Bras d'Or Lakes: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 06:00 AM ADT 25 October 2014
SW 14 gust 16 2.7 8.0 99.4 16 15
Nickerson Bank - 44251 06:00 AM ADT 25 October 2014
SE 4 gust 6 1.7 9.0 99.6 12 12
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 06:00 AM ADT 25 October 2014
NE 23 gust 27 2.1 9.0 99.5 10 11
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 06:30 AM NDT 25 October 2014
ENE 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 99.6 10 97 9
Blanc-Sablon Airport 06:00 AM AST 25 October 2014
ENE 22 gust 30 Cloudy 24 100.9 2 80 -1
Bonavista 07:30 AM NDT 25 October 2014
ENE 30 gust 37 N/A N/A 100.0 7 100 7
Burgeo 07:30 AM NDT 25 October 2014
ENE 30 gust 38 N/A N/A 99.5 8 88 6
Cape Race 06:30 AM NDT 25 October 2014
NE 8 N/A N/A 99.6 11 N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 06:00 AM ADT 25 October 2014
NE 33 gust 50 N/A N/A N/A 5 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 06:00 AM ADT 25 October 2014
ENE 10 Cloudy 24 101.5 2 73 -3
Charlottetown Airport 07:00 AM ADT 25 October 2014
N 9 gust 15 Light Drizzle 4 99.6 10 98 10
Chéticamp 06:00 AM ADT 25 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 12 93 11
Chevery 06:00 AM AST 25 October 2014
NE 25 gust 36 N/A N/A 100.6 4 83 1
Corner Brook 07:30 AM NDT 25 October 2014
ENE 15 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.1 4 89 3
Daniel's Harbour 07:30 AM NDT 25 October 2014
ENE 16 gust 22 N/A 15 100.4 4 78 0
East Point 06:00 AM ADT 25 October 2014
NE 18 N/A N/A 99.4 11 97 11
Englee 06:30 AM NDT 25 October 2014
NNE 9 N/A N/A 100.8 2 99 2
Ferolle Point 07:30 AM NDT 25 October 2014
ENE 26 gust 34 N/A N/A 100.7 3 80 0
Grand Étang 06:40 AM ADT 25 October 2014
calm N/A N/A 99.3 13 91 11
Grates Cove 07:30 AM NDT 25 October 2014
ENE 14 N/A N/A 99.5 8 100 8
Heath Point 06:00 AM ADT 25 October 2014
NE 30 gust 39 N/A N/A 100.1 5 93 4
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 07:00 AM ADT 25 October 2014
NE 18 gust 25 Light Drizzle 10 99.6 9 96 8
Ingonish Beach 07:00 AM ADT 25 October 2014
N 3 N/A N/A 99.4 11 93 10
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 07:00 AM ADT 25 October 2014
NNW 3 Light Drizzle 0.8 99.3 12 99 12
La Scie 07:30 AM NDT 25 October 2014
11 gust 22 N/A N/A 100.5 3 N/A N/A
Long Pond 07:30 AM NDT 25 October 2014
NE 10 Fog 1 99.7 10 99 10
Marticot Island 06:00 AM ADT 25 October 2014
NE 16 gust 27 N/A N/A 99.6 9 95 9
Mary's Harbour 07:32 AM NDT 25 October 2014
NE 14 gust 23 Haze 8 101.3 2 73 -2
Miscou Island 06:00 AM ADT 25 October 2014
NNE 22 gust 28 N/A N/A 100.2 6 N/A N/A
Natashquan Airport 06:00 AM EDT 25 October 2014
NE 14 gust 22 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.5 3 71 -1
North Cape 07:00 AM ADT 25 October 2014
NNE 25 N/A N/A 99.9 8 95 7
North Mountain 07:00 AM ADT 25 October 2014
E 11 gust 18 N/A N/A N/A 8 99 8
Pool's Island 07:30 AM NDT 25 October 2014
NE 27 gust 33 N/A N/A 100.0 7 97 6
Port aux Basques 07:30 AM NDT 25 October 2014
E 16 gust 22 Cloudy 15 99.5 10 90 8
Rocky Harbour 06:30 AM NDT 25 October 2014
WSW 3 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A 4 86 2
Sagona Island 06:30 AM NDT 25 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A 99.5 9 93 8
St. Anthony Airport 07:30 AM NDT 25 October 2014
NE 19 gust 27 Cloudy 16 101.0 3 80 0
Stephenville Airport 07:30 AM NDT 25 October 2014
ENE 21 gust 32 Cloudy 24 99.8 7 80 4
St. John's Int'l Airport 07:30 AM NDT 25 October 2014
N 5 Fog 0.8 99.8 9 100 9
St. Lawrence 06:30 AM NDT 25 October 2014
ENE 15 gust 25 N/A N/A 99.4 10 96 10
St.Paul Island 06:00 AM ADT 25 October 2014
ENE 22 gust 30 N/A N/A 99.3 10 100 10
St. Peters 07:00 AM ADT 25 October 2014
N 8 N/A N/A 99.6 10 97 9
Twillingate 06:30 AM NDT 25 October 2014
ENE 21 gust 33 N/A N/A 100.3 5 94 4
Winterland 07:30 AM NDT 25 October 2014
E 9 N/A 4 99.4 10 100 10
Wreckhouse 07:30 AM NDT 25 October 2014
NNW 12 N/A N/A 99.5 10 92 8
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station