Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 11:00 AM ADT 01 October 2014
NE 14 gust 16 1.2 6.0 101.9 15 16
Nickerson Bank - 44251 11:00 AM ADT 01 October 2014
WNW 4 gust 8 0.9 14.0 101.9 12 13
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 11:00 AM ADT 01 October 2014
N 10 gust 12 0.8 N/A 102.1 10 12
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 11:30 AM NDT 01 October 2014
N 11 N/A N/A 101.9 12 82 10
Blanc-Sablon Airport 10:00 AM AST 01 October 2014
W 5 Mainly Sunny 24 102.0 5 45 -6
Burgeo 11:30 AM NDT 01 October 2014
ENE 6 N/A N/A 102.0 12 61 5
Cape Race 11:30 AM NDT 01 October 2014
S 4 N/A N/A 101.8 13 N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 11:00 AM ADT 01 October 2014
NNW 16 N/A N/A N/A 7 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 11:00 AM ADT 01 October 2014
WNW 15 gust 20 Mainly Sunny 24 101.9 2 53 -6
Charlottetown Airport 11:00 AM ADT 01 October 2014
NE 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.3 12 79 8
Chéticamp 11:00 AM ADT 01 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 13 73 8
Chevery 10:00 AM AST 01 October 2014
N 7 N/A N/A 102.2 8 49 -3
Corner Brook 10:30 AM NDT 01 October 2014
WSW 3 N/A N/A 102.1 9 75 5
Daniel's Harbour 11:30 AM NDT 01 October 2014
NNW 10 gust 15 N/A 15 102.1 7 61 0
East Point 11:00 AM ADT 01 October 2014
NE 8 N/A N/A 102.3 12 81 9
Englee 10:30 AM NDT 01 October 2014
NW 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.9 7 58 -1
Ferolle Point 11:30 AM NDT 01 October 2014
NW 15 N/A N/A 102.0 5 58 -3
Grand Étang 11:20 AM ADT 01 October 2014
N 9 N/A N/A 102.2 14 74 9
Grates Cove 11:30 AM NDT 01 October 2014
N 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.5 10 85 8
Heath Point 11:00 AM ADT 01 October 2014
NNE 11 N/A N/A 102.3 9 69 3
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 11:00 AM ADT 01 October 2014
NNE 6 Mostly Cloudy 32 102.3 11 74 7
Ingonish Beach 11:00 AM ADT 01 October 2014
NNE 4 N/A N/A 102.2 12 75 8
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 11:00 AM ADT 01 October 2014
NNE 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.2 12 78 8
La Scie 11:30 AM NDT 01 October 2014
10 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.9 9 58 1
Long Pond 11:30 AM NDT 01 October 2014
NNW 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.9 13 75 8
Marticot Island 10:00 AM ADT 01 October 2014
NNW 8 N/A N/A 101.9 12 83 9
Mary's Harbour 11:30 AM NDT 01 October 2014
WNW 12 gust 22 Sunny 24 101.9 3 45 -8
Miscou Island 11:00 AM ADT 01 October 2014
NE 5 N/A N/A 102.4 11 73 6
Natashquan Airport 10:00 AM EDT 01 October 2014
N 3 Sunny 16 102.3 9 60 2
North Cape 11:00 AM ADT 01 October 2014
NE 12 N/A N/A 102.4 12 78 8
Pool's Island 11:30 AM NDT 01 October 2014
NNW 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.7 10 65 4
Port aux Basques 11:30 AM NDT 01 October 2014
S 5 Sunny 15 102.2 11 74 7
Rocky Harbour 11:30 AM NDT 01 October 2014
N 6 N/A N/A N/A 10 60 3
Sagona Island 10:30 AM NDT 01 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.9 11 80 7
St. Anthony Airport 11:30 AM NDT 01 October 2014
WNW 10 Sunny 16 102.0 4 49 -6
Stephenville Airport 11:30 AM NDT 01 October 2014
S 9 Partly Cloudy 24 102.2 11 73 6
St. John's Int'l Airport 11:30 AM NDT 01 October 2014
NNW 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.9 12 79 8
St. Lawrence 11:30 AM NDT 01 October 2014
WNW 6 N/A N/A 101.9 13 82 10
St.Paul Island 10:00 AM ADT 01 October 2014
N 12 N/A N/A 102.1 10 79 6
St. Peters 11:00 AM ADT 01 October 2014
NE 6 N/A N/A 102.3 11 80 8
Twillingate 11:30 AM NDT 01 October 2014
NNW 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.9 8 63 1
Winterland 11:30 AM NDT 01 October 2014
NNW 6 Mostly Cloudy 15 101.7 13 79 9
Wreckhouse 11:40 AM NDT 01 October 2014
NNW 7 N/A N/A 102.1 12 67 6
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station