Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 03:00 PM ADT 23 October 2017
WNW 12 gust 14 1.2 N/A 102.9 9 12

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Blanc-Sablon Airport 03:00 PM AST 23 October 2017
WSW 13 Partly Cloudy 24 102.3 4 67 -2
Bonavista 04:30 PM NDT 23 October 2017
WNW 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 102.4 2 66 -3
Burgeo 04:30 PM NDT 23 October 2017
W 9 gust 17 N/A N/A 102.6 8 71 3
Cape Race 03:30 PM NDT 23 October 2017
ENE 9 N/A N/A 102.5 5 64 -2
Cap Whittle 03:00 PM ADT 23 October 2017
SSW 16 N/A N/A N/A 6 79 2
Cartwright Airport 04:00 PM ADT 23 October 2017
SW 6 Mainly Sunny 24 101.8 7 43 -5
Charlottetown Airport 04:00 PM ADT 23 October 2017
S 10 Partly Cloudy 24 102.6 15 69 9
Chéticamp 04:00 PM ADT 23 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A 14 56 5
Chevery 02:00 PM AST 23 October 2017
SSW 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 102.4 6 77 2
Corner Brook 03:30 PM NDT 23 October 2017
WNW 6 N/A N/A 102.6 8 51 -2
Daniel's Harbour 04:30 PM NDT 23 October 2017
SSW 8 N/A N/A 102.4 5 51 -4
East Point 04:00 PM ADT 23 October 2017
S 10 gust 16 N/A N/A 102.6 14 65 8
Englee 03:30 PM NDT 23 October 2017
WNW 13 N/A N/A 102.3 7 53 -2
Eskasoni (First Nations) 03:00 PM ADT 23 October 2017
S 5 N/A N/A 102.8 12 59 5
Ferolle Point 04:30 PM NDT 23 October 2017
WNW 17 gust 23 N/A N/A 102.2 5 67 0
Grand Étang 03:40 PM ADT 23 October 2017
SSW 8 N/A N/A 102.7 14 66 8
Heath Point 03:00 PM ADT 23 October 2017
SSW 15 N/A N/A 102.4 8 84 5
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 04:00 PM ADT 23 October 2017
S 10 gust 15 Partly Cloudy 32 102.5 11 71 6
Ingonish Beach 04:00 PM ADT 23 October 2017
N 2 N/A N/A 102.7 12 49 1
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 04:00 PM ADT 23 October 2017
SSW 6 Partly Cloudy 24 102.7 13 39 0
La Scie 03:30 PM NDT 23 October 2017
W 4 N/A N/A 102.3 6 48 -4
Marticot Island 03:00 PM ADT 23 October 2017
WNW 5 N/A N/A N/A 7 N/A N/A
Mary's Harbour 04:30 PM NDT 23 October 2017
E 4 Sunny 16 102.0 6 50 -4
Miscou Island 04:00 PM ADT 23 October 2017
WSW 7 N/A N/A 102.3 13 67 7
Natashquan Airport 03:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
S 9 Sunny 16 102.3 10 71 5
North Cape 04:00 PM ADT 23 October 2017
WNW 1 N/A N/A 102.4 15 70 9
North Mountain 04:00 PM ADT 23 October 2017
WSW 4 N/A N/A N/A 12 38 -2
Pool's Island 03:30 PM NDT 23 October 2017
NNW 12 N/A N/A 102.3 3 60 -4
Rocky Harbour 03:30 PM NDT 23 October 2017
W 4 N/A N/A N/A 8 N/A N/A
St. Anthony Airport 04:30 PM NDT 23 October 2017
WSW 12 gust 22 Sunny 16 102.2 4 64 -2
Stephenville Airport 03:30 PM NDT 23 October 2017
SW 11 Partly Cloudy 24 102.7 8 63 1
St. John's Int'l Airport 04:30 PM NDT 23 October 2017
NNW 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.5 1 65 -5
St. Lawrence 03:30 PM NDT 23 October 2017
NW 9 N/A N/A 102.5 7 55 -1
St.Paul Island 03:00 PM ADT 23 October 2017
SW 7 N/A N/A 102.7 10 62 3
St. Peters 03:00 PM ADT 23 October 2017
SW 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 102.7 16 51 6
Twillingate 03:30 PM NDT 23 October 2017
WNW 6 N/A N/A 102.5 2 59 -5
Winterland 03:30 PM NDT 23 October 2017
calm N/A N/A 102.4 7 55 -2
Wreckhouse 04:30 PM NDT 23 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 102.6 8 N/A N/A

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Summer 2017: Significant weather across Canada

By analyzing weather events, ECCC is collecting more information as to how our climate is changing.

Date modified: