Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 10:00 PM AST 18 November 2017
NW 23 gust 29 4.3 9.0 100.5 8 10

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 11:00 PM AST 18 November 2017
NW 5 Cloudy 24 100.1 2 88 0 *
Bonavista 11:30 PM NST 18 November 2017
NW 23 N/A N/A 99.5 4 97 3 *
Burgeo 11:30 PM NST 18 November 2017
WNW 10 N/A N/A 100.2 2 90 1 *
Cape Race 11:30 PM NST 18 November 2017
W 13 N/A N/A 99.7 4 97 4 *
Cap Whittle 10:00 PM AST 18 November 2017
NW 8 N/A N/A N/A 1 90 -1 *
Cartwright Airport 11:00 PM AST 18 November 2017
NNE 10 Light Rain 3 100.3 2 98 1 *
Charlottetown Airport 11:00 PM AST 18 November 2017
SW 3 Partly Cloudy 24 100.8 0 83 -3 -2
Chéticamp 10:00 PM AST 18 November 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A 3 92 2 *
Chevery 11:00 PM AST 18 November 2017
NW 5 N/A N/A 100.2 -1 95 -2 -5
Corner Brook 11:30 PM NST 18 November 2017
W 6 N/A N/A 100.2 3 95 2 *
Daniel's Harbour 11:30 PM NST 18 November 2017
N 8 N/A N/A 100.0 4 70 -1 *
East Point 11:00 PM AST 18 November 2017
WSW 3 N/A N/A 100.8 4 92 2 *
Englee 10:30 PM NST 18 November 2017
NW 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 99.8 2 N/A N/A *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 11:00 PM AST 18 November 2017
WSW 5 N/A N/A 100.7 4 83 1 *
Ferolle Point 11:30 PM NST 18 November 2017
10 N/A N/A 99.9 3 94 2 *
Grand Étang 11:00 PM AST 18 November 2017
NW 16 N/A N/A 100.7 4 96 4 *
Heath Point 10:00 PM AST 18 November 2017
W 12 N/A N/A 100.4 1 99 0 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 11:00 PM AST 18 November 2017
NW 14 Partly Cloudy 24 100.7 2 86 0 *
Ingonish Beach 11:00 PM AST 18 November 2017
WSW 2 N/A N/A 100.6 3 82 0 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 11:00 PM AST 18 November 2017
NNW 8 Partly Cloudy 24 100.6 3 84 0 *
La Scie 11:30 PM NST 18 November 2017
NW 9 N/A N/A 99.7 1 100 1 *
Marticot Island 11:00 PM AST 18 November 2017
NW 9 N/A N/A N/A 4 N/A N/A *
Mary's Harbour 11:30 PM NST 18 November 2017
NNW 9 Light Rain 16 99.9 1 98 1 *
Miscou Island 11:00 PM AST 18 November 2017
SW 3 N/A N/A 100.7 0 86 -2 -3
Natashquan Airport 10:00 PM EST 18 November 2017
WNW 5 Clear 16 100.5 -3 100 -3 -6
North Cape 11:00 PM AST 18 November 2017
S 4 N/A N/A 100.7 -2 82 -4 -4
North Mountain 11:00 PM AST 18 November 2017
WNW 12 gust 23 N/A N/A N/A -1 N/A N/A -6
Pool's Island 11:30 PM NST 18 November 2017
NW 12 N/A N/A 99.5 3 97 3 *
Port aux Basques 11:30 PM NST 18 November 2017
NW 13 gust 19 N/A N/A 100.4 3 94 2 *
Rocky Harbour 11:30 PM NST 18 November 2017
WNW 4 N/A N/A N/A 2 N/A N/A *
St. Anthony Airport 11:34 PM NST 18 November 2017
NW 8 Light Rain 16 99.9 2 95 1 *
Stephenville Airport 11:37 PM NST 18 November 2017
WNW 8 Light Drizzle 10 100.3 3 94 2 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 11:30 PM NST 18 November 2017
WNW 14 gust 21 Cloudy 24 99.6 4 92 2 *
St. Lawrence 10:30 PM NST 18 November 2017
WNW 8 N/A N/A 99.8 2 N/A N/A *
St.Paul Island 10:00 PM AST 18 November 2017
NW 21 N/A N/A 100.5 4 89 2 *
Twillingate 11:30 PM NST 18 November 2017
WNW 12 gust 20 N/A N/A 99.7 2 95 1 *
Winterland 11:30 PM NST 18 November 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.8 4 91 3 *
Wreckhouse 11:30 PM NST 18 November 2017
NW 20 N/A N/A 100.4 3 94 2 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: