Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 04:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NNW 14 gust 16 1.7 14.0 99.7 20 20
Nickerson Bank - 44251 04:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NNE 25 gust 29 2.0 15.0 99.7 15 18
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 04:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
NE 18 gust 24 N/A N/A 100.0 13 91 12 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 04:00 AM AST 29 August 2014
NNE 3 Mainly Clear 24 101.5 3 88 1 *
Burgeo 05:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
NE 25 gust 37 N/A N/A 100.3 11 79 8 *
Cape Race 04:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
NNE 29 gust 34 N/A N/A 99.8 14 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 04:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NNE 25 gust 30 N/A N/A N/A 9 N/A N/A *
Cartwright Airport 05:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
W 3 Clear 24 101.6 0 96 -1 -2
Charlottetown Airport 05:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
N 14 gust 27 Light Rainshower 6 100.9 13 94 13 *
Chéticamp 04:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 14 89 13 *
Chevery 04:00 AM AST 29 August 2014
NNE 14 N/A N/A 101.4 8 80 5 *
Corner Brook 05:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
ENE 2 N/A N/A 100.9 8 88 6 *
Daniel's Harbour 05:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
NNE 9 N/A 15 101.2 5 81 2 *
East Point 05:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NNE 29 gust 34 N/A N/A 100.6 15 90 14 *
Englee 04:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
NNW 5 N/A N/A 101.3 6 87 4 *
Ferolle Point 05:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
NE 15 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.3 7 79 3 *
Grand Étang 04:40 AM ADT 29 August 2014
N 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 100.3 16 83 13 *
Grates Cove 05:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
ENE 28 gust 33 N/A N/A 100.0 11 97 11 *
Heath Point 04:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NE 28 gust 35 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 05:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NNE 20 gust 28 N/A N/A 100.8 13 89 11 *
Ingonish Beach 05:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
N 4 N/A N/A 100.5 14 91 12 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 05:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NE 13 gust 20 Light Rainshower 6 100.4 14 95 14 *
La Scie 04:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
11 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.1 8 89 6 *
Long Pond 05:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
NE 11 Light Drizzle 13 100.1 13 92 11 *
Marticot Island 04:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NE 16 gust 30 N/A N/A 100.1 13 90 11 *
Mary's Harbour 05:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
NNW 9 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.5 5 89 3 *
Miscou Island 04:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
N 21 N/A N/A 101.4 14 75 9 *
Natashquan Airport 04:00 AM EDT 29 August 2014
N 7 Clear 16 101.5 5 93 4 *
North Cape 05:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
N 28 gust 34 N/A N/A 101.1 14 79 11 *
North Mountain 05:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
ENE 9 gust 15 N/A N/A N/A 10 98 10 *
Pool's Island 05:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
NE 27 gust 32 N/A N/A 100.6 11 82 8 *
Port aux Basques 05:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
NE 9 Cloudy 15 100.6 11 85 9 *
Rocky Harbour 04:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
NE 6 N/A N/A N/A 10 76 5 *
Sagona Island 04:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
N/A N/A N/A 100.1 11 89 10 *
St. Anthony Airport 05:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
N 8 Cloudy 16 101.4 6 82 3 *
Stephenville Airport 05:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
NE 13 gust 19 Cloudy 24 100.8 10 74 6 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 05:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
NE 20 gust 28 Light Drizzle 13 100.3 11 100 11 *
St. Lawrence 04:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
NE 22 gust 31 N/A N/A 99.9 13 92 12 *
St.Paul Island 04:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
ENE 19 N/A N/A 100.5 13 91 12 *
St. Peters 05:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
N 15 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.8 14 92 13 *
Twillingate 04:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
NE 16 gust 26 N/A N/A 100.9 9 81 6 *
Winterland 05:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
NNE 14 gust 20 Light Rain 10 99.9 12 97 11 *
Wreckhouse 05:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
N 14 N/A N/A 100.6 10 94 9 *
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station