Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 05:00 PM AST 20 January 2017
NNE 23 gust 29 3.5 9.0 100.6 1 4
Nickerson Bank - 44251 05:00 PM AST 20 January 2017
NNE 27 gust 31 2.9 7.0 100.7 0 1

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 06:30 PM NST 20 January 2017
N 15 N/A N/A 100.8 -2 86 -4 -9
Blanc-Sablon Airport 06:00 PM AST 20 January 2017
E 5 Light Snow 24 101.5 -4 90 -5 -7
Bonavista 06:30 PM NST 20 January 2017
ENE 19 N/A N/A 101.3 -3 79 -6 -11
Burgeo 06:30 PM NST 20 January 2017
NE 9 N/A N/A 101.3 -4 83 -6 -9
Cape Race 06:30 PM NST 20 January 2017
NE 28 gust 39 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 05:00 PM AST 20 January 2017
ENE 7 N/A N/A N/A -2 N/A N/A -7
Cartwright Airport 06:00 PM AST 20 January 2017
N 5 Clear 24 101.5 -13 90 -14 -18
Charlottetown Airport 06:00 PM AST 20 January 2017
NNW 4 Cloudy 24 101.4 -2 83 -5 -5
Chéticamp 06:00 PM AST 20 January 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A 0 79 -3 *
Corner Brook 06:30 PM NST 20 January 2017
ENE 4 N/A N/A 101.4 -3 87 -5 -6
Daniel's Harbour 06:30 PM NST 20 January 2017
ESE 6 N/A N/A 101.4 -4 60 -11 -9
East Point 06:00 PM AST 20 January 2017
NW 9 N/A N/A 101.3 1 94 0 *
Englee 05:30 PM NST 20 January 2017
SE 2 N/A N/A 101.5 -5 96 -5 -7
Eskasoni (First Nations) 06:00 PM AST 20 January 2017
NE 4 N/A N/A 101.3 0 88 -2 -3
Ferolle Point 06:30 PM NST 20 January 2017
ENE 4 N/A N/A 101.4 -2 94 -3 -5
Grand Étang 06:00 PM AST 20 January 2017
NW 5 N/A N/A 101.2 0 97 0 *
Heath Point 05:00 PM AST 20 January 2017
N 6 N/A N/A 101.4 -2 98 -2 -6
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 06:00 PM AST 20 January 2017
N 6 Mist 8 101.3 -1 97 -1 -5
Ingonish Beach 06:00 PM AST 20 January 2017
calm N/A N/A 101.4 -1 86 -3 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 06:00 PM AST 20 January 2017
NE 6 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.3 -1 84 -4 -5
Marticot Island 06:00 PM AST 20 January 2017
NNE 12 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.9 -3 81 -5 -9
Mary's Harbour 06:30 PM NST 20 January 2017
S 2 Cloudy 16 101.5 -5 100 -5 -7
Miscou Island 06:00 PM AST 20 January 2017
WNW 2 N/A N/A 101.5 -3 81 -6 -5
Natashquan Airport 05:00 PM EST 20 January 2017
E 4 Cloudy 16 101.4 -2 100 -2 -6
North Cape 06:00 PM AST 20 January 2017
N 8 N/A N/A 101.4 -2 84 -5 -7
North Mountain 06:00 PM AST 20 January 2017
ESE 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Rocky Harbour 06:30 PM NST 20 January 2017
calm N/A N/A N/A -5 87 -7 *
Sagona Island 05:30 PM NST 20 January 2017
NNE 26 N/A N/A 101.0 -3 78 -6 -12
St. Anthony Airport 06:30 PM NST 20 January 2017
NNE 5 Mainly Clear 16 101.5 -9 93 -10 -14
Stephenville Airport 06:30 PM NST 20 January 2017
ENE 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 -2 85 -4 -4
St. John's Int'l Airport 06:30 PM NST 20 January 2017
NE 17 gust 25 Cloudy 24 100.9 -3 89 -4 -10
St. Lawrence 05:30 PM NST 20 January 2017
NNE 15 gust 22 N/A N/A 100.9 -3 83 -5 -10
St.Paul Island 05:00 PM AST 20 January 2017
SE 7 N/A N/A 101.2 0 90 -2 -4
St. Peters 06:00 PM AST 20 January 2017
NNW 6 N/A N/A 101.4 -2 93 -3 -6
Twillingate 06:30 PM NST 20 January 2017
ENE 11 N/A N/A 101.5 -4 80 -7 -10
Wreckhouse 06:30 PM NST 20 January 2017
NNE 5 N/A N/A 101.4 -1 N/A N/A -4

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: