Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 07:00 AM ADT 19 April 2015
NNE 14 gust 16 2.2 10.0 101.5 2 6
Nickerson Bank - 44251 07:00 AM ADT 19 April 2015
NNE 16 gust 18 2.2 10.0 101.5 0 3

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 08:30 AM NDT 19 April 2015
NNE 10 N/A N/A 101.6 -1 82 -4 -6
Blanc-Sablon Airport 07:00 AM AST 19 April 2015
ENE 2 Mainly Sunny 24 101.9 -7 86 -9 -9
Bonavista 08:30 AM NDT 19 April 2015
N 20 N/A N/A 101.7 -2 88 -4 -10
Burgeo 08:30 AM NDT 19 April 2015
NE 14 N/A N/A 101.9 -3 65 -8 -9
Cape Race 08:30 AM NDT 19 April 2015
NNE 14 N/A N/A 101.5 -1 N/A N/A -7
Cap Whittle 07:00 AM ADT 19 April 2015
SW 11 N/A N/A N/A -2 N/A N/A -8
Cartwright Airport 08:00 AM ADT 19 April 2015
SW 5 Mainly Sunny 24 101.7 -9 73 -13 -15
Charlottetown Airport 08:00 AM ADT 19 April 2015
NNW 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.3 -3 84 -5 -6
Chéticamp 08:00 AM ADT 19 April 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A -3 80 -6 *
Chevery 07:00 AM AST 19 April 2015
NW 4 N/A N/A 102.0 -8 92 -10 -12
Corner Brook 08:30 AM NDT 19 April 2015
calm N/A N/A 102.1 -4 83 -7 *
East Point 08:00 AM ADT 19 April 2015
NNE 11 N/A N/A 102.2 -1 86 -3 -7
Englee 07:30 AM NDT 19 April 2015
NNW 5 N/A N/A 101.9 -8 98 -8 -12
Ferolle Point 08:30 AM NDT 19 April 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.9 -5 86 -7 *
Grand Étang 08:00 AM ADT 19 April 2015
NNE 7 N/A N/A 102.1 -2 90 -4 -7
Grates Cove 08:30 AM NDT 19 April 2015
NNE 18 N/A N/A N/A -2 N/A N/A -9
Heath Point 07:00 AM ADT 19 April 2015
W 9 N/A N/A 102.0 -5 95 -5 -11
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 08:00 AM ADT 19 April 2015
NNW 5 Partly Cloudy 32 102.2 -2 90 -3 -5
Ingonish Beach 08:00 AM ADT 19 April 2015
N 3 N/A N/A 102.1 -1 67 -7 -3
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 08:00 AM ADT 19 April 2015
N 14 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.0 -2 81 -5 -9
La Scie 08:30 AM NDT 19 April 2015
3 N/A N/A 101.9 -3 86 -6 -5
Long Pond 08:30 AM NDT 19 April 2015
NNE 10 Cloudy 24 101.7 -1 81 -4 -7
Mary's Harbour 08:30 AM NDT 19 April 2015
SSW 2 Sunny 16 101.8 -8 76 -11 -10
Miscou Island 08:00 AM ADT 19 April 2015
SW 4 N/A N/A 102.3 -3 95 -4 -6
Natashquan Airport 07:00 AM EDT 19 April 2015
calm Sunny 16 102.1 -6 72 -10 *
North Cape 08:00 AM ADT 19 April 2015
N 4 N/A N/A 102.2 0 83 -3 -3
Pool's Island 08:30 AM NDT 19 April 2015
N 14 N/A N/A 101.5 -3 85 -5 -9
Port aux Basques 08:30 AM NDT 19 April 2015
N/A Sunny 15 102.1 -2 70 -7 *
Rocky Harbour 08:30 AM NDT 19 April 2015
calm N/A N/A N/A N/A 70 -9 *
Sagona Island 07:30 AM NDT 19 April 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 -3 77 -6 *
St. Anthony Airport 08:30 AM NDT 19 April 2015
SW 6 Sunny 16 101.9 -7 98 -7 -12
Stephenville Airport 08:30 AM NDT 19 April 2015
ESE 3 Mainly Sunny 24 102.1 -4 79 -7 -6
St. John's Int'l Airport 08:30 AM NDT 19 April 2015
N 8 Cloudy 24 101.6 -2 83 -5 -7
St. Lawrence 07:30 AM NDT 19 April 2015
NE 9 N/A N/A 101.5 -1 74 -5 -6
St.Paul Island 07:00 AM ADT 19 April 2015
NNE 10 N/A N/A 102.0 -3 90 -4 -8
St. Peters 08:00 AM ADT 19 April 2015
N 7 N/A N/A 102.3 -2 81 -5 -6
Twillingate 08:30 AM NDT 19 April 2015
NNW 15 N/A N/A 101.9 -3 76 -7 -10
Winterland 08:30 AM NDT 19 April 2015
NNE 9 gust 15 N/A 15 101.5 -1 75 -5 -6
Wreckhouse 08:30 AM NDT 19 April 2015
NNE 6 N/A N/A 102.1 -2 80 -5 -5

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: