Bras d'Or Lakes: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 08:00 PM ADT 24 June 2017
SSW 19 gust 23 1.7 6.0 100.9 15 12

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Blanc-Sablon Airport 08:00 PM AST 24 June 2017
E 7 Light Rain 4 99.3 12 98 12 *
Bonavista 09:30 PM NDT 24 June 2017
S 25 gust 35 N/A N/A 100.0 10 98 9 *
Burgeo 08:30 PM NDT 24 June 2017
WSW 2 N/A N/A 99.8 12 100 12 *
Cape Race 08:30 PM NDT 24 June 2017
S 23 N/A N/A 100.6 8 100 8 *
Cap Whittle 08:00 PM ADT 24 June 2017
N 1 N/A N/A N/A 8 N/A N/A *
Cartwright Airport 09:00 PM ADT 24 June 2017
SSE 5 Light Rain 10 99.3 8 96 8 *
Charlottetown Airport 09:00 PM ADT 24 June 2017
WSW 10 gust 16 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.1 18 93 17 *
Chéticamp 09:00 PM ADT 24 June 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A 19 91 18 *
Chevery 07:00 PM AST 24 June 2017
SE 2 N/A N/A 99.3 10 97 10 *
Corner Brook 08:30 PM NDT 24 June 2017
SSW 3 N/A N/A 99.5 17 91 15 *
Daniel's Harbour 09:30 PM NDT 24 June 2017
SSW 7 N/A N/A 99.4 13 81 10 *
East Point 09:00 PM ADT 24 June 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.0 22 88 20 30
Englee 08:30 PM NDT 24 June 2017
E 8 N/A N/A 99.5 8 100 8 *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 09:00 PM ADT 24 June 2017
SW 14 N/A N/A 100.2 16 95 16 *
Ferolle Point 09:30 PM NDT 24 June 2017
NW 3 N/A N/A 99.3 11 96 11 *
Grand Étang 08:40 PM ADT 24 June 2017
S 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.0 19 83 16 *
Grates Cove 09:30 PM NDT 24 June 2017
SSW 26 gust 36 N/A N/A 99.7 12 96 12 *
Heath Point 08:00 PM ADT 24 June 2017
WSW 9 N/A N/A 99.5 11 94 10 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 09:03 PM ADT 24 June 2017
WSW 12 Mostly Cloudy 16 99.9 17 96 17 *
Ingonish Beach 09:00 PM ADT 24 June 2017
WSW 8 gust 15 N/A N/A 100.0 20 77 16 25
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 09:00 PM ADT 24 June 2017
WSW 10 gust 16 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.1 18 93 17 *
La Scie 08:30 PM NDT 24 June 2017
S 10 gust 17 N/A N/A 99.5 13 100 13 *
Marticot Island 09:00 PM ADT 24 June 2017
SW 7 N/A N/A 100.1 10 N/A N/A *
Mary's Harbour 09:33 PM NDT 24 June 2017
SE 13 gust 19 Light Rain 16 99.4 7 100 7 *
Miscou Island 09:00 PM ADT 24 June 2017
WSW 12 gust 18 N/A N/A 99.8 18 82 14 *
Natashquan Airport 08:00 PM EDT 24 June 2017
W 11 gust 17 Light Rain 0.6 99.5 11 100 11 *
North Cape 09:00 PM ADT 24 June 2017
WSW 12 N/A N/A 99.9 8 93 7 *
North Mountain 09:00 PM ADT 24 June 2017
WSW 13 gust 18 N/A N/A N/A 16 N/A N/A *
Pool's Island 08:30 PM NDT 24 June 2017
S 19 N/A N/A 99.9 8 98 7 *
Port aux Basques 09:30 PM NDT 24 June 2017
W 9 N/A 0.3 99.9 12 100 12 *
Rocky Harbour 08:30 PM NDT 24 June 2017
ESE 3 N/A N/A N/A 12 N/A N/A *
Sagona Island 08:30 PM NDT 24 June 2017
SSW 23 N/A N/A 99.9 12 99 12 *
St. Anthony Airport 09:30 PM NDT 24 June 2017
ESE 13 Cloudy 16 99.3 10 98 10 *
Stephenville Airport 09:30 PM NDT 24 June 2017
WSW 10 gust 16 Light Rainshower 2 99.7 13 99 13 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 09:30 PM NDT 24 June 2017
S 19 gust 28 Light Rain 24 100.4 12 97 11 *
St. Lawrence 08:30 PM NDT 24 June 2017
SW 21 gust 26 N/A N/A 100.1 13 N/A N/A *
St.Paul Island 08:00 PM ADT 24 June 2017
WSW 28 N/A N/A 99.8 14 96 13 *
St. Peters 08:00 PM ADT 24 June 2017
SW 8 N/A N/A 100.0 20 89 18 *
Twillingate 08:30 PM NDT 24 June 2017
S 8 gust 20 N/A N/A 99.6 14 94 13 *
Wreckhouse 09:30 PM NDT 24 June 2017
WSW 2 N/A N/A 100.0 14 N/A N/A *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: