Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 10:00 PM ADT 19 September 2014
NW 23 gust 31 3.1 7.0 102.3 12 17
Nickerson Bank - 44251 10:00 PM ADT 19 September 2014
WNW 23 gust 29 2.3 7.0 101.5 12 15
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 10:00 PM ADT 19 September 2014
NW 21 gust 25 1.8 6.0 102.1 10 15
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 10:30 PM NDT 19 September 2014
NNW 21 gust 27 N/A N/A 101.5 11 55 2
Blanc-Sablon Airport 10:00 PM AST 19 September 2014
WNW 8 Mainly Clear 24 101.4 5 81 2
Bonavista 11:30 PM NDT 19 September 2014
WNW 27 N/A N/A 101.5 8 63 2
Burgeo 11:30 PM NDT 19 September 2014
WNW 9 gust 15 N/A N/A 102.1 6 71 1
Cape Race 10:30 PM NDT 19 September 2014
NW 17 N/A N/A 101.5 7 N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 10:00 PM ADT 19 September 2014
W 14 N/A N/A N/A 6 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 11:00 PM ADT 19 September 2014
WSW 8 Cloudy 24 101.0 5 86 3
Charlottetown Airport 11:00 PM ADT 19 September 2014
WSW 5 Clear 24 102.8 5 55 -3
Chéticamp 10:00 PM ADT 19 September 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 8 54 -1
Chevery 10:00 PM AST 19 September 2014
W 8 N/A N/A 101.8 5 75 1
Corner Brook 11:30 PM NDT 19 September 2014
WSW 12 N/A N/A 101.9 7 67 2
Daniel's Harbour 11:30 PM NDT 19 September 2014
WNW 21 gust 28 N/A 15 101.6 8 63 2
East Point 11:00 PM ADT 19 September 2014
WNW 13 gust 19 N/A N/A 102.7 10 53 1
Englee 10:30 PM NDT 19 September 2014
WNW 26 gust 31 N/A N/A 101.2 6 87 4
Ferolle Point 11:30 PM NDT 19 September 2014
WNW 21 gust 26 N/A N/A 101.4 8 73 3
Grand Étang 10:40 PM ADT 19 September 2014
WNW 15 gust 22 N/A N/A 102.5 10 64 4
Grates Cove 11:30 PM NDT 19 September 2014
NNW 9 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.1 9 66 3
Heath Point 10:00 PM ADT 19 September 2014
W 14 N/A N/A 102.3 5 76 1
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 11:00 PM ADT 19 September 2014
WNW 10 gust 16 Clear 24 102.6 9 63 2
Ingonish Beach 11:00 PM ADT 19 September 2014
WSW 3 N/A N/A 102.5 2 89 1
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 11:00 PM ADT 19 September 2014
W 8 Mainly Clear 24 102.6 4 79 1
La Scie 11:30 PM NDT 19 September 2014
8 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.4 5 76 1
Marticot Island 10:00 PM ADT 19 September 2014
NNW 19 gust 24 N/A N/A 101.6 9 44 -3
Mary's Harbour 11:30 PM NDT 19 September 2014
WNW 13 gust 19 Clear 16 101.1 4 78 1
Miscou Island 10:00 PM ADT 19 September 2014
W 8 N/A N/A 102.5 9 49 -2
Natashquan Airport 09:00 PM EDT 19 September 2014
W 10 N/A 16 102.1 5 72 0
North Cape 11:00 PM ADT 19 September 2014
W 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 102.6 11 46 0
North Mountain 11:00 PM ADT 19 September 2014
NW 12 gust 26 N/A N/A N/A 5 71 0
Pool's Island 10:30 PM NDT 19 September 2014
WNW 13 N/A N/A 101.2 7 71 2
Port aux Basques 11:30 PM NDT 19 September 2014
WNW 13 Mainly Clear 15 102.3 7 76 3
Rocky Harbour 10:30 PM NDT 19 September 2014
W 14 gust 23 N/A N/A N/A 8 64 2
Sagona Island 10:30 PM NDT 19 September 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 9 56 0
St. Anthony Airport 11:30 PM NDT 19 September 2014
W 15 Cloudy 16 101.2 6 76 2
Stephenville Airport 11:30 PM NDT 19 September 2014
WNW 17 gust 25 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.0 10 60 2
St. John's Int'l Airport 11:30 PM NDT 19 September 2014
NW 15 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 8 66 2
St. Lawrence 10:30 PM NDT 19 September 2014
NNW 11 N/A N/A 101.7 7 66 1
St.Paul Island 10:00 PM ADT 19 September 2014
WNW 30 gust 35 N/A N/A 102.2 9 67 4
St. Peters 11:00 PM ADT 19 September 2014
W 6 gust 15 N/A N/A 102.8 9 52 -1
Twillingate 10:30 PM NDT 19 September 2014
W 19 gust 27 N/A N/A 101.4 8 61 1
Winterland 11:30 PM NDT 19 September 2014
NW 11 Clear 15 101.7 7 58 -1
Wreckhouse 11:30 PM NDT 19 September 2014
NW 20 gust 25 N/A N/A 102.3 9 66 2
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station