Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 08:00 AM ADT 02 September 2014
NE 4 gust 6 1.1 7.0 101.7 19 19
Nickerson Bank - 44251 08:00 AM ADT 02 September 2014
NE 16 gust 19 1.2 5.0 102.0 12 14
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 08:00 AM ADT 02 September 2014
E 14 gust 16 1.0 7.0 101.9 16 16
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 09:30 AM NDT 02 September 2014
ENE 8 N/A N/A 101.9 14 79 10
Blanc-Sablon Airport 08:00 AM AST 02 September 2014
SSE 6 Mainly Sunny 24 101.7 14 81 11
Burgeo 09:30 AM NDT 02 September 2014
ESE 10 N/A N/A 101.9 17 74 12
Cape Race 08:30 AM NDT 02 September 2014
NE 13 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.9 12 N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 08:00 AM ADT 02 September 2014
ENE 3 N/A N/A N/A 13 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 09:00 AM ADT 02 September 2014
SW 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 11 77 7
Charlottetown Airport 09:00 AM ADT 02 September 2014
SE 7 Fog 0.6 101.5 17 100 17
Chéticamp 08:00 AM ADT 02 September 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 14 95 13
Chevery 08:00 AM AST 02 September 2014
calm N/A N/A 101.6 13 96 12
Corner Brook 09:30 AM NDT 02 September 2014
W 2 N/A N/A 101.8 15 82 12
Daniel's Harbour 09:30 AM NDT 02 September 2014
S 4 N/A 15 101.6 17 68 11
East Point 09:00 AM ADT 02 September 2014
S 9 N/A N/A 101.5 18 92 17
Englee 08:30 AM NDT 02 September 2014
SE 7 N/A N/A 101.8 13 90 11
Grand Étang 08:40 AM ADT 02 September 2014
E 2 N/A N/A 101.6 19 83 16
Grates Cove 08:30 AM NDT 02 September 2014
E 5 N/A N/A 101.7 14 95 14
Heath Point 08:00 AM ADT 02 September 2014
ESE 8 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 09:00 AM ADT 02 September 2014
ESE 8 Partly Cloudy 32 101.6 17 89 15
Ingonish Beach 09:00 AM ADT 02 September 2014
SW 1 N/A N/A 101.7 14 94 13
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 09:00 AM ADT 02 September 2014
ESE 8 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.7 17 94 16
La Scie 08:30 AM NDT 02 September 2014
8 N/A N/A 101.9 13 86 11
Long Pond 09:30 AM NDT 02 September 2014
NNE 5 Mainly Sunny 24 102.0 14 82 11
Marticot Island 08:00 AM ADT 02 September 2014
ENE 7 N/A N/A 101.9 13 83 11
Mary's Harbour 09:30 AM NDT 02 September 2014
N 1 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 12 85 9
Miscou Island 08:00 AM ADT 02 September 2014
SE 7 N/A N/A 101.5 16 90 14
Natashquan Airport 08:00 AM EDT 02 September 2014
E 4 Sunny 16 101.6 14 98 13
North Cape 09:00 AM ADT 02 September 2014
SE 10 N/A N/A 101.4 16 95 16
North Mountain 09:00 AM ADT 02 September 2014
ESE 8 N/A N/A N/A 15 89 13
Pool's Island 09:30 AM NDT 02 September 2014
SE 5 N/A N/A 101.9 13 90 11
Port aux Basques 09:30 AM NDT 02 September 2014
ESE 13 Cloudy 15 101.8 16 94 15
Rocky Harbour 08:30 AM NDT 02 September 2014
SSE 6 N/A N/A N/A 13 84 10
Sagona Island 08:30 AM NDT 02 September 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.9 13 71 8
St. Anthony Airport 09:30 AM NDT 02 September 2014
SE 8 Sunny 16 101.8 13 84 10
Stephenville Airport 09:30 AM NDT 02 September 2014
ENE 6 Mainly Sunny 24 101.7 19 70 13
St. John's Int'l Airport 09:30 AM NDT 02 September 2014
ENE 6 Mainly Sunny 24 102.1 13 87 11
St. Lawrence 08:30 AM NDT 02 September 2014
E 8 N/A N/A 101.8 13 91 11
St.Paul Island 08:00 AM ADT 02 September 2014
SSE 11 N/A N/A 101.6 16 99 16
St. Peters 09:00 AM ADT 02 September 2014
SE 5 N/A N/A 101.6 17 97 17
Twillingate 08:30 AM NDT 02 September 2014
S 4 N/A N/A 102.0 12 84 9
Winterland 09:30 AM NDT 02 September 2014
ESE 8 N/A 15 101.8 15 79 11
Wreckhouse 09:30 AM NDT 02 September 2014
ESE 21 gust 28 N/A N/A 101.6 18 82 15
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station