Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 05:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
W 18 gust 23 3.9 10.0 101.8 13 14
Nickerson Bank - 44251 05:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
WSW 27 gust 35 4.5 11.0 101.4 11 12
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 05:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
W 27 gust 31 4.1 10.0 101.2 9 11
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 05:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
WSW 30 gust 35 N/A N/A 101.1 9 78 6
Blanc-Sablon Airport 05:00 AM AST 21 October 2014
W 15 gust 25 Mainly Clear 24 100.2 4 80 1
Bonavista 06:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
WSW 35 gust 43 N/A N/A 100.9 8 71 3
Burgeo 05:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
W 27 gust 33 N/A N/A 101.2 8 67 2
Cape Race 05:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
WSW 29 gust 35 N/A N/A 101.3 9 N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 05:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
WNW 19 N/A N/A N/A 6 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 06:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
WNW 20 gust 27 Light Drizzle 10 99.7 3 87 1
Charlottetown Airport 05:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
SW 6 Clear 24 101.6 3 81 0
Chéticamp 05:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 7 65 1
Chevery 04:00 AM AST 21 October 2014
W 5 N/A N/A 100.6 5 86 3
Corner Brook 05:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
WSW 9 gust 17 N/A N/A 100.9 5 89 3
Daniel's Harbour 06:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
W 13 gust 21 N/A 15 100.5 7 72 2
East Point 06:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
WSW 8 N/A N/A 101.6 3 81 0
Englee 05:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
WNW 26 gust 37 N/A N/A 100.0 5 87 3
Ferolle Point 06:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
W 22 gust 28 N/A N/A 100.3 6 76 2
Grand Étang 05:40 AM ADT 21 October 2014
WSW 19 N/A N/A 101.5 8 71 4
Grates Cove 05:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
W 25 gust 33 N/A N/A 100.6 8 78 5
Heath Point 05:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
WSW 15 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.9 4 88 2
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 06:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
WSW 18 gust 23 Mainly Clear 24 101.4 6 73 2
Ingonish Beach 06:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
NNW 1 N/A N/A 101.5 3 81 0
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 06:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
SSW 7 Clear 24 101.6 2 93 1
La Scie 06:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
14 gust 22 N/A N/A 100.4 6 81 3
Marticot Island 05:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
WSW 11 gust 29 N/A N/A 101.1 8 84 5
Mary's Harbour 06:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
WNW 14 gust 23 Mostly Cloudy 16 99.7 4 77 0
Miscou Island 05:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
W 15 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.2 3 N/A N/A
Natashquan Airport 04:00 AM EDT 21 October 2014
WNW 9 gust 15 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.7 5 84 3
North Cape 05:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
W 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.4 6 77 2
North Mountain 06:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
W 20 gust 29 N/A N/A N/A 3 85 1
Pool's Island 06:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
WSW 20 gust 28 N/A N/A 100.5 7 73 2
Port aux Basques 06:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
W 24 gust 31 Mostly Cloudy 15 101.3 7 73 3
Rocky Harbour 05:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
WSW 22 gust 30 N/A N/A N/A 6 81 3
Sagona Island 05:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 8 75 4
St. Anthony Airport 06:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
WSW 20 gust 26 Cloudy 16 100.1 5 78 1
Stephenville Airport 06:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
W 17 gust 28 Cloudy 24 101.1 8 73 3
St. John's Int'l Airport 06:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
WSW 20 gust 27 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 7 80 4
St. Lawrence 05:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
WSW 20 N/A N/A 101.2 8 82 5
St.Paul Island 05:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
W 30 gust 36 N/A N/A 101.2 8 73 3
St. Peters 06:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
SW 7 N/A N/A 101.7 3 84 1
Twillingate 05:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
WSW 30 gust 39 N/A N/A 100.3 7 75 3
Winterland 06:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
WSW 17 gust 22 N/A 15 101.1 7 89 6
Wreckhouse 06:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
WSW 20 gust 26 N/A N/A 101.4 7 75 3
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station