Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 08:00 PM ADT 22 October 2014
E 18 gust 21 1.9 6.0 102.7 14 14
Nickerson Bank - 44251 08:00 PM ADT 22 October 2014
E 10 gust 12 1.1 9.0 103.1 10 12
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 08:00 PM ADT 22 October 2014
E 8 gust 10 0.9 8.0 103.1 10 11
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 09:30 PM NDT 22 October 2014
E 8 N/A N/A 103.1 7 80 4 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 08:00 PM AST 22 October 2014
W 10 Clear 24 103.1 4 87 2 *
Bonavista 09:30 PM NDT 22 October 2014
SE 4 N/A N/A 103.2 5 83 3 *
Burgeo 08:30 PM NDT 22 October 2014
NE 4 N/A N/A 103.1 5 85 3 *
Cape Race 08:30 PM NDT 22 October 2014
ENE 8 N/A N/A 103.0 9 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 08:00 PM ADT 22 October 2014
WSW 8 N/A N/A N/A 5 N/A N/A *
Cartwright Airport 09:00 PM ADT 22 October 2014
SW 12 gust 18 Clear 24 102.6 3 70 -2 *
Charlottetown Airport 08:00 PM ADT 22 October 2014
NE 15 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.7 9 86 7 *
Chéticamp 08:00 PM ADT 22 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 9 74 5 *
Chevery 08:00 PM AST 22 October 2014
WSW 5 N/A N/A 103.2 1 93 0 *
Corner Brook 09:30 PM NDT 22 October 2014
E 1 N/A N/A 103.2 2 93 1 *
Daniel's Harbour 09:30 PM NDT 22 October 2014
SE 3 N/A 15 103.1 0 79 -3 -2
East Point 09:00 PM ADT 22 October 2014
ENE 14 N/A N/A 102.8 11 74 6 *
Englee 08:30 PM NDT 22 October 2014
WNW 12 N/A N/A 103.1 3 71 -2 *
Ferolle Point 09:30 PM NDT 22 October 2014
SW 12 N/A N/A 103.1 4 78 1 *
Grand Étang 08:40 PM ADT 22 October 2014
NE 6 gust 15 N/A N/A 102.8 10 74 6 *
Grates Cove 09:30 PM NDT 22 October 2014
WSW 3 N/A N/A 102.8 5 82 2 *
Heath Point 08:00 PM ADT 22 October 2014
NE 8 N/A N/A 103.2 5 83 2 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 08:00 PM ADT 22 October 2014
E 15 Partly Cloudy 24 103.0 9 77 5 *
Ingonish Beach 09:00 PM ADT 22 October 2014
E 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 102.9 11 82 8 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 08:00 PM ADT 22 October 2014
E 8 Partly Cloudy 24 102.8 10 89 8 *
La Scie 08:30 PM NDT 22 October 2014
4 N/A N/A 103.1 3 94 3 *
Marticot Island 08:00 PM ADT 22 October 2014
ENE 7 N/A N/A 103.1 8 71 3 *
Mary's Harbour 09:30 PM NDT 22 October 2014
WSW 7 Clear 16 102.9 1 80 -2 *
Miscou Island 08:00 PM ADT 22 October 2014
NE 15 N/A N/A 103.2 6 N/A N/A *
Natashquan Airport 08:00 PM EDT 22 October 2014
NW 5 Clear 16 103.2 0 94 -1 *
North Cape 09:00 PM ADT 22 October 2014
ENE 21 N/A N/A 102.9 9 82 6 *
North Mountain 09:00 PM ADT 22 October 2014
ESE 12 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A 6 97 5 *
Pool's Island 09:30 PM NDT 22 October 2014
SE 3 N/A N/A 103.0 7 79 4 *
Port aux Basques 09:30 PM NDT 22 October 2014
NE 7 Clear 15 103.1 5 82 2 *
Rocky Harbour 08:30 PM NDT 22 October 2014
NE 3 N/A N/A N/A 0 95 -1 -2
Sagona Island 08:30 PM NDT 22 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A 103.1 8 71 3 *
St. Anthony Airport 09:30 PM NDT 22 October 2014
SW 9 Clear 16 103.1 1 92 0 *
Stephenville Airport 08:30 PM NDT 22 October 2014
N 6 Mainly Clear 24 103.1 4 84 2 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 08:30 PM NDT 22 October 2014
E 4 Partly Cloudy 24 103.2 4 91 3 *
St. Lawrence 08:30 PM NDT 22 October 2014
NNE 3 N/A N/A 103.0 5 90 3 *
St.Paul Island 08:00 PM ADT 22 October 2014
E 12 N/A N/A 102.9 9 81 6 *
St. Peters 09:00 PM ADT 22 October 2014
ENE 9 gust 16 N/A N/A 102.8 10 83 7 *
Twillingate 08:30 PM NDT 22 October 2014
SSE 3 N/A N/A 103.2 5 79 2 *
Winterland 09:30 PM NDT 22 October 2014
calm N/A 15 102.9 4 93 3 *
Wreckhouse 09:30 PM NDT 22 October 2014
ENE 4 N/A N/A 103.1 3 83 1 *
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station