2015
SSW 12 gust 17 Mist 5 102.0 14 98 13 *
La Scie 01:30 AM NDT 08 July 2015
4 N/A N/A 101.8 12 97 12 *
Mary's Harbour 01:30 AM NDT 08 July 2015
S 11 gust 19 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.6 9 90 7 *
Miscou Island 01:00 AM ADT 08 July 2015
SSW 11 N/A N/A 101.1 21 72 16 25
Natashquan Airport 12:00 AM EDT 08 July 2015
ESE 9 Partly Cloudy 15 101.2 13 92 12 *
North Cape 01:00 AM ADT 08 July 2015
SSW 15 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.3 21 66 14 24
North Mountain 01:00 AM ADT 08 July 2015
SW 10 gust 16 N/A N/A N/A N/A 83 12 *
Pool's Island 01:30 AM NDT 08 July 2015
SSW 8 N/A N/A 101.9 10 93 9 *
Port aux Basques 01:30 AM NDT 08 July 2015
E 16 Cloudy 0.6 102.1 11 100 11 *
Rocky Harbour 01:30 AM NDT 08 July 2015
SSE 3 N/A N/A N/A 16 80 13 *
St. Anthony Airport 01:30 AM NDT 08 July 2015
SE 11 gust 16 Cloudy 16 101.7 10 92 8 *
Stephenville Airport 01:30 AM NDT 08 July 2015
ENE 7 Partly Cloudy 24 101.8 14 81 11 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 01:30 AM NDT 08 July 2015
WSW 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.3 11 88 9 *
St.Paul Island 12:00 AM ADT 08 July 2015
SSE 15 N/A N/A 101.8 14 98 13 *
St. Peters 01:00 AM ADT 08 July 2015
S 7 N/A N/A 101.7 18 78 14 *
Twillingate 01:30 AM NDT 08 July 2015
S 9 N/A N/A 101.9 12 89 10 *
Winterland 01:30 AM NDT 08 July 2015
WSW 5 N/A 15 102.1 10 91 9 *
Wreckhouse 01:40 AM NDT 08 July 2015
SE 20 gust 27 N/A N/A 101.8 16 73 12 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: