Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 10:00 PM ADT 24 May 2015
S 18 gust 21 2.5 7.0 102.6 10 7
Nickerson Bank - 44251 10:00 PM ADT 24 May 2015
S 21 gust 25 2.6 10.0 102.5 5 6
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 10:00 PM ADT 24 May 2015
SSW 19 gust 23 2.6 7.0 101.8 N/A 5

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 10:30 PM NDT 24 May 2015
SSW 25 gust 34 N/A N/A 102.0 7 83 4
Blanc-Sablon Airport 09:00 PM AST 24 May 2015
WSW 7 Mist 10 100.9 3 95 2
Bonavista 10:30 PM NDT 24 May 2015
SSW 21 N/A N/A 101.8 8 70 3
Burgeo 10:30 PM NDT 24 May 2015
ENE 4 N/A N/A 101.8 4 88 3
Cape Race 10:30 PM NDT 24 May 2015
SW 21 gust 26 N/A N/A 102.4 4 79 1
Cap Whittle 10:00 PM ADT 24 May 2015
SW 21 N/A N/A N/A 5 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 10:00 PM ADT 24 May 2015
W 2 Cloudy 24 100.6 5 88 3
Charlottetown Airport 10:00 PM ADT 24 May 2015
W 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.6 14 58 6
Chéticamp 10:00 PM ADT 24 May 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A 10 76 6
Chevery 08:00 PM AST 24 May 2015
SSW 9 N/A N/A 100.9 4 93 3
Corner Brook 10:30 PM NDT 24 May 2015
SSW 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.4 6 85 3
Daniel's Harbour 10:30 PM NDT 24 May 2015
SSW 15 gust 21 N/A 15 101.0 5 76 1
East Point 10:00 PM ADT 24 May 2015
SSW 9 N/A N/A 101.5 9 74 5
Englee 09:30 PM NDT 24 May 2015
SE 2 N/A N/A 101.0 4 95 3
Ferolle Point 10:30 PM NDT 24 May 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.8 4 92 3
Grand Étang 10:20 PM ADT 24 May 2015
S 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.6 16 54 7
Heath Point 10:00 PM ADT 24 May 2015
SW 12 N/A N/A 101.3 5 78 1
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 10:00 PM ADT 24 May 2015
NW 7 Partly Cloudy 24 101.5 10 69 5
Ingonish Beach 10:00 PM ADT 24 May 2015
SW 4 N/A N/A 101.6 12 61 4
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 10:00 PM ADT 24 May 2015
SSW 11 Partly Cloudy 24 101.8 9 81 5
La Scie 10:30 PM NDT 24 May 2015
12 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.2 5 94 4
Mary's Harbour 10:30 PM NDT 24 May 2015
SSW 12 gust 19 Light Rain 16 100.9 5 84 2
Miscou Island 10:00 PM ADT 24 May 2015
WNW 3 N/A N/A 101.4 8 70 3
Natashquan Airport 09:00 PM EDT 24 May 2015
W 10 Clear 16 101.1 5 81 2
North Cape 10:00 PM ADT 24 May 2015
SSE 6 N/A N/A 101.4 11 58 3
North Mountain 10:00 PM ADT 24 May 2015
WSW 10 N/A N/A N/A 11 58 3
Pool's Island 10:30 PM NDT 24 May 2015
SSW 21 N/A N/A 101.3 7 67 1
Port aux Basques 10:30 PM NDT 24 May 2015
ENE 8 Clear 15 101.7 5 91 3
Rocky Harbour 10:30 PM NDT 24 May 2015
SW 4 N/A N/A N/A 6 79 3
Sagona Island 09:30 PM NDT 24 May 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 7 85 4
St. Anthony Airport 10:53 PM NDT 24 May 2015
SSW 6 Light Rain 16 101.0 5 93 4
Stephenville Airport 10:30 PM NDT 24 May 2015
N 1 Partly Cloudy 24 101.5 6 89 4
St. John's Int'l Airport 10:30 PM NDT 24 May 2015
SW 16 gust 24 Cloudy 24 102.1 8 66 2
St. Lawrence 09:30 PM NDT 24 May 2015
SW 20 gust 26 N/A N/A 101.9 6 82 4
St.Paul Island 09:00 PM ADT 24 May 2015
SSW 13 N/A N/A 101.5 12 55 4
St. Peters 10:00 PM ADT 24 May 2015
SW 11 N/A N/A 101.6 15 57 6
Winterland 10:30 PM NDT 24 May 2015
SW 16 gust 27 N/A 15 101.8 7 80 4
Wreckhouse 10:50 PM NDT 24 May 2015
SSE 15 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.6 10 69 4

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: