Bras d'Or Lakes: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 01:00 PM ADT 30 April 2016
W 8 gust 12 0.9 8.0 102.2 4 4
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 01:00 PM ADT 30 April 2016
W 18 gust 21 1.6 6.0 101.9 N/A 2

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 02:30 PM NDT 30 April 2016
WSW 15 N/A N/A 101.6 7 69 1
Blanc-Sablon Airport 01:00 PM AST 30 April 2016
NW 18 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.6 9 44 -3
Bonavista 02:30 PM NDT 30 April 2016
N 20 N/A N/A 101.6 5 65 -1
Burgeo 02:30 PM NDT 30 April 2016
WNW 16 N/A N/A 101.8 11 N/A N/A
Cape Race 01:30 PM NDT 30 April 2016
WSW 23 gust 29 N/A N/A 101.6 7 55 -1
Cap Whittle 01:00 PM ADT 30 April 2016
SW 13 N/A N/A N/A 4 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 02:00 PM ADT 30 April 2016
NW 20 gust 28 Cloudy 24 101.6 1 82 -2
Charlottetown Airport 02:00 PM ADT 30 April 2016
E 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.3 9 36 -5
Chéticamp 02:00 PM ADT 30 April 2016
N/A N/A N/A N/A 6 59 -1
Chevery 01:00 PM AST 30 April 2016
NW 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.8 12 40 -1
Corner Brook 02:30 PM NDT 30 April 2016
WNW 8 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.9 8 58 0
Daniel's Harbour 01:30 PM NDT 30 April 2016
WSW 6 N/A N/A 101.7 5 62 -1
East Point 02:00 PM ADT 30 April 2016
NW 9 N/A N/A 102.3 4 73 0
Englee 01:30 PM NDT 30 April 2016
NW 16 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.3 7 57 -1
Eskasoni (First Nations) 02:00 PM ADT 30 April 2016
NW 11 N/A N/A 102.2 12 25 -7
Ferolle Point 02:30 PM NDT 30 April 2016
W 9 N/A N/A 101.6 4 74 -1
Grand Étang 01:40 PM ADT 30 April 2016
WNW 4 N/A N/A 102.3 8 62 1
Grates Cove 02:30 PM NDT 30 April 2016
N 11 N/A N/A 101.2 7 62 1
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 02:00 PM ADT 30 April 2016
WNW 11 Mainly Sunny 32 102.3 5 69 0
Ingonish Beach 02:00 PM ADT 30 April 2016
W 5 N/A N/A 102.2 12 30 -5
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 02:00 PM ADT 30 April 2016
NNE 12 Mainly Sunny 24 102.2 9 46 -2
La Scie 01:30 PM NDT 30 April 2016
NW 12 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.4 6 57 -2
Mary's Harbour 02:30 PM NDT 30 April 2016
NNW 12 gust 28 Cloudy 16 101.4 5 66 -1
Miscou Island 02:00 PM ADT 30 April 2016
SE 3 N/A N/A 102.3 9 45 -3
Natashquan Airport 01:00 PM EDT 30 April 2016
W 17 gust 24 Sunny 16 102.0 5 66 -1
North Cape 01:00 PM ADT 30 April 2016
WNW 5 N/A N/A 102.3 5 69 -1
North Mountain 02:00 PM ADT 30 April 2016
NW 11 N/A N/A N/A 4 67 -2
Port aux Basques 02:30 PM NDT 30 April 2016
WNW 18 N/A 15 102.0 8 64 1
Rocky Harbour 01:30 PM NDT 30 April 2016
W 9 N/A N/A N/A 7 56 -1
Sagona Island 01:30 PM NDT 30 April 2016
WSW 20 N/A N/A 101.7 4 77 0
St. Anthony Airport 02:30 PM NDT 30 April 2016
NW 20 gust 26 Mainly Sunny 16 101.5 7 62 0
Stephenville Airport 02:30 PM NDT 30 April 2016
NW 14 Mainly Sunny 24 102.0 8 58 0
St. John's Int'l Airport 02:30 PM NDT 30 April 2016
WNW 19 gust 26 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 9 47 -2
St. Lawrence 01:30 PM NDT 30 April 2016
WNW 15 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.6 10 50 0
St.Paul Island 01:00 PM ADT 30 April 2016
W 15 N/A N/A 102.1 3 79 -1
St. Peters 02:00 PM ADT 30 April 2016
NNW 7 N/A N/A 102.4 6 51 -3
Twillingate 01:30 PM NDT 30 April 2016
WNW 22 N/A N/A 101.5 3 69 -2
Winterland 02:30 PM NDT 30 April 2016
W 22 gust 29 N/A 15 101.5 8 55 0
Wreckhouse 02:30 PM NDT 30 April 2016
NW 13 N/A N/A 102.0 5 76 1

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: