Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 06:00 AM ADT 20 October 2014
S 25 gust 33 3.4 10.0 99.8 18 14
Nickerson Bank - 44251 06:00 AM ADT 20 October 2014
SSE 18 gust 21 3.1 10.0 100.5 14 12
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 06:00 AM ADT 20 October 2014
SE 25 gust 31 2.9 10.0 99.2 15 12
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 07:30 AM NDT 20 October 2014
SSE 18 gust 30 N/A N/A 100.0 17 94 16
Blanc-Sablon Airport 06:00 AM AST 20 October 2014
ENE 21 gust 29 Light Rain 16 99.8 7 95 6
Bonavista 07:30 AM NDT 20 October 2014
SSE 21 gust 35 N/A N/A 100.2 13 98 13
Burgeo 07:30 AM NDT 20 October 2014
SE 13 N/A N/A 99.2 15 96 14
Cape Race 06:30 AM NDT 20 October 2014
S 19 gust 27 N/A N/A 100.5 13 N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 06:00 AM ADT 20 October 2014
NE 15 N/A N/A N/A 8 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 07:00 AM ADT 20 October 2014
ENE 6 Light Drizzle 5 100.4 5 100 5
Charlottetown Airport 07:00 AM ADT 20 October 2014
W 10 gust 16 N/A 24 100.1 4 91 3
Chéticamp 06:00 AM ADT 20 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 9 95 9
Chevery 06:00 AM AST 20 October 2014
NNE 9 N/A N/A 99.4 9 100 9
Corner Brook 07:30 AM NDT 20 October 2014
E 4 N/A N/A 99.1 13 93 12
Daniel's Harbour 07:30 AM NDT 20 October 2014
ENE 7 N/A 15 99.3 13 85 10
East Point 07:00 AM ADT 20 October 2014
NW 25 gust 30 N/A N/A 99.8 7 88 6
Englee 06:30 AM NDT 20 October 2014
NE 3 N/A N/A 100.1 7 100 7
Ferolle Point 07:30 AM NDT 20 October 2014
ENE 11 N/A N/A 99.6 9 96 8
Grand Étang 06:40 AM ADT 20 October 2014
WNW 22 gust 27 N/A N/A 99.5 10 93 9
Grates Cove 07:30 AM NDT 20 October 2014
S 15 gust 23 N/A N/A 99.9 13 99 13
Heath Point 06:00 AM ADT 20 October 2014
NW 10 N/A N/A 99.6 5 95 4
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 07:00 AM ADT 20 October 2014
NNW 19 gust 26 Light Rain 16 99.6 8 92 6
Ingonish Beach 07:00 AM ADT 20 October 2014
W 6 N/A N/A 99.3 11 83 8
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 07:00 AM ADT 20 October 2014
WSW 12 Light Rain 8 99.3 11 98 11
La Scie 07:30 AM NDT 20 October 2014
11 gust 19 N/A N/A 99.7 12 100 12
Long Pond 07:33 AM NDT 20 October 2014
SSE 15 gust 22 Heavy Rainshower 2 100.4 16 94 15
Marticot Island 06:00 AM ADT 20 October 2014
SSE 21 gust 26 N/A N/A 100.1 14 97 13
Mary's Harbour 07:30 AM NDT 20 October 2014
NE 6 Rain 5 100.3 5 98 5
Miscou Island 06:00 AM ADT 20 October 2014
WNW 12 N/A N/A 100.0 5 N/A N/A
Natashquan Airport 06:00 AM EDT 20 October 2014
NW 6 Light Rain 16 99.6 5 96 4
North Cape 07:00 AM ADT 20 October 2014
WNW 28 gust 33 N/A N/A 100.0 6 86 4
North Mountain 07:00 AM ADT 20 October 2014
NW 16 gust 24 N/A N/A N/A 6 99 6
Pool's Island 07:30 AM NDT 20 October 2014
SSE 19 gust 24 N/A N/A 99.9 12 99 12
Port aux Basques 07:30 AM NDT 20 October 2014
SE 18 Cloudy 2 98.8 14 99 14
Rocky Harbour 06:30 AM NDT 20 October 2014
SE 6 N/A N/A N/A 12 91 11
Sagona Island 06:30 AM NDT 20 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A 99.7 15 98 15
St. Anthony Airport 07:35 AM NDT 20 October 2014
E 14 gust 20 Light Rain 8 99.9 9 96 8
Stephenville Airport 07:30 AM NDT 20 October 2014
E 14 Cloudy 24 98.8 15 90 14
St. John's Int'l Airport 07:30 AM NDT 20 October 2014
S 20 gust 30 Light Rain 1 100.5 15 99 15
St. Lawrence 06:30 AM NDT 20 October 2014
SE 23 gust 35 N/A N/A 99.8 15 96 15
St.Paul Island 06:00 AM ADT 20 October 2014
N 20 N/A N/A 99.1 10 100 10
St. Peters 07:00 AM ADT 20 October 2014
WNW 15 N/A N/A 100.0 6 89 4
Twillingate 06:30 AM NDT 20 October 2014
ESE 12 gust 23 N/A N/A 100.0 12 96 12
Winterland 07:30 AM NDT 20 October 2014
SSE 26 gust 33 N/A 11 99.5 16 98 16
Wreckhouse 07:30 AM NDT 20 October 2014
SSE 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 98.8 15 100 15
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station