Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 05:00 AM ADT 24 July 2014
SSW 10 gust 12 1.1 7.0 101.4 19 18
Nickerson Bank - 44251 05:00 AM ADT 24 July 2014
SW 16 gust 18 1.4 7.0 101.2 14 11
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Argentia 05:30 AM NDT 24 July 2014
SW 12 N/A N/A 100.9 16 96 15 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 04:00 AM AST 24 July 2014
WSW 5 Light Drizzle 0.2 100.0 13 99 13 *
Bonavista 05:30 AM NDT 24 July 2014
SW 24 gust 29 N/A N/A 100.6 17 91 15 *
Burgeo 05:30 AM NDT 24 July 2014
SE 4 N/A N/A 100.7 16 93 14 *
Cape Race 05:30 AM NDT 24 July 2014
WSW 18 N/A N/A 101.1 15 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 05:00 AM ADT 24 July 2014
NW 12 N/A N/A N/A 14 N/A N/A *
Cartwright Airport 05:00 AM ADT 24 July 2014
SW 12 Mainly Sunny 24 99.6 16 81 13 *
Charlottetown Airport 05:00 AM ADT 24 July 2014
SW 8 Mostly Cloudy 19 100.6 19 91 18 *
Chéticamp 05:00 AM ADT 24 July 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 22 77 18 28
Chevery 04:00 AM AST 24 July 2014
NW 10 N/A N/A 100.2 16 93 15 *
Corner Brook 05:30 AM NDT 24 July 2014
SSW 7 gust 18 N/A N/A 100.4 22 81 18 28
Daniel's Harbour 05:30 AM NDT 24 July 2014
SSW 19 gust 24 N/A 8 100.1 18 83 16 *
East Point 05:00 AM ADT 24 July 2014
SW 9 N/A N/A 100.6 20 91 18 *
Englee 04:30 AM NDT 24 July 2014
SW 6 N/A N/A 99.9 20 83 18 26
Ferolle Point 04:30 AM NDT 24 July 2014
SSW 24 N/A N/A 99.8 17 93 16 *
Grand Étang 04:00 AM ADT 24 July 2014
S 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 100.6 23 77 19 29
Grates Cove 04:30 AM NDT 24 July 2014
WSW 23 gust 29 N/A N/A 100.4 17 88 15 *
Heath Point 05:00 AM ADT 24 July 2014
NW 9 N/A N/A N/A N/A 97 N/A *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 04:00 AM ADT 24 July 2014
WSW 7 N/A N/A 100.5 20 95 19 *
Ingonish Beach 05:00 AM ADT 24 July 2014
WSW 10 gust 17 N/A N/A 100.6 23 74 18 29
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 05:00 AM ADT 24 July 2014
WSW 5 Mainly Clear 16 100.8 17 93 16 *
La Scie 05:30 AM NDT 24 July 2014
7 N/A N/A N/A N/A 86 N/A *
Long Pond 05:30 AM NDT 24 July 2014
SW 11 Cloudy 24 101.0 18 87 16 *
Marticot Island 04:00 AM ADT 24 July 2014
SW 8 N/A N/A 100.9 15 94 14 *
Mary's Harbour 05:30 AM NDT 24 July 2014
SW 9 Mostly Cloudy 16 99.8 19 83 16 *
Miscou Island 04:00 AM ADT 24 July 2014
NNW 11 N/A N/A 100.7 18 77 14 *
Natashquan Airport 04:00 AM EDT 24 July 2014
NW 5 Clear 16 100.4 15 78 11 *
North Cape 05:00 AM ADT 24 July 2014
NW 14 N/A N/A 100.6 20 87 18 *
North Mountain 05:00 AM ADT 24 July 2014
W 12 gust 18 N/A N/A N/A 19 92 17 *
Pool's Island 05:30 AM NDT 24 July 2014
SW 8 gust 15 N/A N/A 100.4 17 88 16 *
Port aux Basques 05:30 AM NDT 24 July 2014
E 6 Mostly Cloudy 10 100.7 17 93 16 *
Rocky Harbour 05:30 AM NDT 24 July 2014
SW 8 N/A N/A N/A 20 89 18 *
Sagona Island 04:30 AM NDT 24 July 2014
N/A N/A N/A 100.8 16 94 15 *
St. Anthony Airport 05:30 AM NDT 24 July 2014
SW 10 gust 15 Mist 10 99.9 19 92 18 *
Stephenville Airport 05:55 AM NDT 24 July 2014
WSW 10 Fog 5 100.5 20 82 17 25
St. John's Int'l Airport 05:30 AM NDT 24 July 2014
WSW 23 gust 33 Cloudy 24 100.9 17 92 16 *
St. Lawrence 04:30 AM NDT 24 July 2014
SW 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.8 16 95 15 *
St.Paul Island 04:00 AM ADT 24 July 2014
WSW 20 N/A N/A 100.5 20 89 18 26
St. Peters 05:00 AM ADT 24 July 2014
SW 9 N/A N/A 100.7 21 89 19 27
Twillingate 05:30 AM NDT 24 July 2014
SW 19 gust 26 N/A N/A 100.3 18 82 15 *
Winterland 05:38 AM NDT 24 July 2014
WSW 9 Cloudy 10 100.7 17 93 16 *
Wreckhouse 05:40 AM NDT 24 July 2014
S 10 N/A N/A 100.7 21 84 18 26
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station