Bras d'Or Lakes: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 04:00 PM AST 01 February 2015
W 29 gust 35 4.9 10.0 99.5 0 5
Nickerson Bank - 44251 04:00 PM AST 01 February 2015
SW 14 gust 16 3.1 11.0 99.0 3 3
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 04:00 PM AST 01 February 2015
W 27 gust 31 3.0 10.0 98.8 -1 2

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 05:30 PM NST 01 February 2015
SSW 7 N/A N/A 98.8 3 99 3 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 04:24 PM AST 01 February 2015
N 1 Light Snow 5 98.5 -2 97 -2 -3
Bonavista 05:30 PM NST 01 February 2015
SW 8 N/A N/A 98.7 3 100 3 *
Burgeo 05:30 PM NST 01 February 2015
WNW 15 gust 24 N/A N/A 98.8 -2 97 -3 -9
Cape Race 05:30 PM NST 01 February 2015
W 10 N/A N/A 99.0 2 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 04:00 PM AST 01 February 2015
SSE 2 N/A N/A N/A -5 N/A N/A -7
Cartwright Airport 05:00 PM AST 01 February 2015
NNW 18 Cloudy 16 98.7 -8 85 -10 -17
Charlottetown Airport 05:00 PM AST 01 February 2015
WNW 16 gust 24 Drifting Snow 24 100.4 -11 67 -16 -21
Chéticamp 05:00 PM AST 01 February 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A -9 90 -11 *
Chevery 05:00 PM AST 01 February 2015
E 3 N/A N/A 98.5 -2 99 -2 -3
Corner Brook 05:30 PM NST 01 February 2015
WSW 5 N/A N/A 98.8 -2 93 -3 -5
Daniel's Harbour 05:31 PM NST 01 February 2015
SSW 9 N/A 2 98.5 0 82 -3 *
East Point 05:00 PM AST 01 February 2015
WNW 23 gust 34 N/A N/A 100.1 -11 89 -13 -23
Englee 04:30 PM NST 01 February 2015
calm N/A N/A 98.5 -1 98 -2 *
Ferolle Point 05:30 PM NST 01 February 2015
calm N/A N/A 98.5 -2 98 -2 *
Grand Étang 05:00 PM AST 01 February 2015
NNW 29 gust 36 N/A N/A 99.9 -8 90 -9 -19
Grates Cove 05:30 PM NST 01 February 2015
SW 4 N/A N/A N/A 3 N/A N/A *
Heath Point 04:00 PM AST 01 February 2015
calm N/A N/A 99.2 -11 89 -13 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 05:00 PM AST 01 February 2015
WNW 33 gust 40 Snowshower 0.2 99.7 -10 87 -11 -22
Ingonish Beach 04:00 PM AST 01 February 2015
SW 2 N/A N/A 99.5 -7 80 -10 -9
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 05:00 PM AST 01 February 2015
W 19 gust 30 Light Snowshower 5 99.8 -9 74 -12 -18
La Scie 05:30 PM NST 01 February 2015
N/A N/A N/A 98.5 -1 100 -1 *
Marticot Island 04:00 PM AST 01 February 2015
SW 6 N/A N/A 98.8 1 99 1 *
Mary's Harbour 05:30 PM NST 01 February 2015
calm Mist 6 98.5 -1 97 -1 *
Natashquan Airport 04:00 PM EST 01 February 2015
NW 16 gust 23 Light Snow 5 99.1 -12 83 -14 -22
North Cape 05:00 PM AST 01 February 2015
WNW 26 gust 37 N/A N/A 100.4 -13 69 -18 -26
North Mountain 05:00 PM AST 01 February 2015
WNW 20 gust 31 N/A N/A N/A N/A 91 -13 *
Pool's Island 05:30 PM NST 01 February 2015
SW 6 N/A N/A 98.5 -1 100 -1 -4
Port aux Basques 05:30 PM NST 01 February 2015
WNW 34 gust 50 Light Snow 0.2 99.2 -7 94 -8 -18
Rocky Harbour 05:30 PM NST 01 February 2015
WNW 7 N/A N/A N/A -2 96 -3 -7
Sagona Island 04:30 PM NST 01 February 2015
calm N/A N/A 98.7 1 99 1 *
St. Anthony Airport 05:30 PM NST 01 February 2015
ESE 4 Light Freezing Rain 1 98.5 -1 100 -1 -3
Stephenville Airport 05:30 PM NST 01 February 2015
W 15 Light Snow 2 99.0 -5 88 -7 -12
St. John's Int'l Airport 05:30 PM NST 01 February 2015
WSW 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 98.9 5 91 3 *
St. Lawrence 04:30 PM NST 01 February 2015
SW 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 98.7 2 99 2 *
St.Paul Island 04:00 PM AST 01 February 2015
WNW 42 gust 51 N/A N/A 99.3 -7 81 -10 -19
St. Peters 05:00 PM AST 01 February 2015
W 17 gust 23 N/A N/A 100.3 -12 69 -16 -22
Twillingate 05:30 PM NST 01 February 2015
NNW 2 N/A N/A 98.6 -1 96 -1 -3
Wreckhouse 05:30 PM NST 01 February 2015
W 30 N/A N/A 99.4 -7 97 -7 -18

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: