Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 07:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
NW 25 gust 35 3.2 8.0 102.1 -2 2
Nickerson Bank - 44251 07:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
NNW 23 gust 27 1.8 7.0 101.4 -6 -1

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 08:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.6 -9 72 -13 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 07:00 AM AST 26 March 2017
W 12 Mainly Sunny 24 101.8 -17 58 -23 -27
Bonavista 08:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
NW 29 gust 36 N/A N/A 101.5 -10 86 -12 -22
Burgeo 08:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
NNE 4 N/A N/A 102.2 -12 70 -16 -16
Cape Race 08:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
NW 18 N/A N/A 101.4 -8 80 -11 -18
Cap Whittle 07:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
WNW 22 N/A N/A N/A -14 N/A N/A -26
Cartwright Airport 08:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
WNW 10 gust 16 Partly Cloudy 24 101.4 -17 59 -23 -27
Charlottetown Airport 08:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
NW 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 103.0 -7 55 -15 -13
Chéticamp 08:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A -7 59 -14 *
Chevery 07:00 AM AST 26 March 2017
WSW 6 N/A N/A 102.2 -17 53 -24 -24
Corner Brook 08:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
NW 10 gust 17 N/A N/A 102.1 -12 78 -15 -20
Daniel's Harbour 08:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
WNW 14 N/A N/A 101.9 -13 51 -21 -23
East Point 08:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
NW 19 gust 25 N/A N/A 102.8 -5 62 -12 -14
Englee 07:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
WNW 20 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.6 -16 76 -19 -28
Eskasoni (First Nations) 08:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
NNW 9 N/A N/A 102.7 -7 72 -11 -13
Ferolle Point 07:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
WNW 10 N/A N/A 101.7 -16 73 -20 -26
Grand Étang 08:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
NNW 15 gust 22 N/A N/A 102.7 -6 73 -10 -14
Heath Point 07:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
W 14 N/A N/A 102.6 -14 66 -19 -24
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 08:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
NNW 22 gust 28 Light Snowshower 32 102.7 -8 63 -14 -18
Ingonish Beach 08:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
NW 3 N/A N/A 102.6 -7 55 -14 -9
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 08:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
NNW 13 gust 23 Partly Cloudy 24 102.6 -7 60 -13 -15
La Scie 08:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
NW 9 N/A N/A 101.6 -16 73 -20 -24
Marticot Island 08:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
NNW 9 N/A N/A 101.7 -10 61 -17 -18
Mary's Harbour 08:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
W 8 Sunny 16 101.5 -18 63 -24 -27
Natashquan Airport 07:00 AM EDT 26 March 2017
WNW 13 Sunny 16 102.6 -16 58 -22 -26
North Cape 08:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
NW 16 N/A N/A 103.1 -7 59 -14 -16
Port aux Basques 08:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
NW 23 N/A 2 102.4 -9 76 -13 -20
Rocky Harbour 08:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
NW 5 N/A N/A N/A -12 64 -18 -18
Sagona Island 07:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
NW 20 gust 27 N/A N/A 101.6 -10 67 -14 -20
St. Anthony Airport 08:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
W 13 Sunny 16 101.7 -18 66 -23 -29
Stephenville Airport 08:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
NW 11 gust 16 Light Snowshower 16 102.2 -10 66 -16 -18
St. John's Int'l Airport 08:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
NW 19 gust 25 Light Snowshower 13 101.3 -9 77 -12 -19
St. Lawrence 07:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
NNW 9 N/A N/A 101.7 -10 73 -14 -17
St.Paul Island 07:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
NW 28 N/A N/A 102.3 -7 63 -13 -18
St. Peters 08:00 AM ADT 26 March 2017
NW 14 gust 19 N/A N/A 103.0 -6 58 -13 -14
Twillingate 08:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
WNW 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.7 -14 68 -19 -26
Wreckhouse 08:30 AM NDT 26 March 2017
NNW 23 gust 28 N/A N/A 102.4 -9 N/A N/A -19

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: