Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 05:00 PM ADT 25 July 2014
S 16 gust 19 2.3 8.0 100.7 21 19
Nickerson Bank - 44251 05:00 PM ADT 25 July 2014
S 12 gust 14 1.4 6.0 101.0 16 14
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Argentia 05:30 PM NDT 25 July 2014
SSW 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 100.8 18 96 17 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 04:00 PM AST 25 July 2014
WSW 7 Partly Cloudy 24 100.6 16 71 11 *
Bonavista 05:30 PM NDT 25 July 2014
SW 5 N/A N/A 100.6 24 74 19 31
Burgeo 05:30 PM NDT 25 July 2014
E 4 N/A N/A 100.6 16 96 16 *
Cape Race 05:30 PM NDT 25 July 2014
SW 15 N/A N/A 100.9 14 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 05:00 PM ADT 25 July 2014
SSW 14 N/A N/A N/A 12 N/A N/A *
Cartwright Airport 05:00 PM ADT 25 July 2014
E 12 Mainly Sunny 24 100.4 21 56 12 *
Charlottetown Airport 05:00 PM ADT 25 July 2014
ESE 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 22 66 15 26
Chéticamp 05:00 PM ADT 25 July 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 20 66 13 *
Chevery 04:00 PM AST 25 July 2014
SSW 10 N/A N/A 100.6 13 79 10 *
Corner Brook 04:30 PM NDT 25 July 2014
W 6 N/A N/A 100.8 19 61 11 *
Daniel's Harbour 05:30 PM NDT 25 July 2014
SSW 6 N/A 15 100.6 18 65 11 *
East Point 05:00 PM ADT 25 July 2014
N 5 N/A N/A 100.9 20 74 15 *
Englee 04:30 PM NDT 25 July 2014
E 9 N/A N/A 100.6 18 80 14 *
Ferolle Point 05:30 PM NDT 25 July 2014
SW 12 N/A N/A 100.6 16 73 12 *
Grand Étang 05:20 PM ADT 25 July 2014
NNW 4 N/A N/A 100.8 20 74 16 25
Grates Cove 05:30 PM NDT 25 July 2014
WSW 9 N/A N/A 100.4 21 89 20 29
Heath Point 05:00 PM ADT 25 July 2014
SW 11 N/A N/A N/A N/A 93 N/A *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 05:00 PM ADT 25 July 2014
W 8 Mostly Cloudy 32 100.8 20 76 16 25
Ingonish Beach 05:00 PM ADT 25 July 2014
SSW 3 N/A N/A 100.8 21 66 14 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 05:00 PM ADT 25 July 2014
NNE 8 Light Rainshower 16 100.8 18 76 14 *
La Scie 04:30 PM NDT 25 July 2014
calm N/A N/A N/A N/A 92 N/A *
Long Pond 05:30 PM NDT 25 July 2014
SW 8 Cloudy 24 100.8 24 83 21 32
Marticot Island 04:00 PM ADT 25 July 2014
SSW 3 N/A N/A 100.7 16 96 15 *
Mary's Harbour 05:30 PM NDT 25 July 2014
SE 10 gust 16 Sunny 16 100.4 20 59 12 *
Miscou Island 04:00 PM ADT 25 July 2014
WSW 14 gust 22 N/A N/A 100.8 24 44 11 25
Natashquan Airport 04:00 PM EDT 25 July 2014
WSW 10 gust 16 Sunny 16 100.6 18 61 11 *
North Cape 05:00 PM ADT 25 July 2014
SE 6 N/A N/A 100.8 23 64 16 28
North Mountain 05:00 PM ADT 25 July 2014
NW 5 N/A N/A N/A 17 75 13 *
Pool's Island 05:30 PM NDT 25 July 2014
NNE 8 N/A N/A 100.5 21 90 19 27
Port aux Basques 05:30 PM NDT 25 July 2014
WNW 12 Sunny 15 100.7 20 74 16 25
Rocky Harbour 05:30 PM NDT 25 July 2014
WNW 3 N/A N/A N/A 19 63 12 *
Sagona Island 04:30 PM NDT 25 July 2014
N/A N/A N/A 100.7 17 96 16 *
St. Anthony Airport 05:30 PM NDT 25 July 2014
WSW 9 Sunny 16 100.6 20 54 10 *
Stephenville Airport 05:30 PM NDT 25 July 2014
calm Mostly Cloudy 24 100.7 20 52 10 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 05:30 PM NDT 25 July 2014
SW 14 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 23 85 21 32
St. Lawrence 05:30 PM NDT 25 July 2014
SSW 4 N/A N/A 100.7 17 96 16 *
St.Paul Island 04:00 PM ADT 25 July 2014
NW 11 N/A N/A 100.8 19 79 15 *
St. Peters 05:00 PM ADT 25 July 2014
N 3 N/A N/A 100.9 21 59 13 *
Twillingate 05:30 PM NDT 25 July 2014
WNW 2 N/A N/A 100.7 15 93 14 *
Winterland 05:46 PM NDT 25 July 2014
W 2 Light Rain 4 100.5 20 96 19 *
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station