Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 06:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
W 16 gust 19 3.7 10.0 101.9 13 14
Nickerson Bank - 44251 06:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
W 23 gust 31 4.4 11.0 101.5 11 12
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 06:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
W 25 gust 31 4.3 10.0 101.3 9 11
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 06:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
WSW 26 gust 31 N/A N/A 101.3 9 80 6
Blanc-Sablon Airport 06:00 AM AST 21 October 2014
W 16 gust 25 Partly Cloudy 24 100.4 4 80 0
Bonavista 06:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
WSW 35 gust 43 N/A N/A 100.9 8 71 3
Burgeo 07:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
W 21 gust 28 N/A N/A 101.3 8 68 2
Cape Race 06:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
WSW 25 gust 33 N/A N/A 101.3 9 N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 06:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
WNW 13 N/A N/A N/A 6 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 07:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
WNW 19 Light Drizzle 11 99.9 3 85 1
Charlottetown Airport 07:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
SW 7 Mainly Clear 24 101.8 3 78 0
Chéticamp 06:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 7 69 1
Chevery 06:00 AM AST 21 October 2014
WNW 6 N/A N/A 100.8 3 91 1
Corner Brook 07:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
S 3 N/A N/A 101.1 5 85 3
Daniel's Harbour 07:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
W 13 gust 18 N/A 15 100.7 6 69 1
East Point 07:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
WSW 8 N/A N/A 101.7 3 83 1
Englee 06:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
WNW 26 gust 34 N/A N/A 100.2 5 85 3
Ferolle Point 07:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
W 17 gust 24 N/A N/A 100.5 6 75 2
Grand Étang 06:40 AM ADT 21 October 2014
WSW 19 gust 24 N/A N/A 101.5 8 74 4
Grates Cove 07:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
W 29 gust 37 N/A N/A 100.8 8 73 4
Heath Point 06:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
W 14 N/A N/A 101.0 3 89 2
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 07:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
W 17 gust 23 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 6 74 2
Ingonish Beach 07:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
calm N/A N/A 101.6 2 89 0
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 07:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
SSW 6 Mainly Clear 24 101.7 2 94 1
La Scie 07:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
10 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.6 6 83 3
Marticot Island 06:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
WSW 8 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.2 8 83 5
Mary's Harbour 07:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
WNW 16 gust 27 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.0 4 75 0
Miscou Island 06:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
WSW 13 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.4 3 N/A N/A
Natashquan Airport 06:00 AM EDT 21 October 2014
NW 3 Cloudy 16 100.9 4 91 3
North Cape 07:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
W 17 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.6 5 74 1
North Mountain 07:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
WNW 18 gust 26 N/A N/A N/A 3 84 1
Pool's Island 07:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
WSW 17 gust 28 N/A N/A 100.6 7 74 2
Port aux Basques 07:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
WSW 21 gust 27 Mostly Cloudy 15 101.4 7 73 3
Rocky Harbour 06:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
WSW 19 gust 28 N/A N/A N/A 7 83 4
Sagona Island 06:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.1 8 78 5
St. Anthony Airport 07:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
WSW 15 gust 24 Cloudy 16 100.4 5 78 1
Stephenville Airport 07:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
W 19 Light Rainshower 24 101.2 8 74 3
St. John's Int'l Airport 07:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
W 19 gust 27 Partly Cloudy 24 101.3 7 87 5
St. Lawrence 06:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
WSW 19 gust 26 N/A N/A 101.3 8 76 4
St.Paul Island 06:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
W 29 N/A N/A 101.3 8 75 4
St. Peters 07:00 AM ADT 21 October 2014
SW 6 N/A N/A 101.8 2 87 0
Twillingate 06:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
WSW 30 gust 38 N/A N/A 100.4 7 77 3
Winterland 07:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
WSW 11 gust 18 N/A 15 101.2 8 82 5
Wreckhouse 07:30 AM NDT 21 October 2014
WSW 18 N/A N/A 101.5 8 79 4
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station