Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 09:00 AM ADT 31 March 2015
SE 14 gust 16 1.3 8.0 100.7 3 7
Nickerson Bank - 44251 09:00 AM ADT 31 March 2015
NNE 6 gust 8 1.1 11.0 100.8 -1 2
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 09:00 AM ADT 31 March 2015
SSE 10 gust 14 0.8 10.0 100.8 -1 0

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 09:30 AM NDT 31 March 2015
NE 4 N/A N/A 100.7 -1 87 -2 -3
Blanc-Sablon Airport 08:00 AM AST 31 March 2015
ENE 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.6 -4 78 -8 -9
Bonavista 08:30 AM NDT 31 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.9 -4 100 -4 *
Burgeo 09:30 AM NDT 31 March 2015
SSE 12 N/A N/A 100.7 0 74 -4 *
Cape Race 09:30 AM NDT 31 March 2015
NE 11 N/A N/A 100.7 0 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 09:00 AM ADT 31 March 2015
S 17 N/A N/A N/A -2 N/A N/A -9
Cartwright Airport 09:00 AM ADT 31 March 2015
SW 7 Partly Cloudy 24 100.4 -2 59 -9 -6
Charlottetown Airport 09:00 AM ADT 31 March 2015
SE 4 Light Snow 2 100.0 0 97 -1 -3
Chéticamp 09:00 AM ADT 31 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A 0 65 -6 *
Chevery 08:00 AM AST 31 March 2015
S 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.4 -1 83 -4 -7
Corner Brook 09:30 AM NDT 31 March 2015
SSE 5 N/A N/A 100.5 -1 64 -7 -5
East Point 09:00 AM ADT 31 March 2015
SE 9 N/A N/A 100.1 -2 97 -2 -7
Englee 08:30 AM NDT 31 March 2015
calm N/A N/A 100.6 -2 77 -6 *
Ferolle Point 09:30 AM NDT 31 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.5 -5 80 -8 *
Grand Étang 09:20 AM ADT 31 March 2015
ESE 24 gust 32 N/A N/A 100.0 1 73 -4 *
Grates Cove 09:30 AM NDT 31 March 2015
SSE 3 N/A N/A N/A -2 N/A N/A -4
Heath Point 09:00 AM ADT 31 March 2015
S 15 N/A N/A 100.2 -2 94 -3 -9
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 09:00 AM ADT 31 March 2015
S 10 Light Snowshower 16 100.2 -1 86 -3 -7
Ingonish Beach 09:00 AM ADT 31 March 2015
NNE 3 N/A N/A 100.3 -1 78 -4 -3
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 09:00 AM ADT 31 March 2015
SE 9 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.3 -1 84 -3 -6
La Scie 09:30 AM NDT 31 March 2015
6 N/A N/A 100.5 -3 73 -7 -7
Long Pond 09:30 AM NDT 31 March 2015
NNW 3 Cloudy 13 100.9 -2 96 -3 -4
Marticot Island 08:00 AM ADT 31 March 2015
ENE 4 N/A N/A 100.8 -1 81 -4 -4
Mary's Harbour 09:30 AM NDT 31 March 2015
SE 7 Mainly Sunny 16 100.6 -3 76 -7 -8
Natashquan Airport 08:00 AM EDT 31 March 2015
SSE 10 gust 15 Light Snow 15 100.1 -2 87 -4 -7
North Cape 09:00 AM ADT 31 March 2015
SSE 5 N/A N/A 99.9 0 93 -1 -3
Pool's Island 09:30 AM NDT 31 March 2015
WSW 3 N/A N/A 100.6 -5 83 -7 -7
Port aux Basques 09:30 AM NDT 31 March 2015
N/A Cloudy 15 100.6 -1 78 -4 *
Rocky Harbour 09:30 AM NDT 31 March 2015
SSE 6 gust 16 N/A N/A N/A -2 55 -10 -6
Sagona Island 08:30 AM NDT 31 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.8 -2 91 -3 *
St. Anthony Airport 09:30 AM NDT 31 March 2015
SE 6 Sunny 16 100.6 -4 81 -7 -8
Stephenville Airport 09:30 AM NDT 31 March 2015
SE 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.6 -1 68 -7 -5
St. John's Int'l Airport 09:30 AM NDT 31 March 2015
NE 2 Partly Cloudy 24 100.9 -1 89 -3 -3
St. Lawrence 09:30 AM NDT 31 March 2015
ENE 8 N/A N/A 100.7 -1 87 -3 -6
St.Paul Island 08:00 AM ADT 31 March 2015
S 15 N/A N/A 100.4 -3 93 -4 -10
St. Peters 09:00 AM ADT 31 March 2015
SE 4 N/A N/A 100.1 -1 95 -2 -4
Twillingate 09:30 AM NDT 31 March 2015
SSW 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.7 -5 82 -8 -12
Winterland 09:30 AM NDT 31 March 2015
ESE 5 N/A 15 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Wreckhouse 09:40 AM NDT 31 March 2015
SE 16 gust 22 N/A N/A 100.5 -1 70 -6 -7

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: