Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 11:00 PM ADT 30 July 2015
W 12 gust 14 1.8 8.0 101.3 15 15
Nickerson Bank - 44251 11:00 PM ADT 30 July 2015
NW 16 gust 19 2.2 9.0 100.7 12 12
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 11:00 PM ADT 30 July 2015
ENE 8 gust 8 0.9 10.0 101.0 N/A 13

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 12:30 AM NDT 31 July 2015
N 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 100.8 12 91 10
Blanc-Sablon Airport 11:00 PM AST 30 July 2015
E 11 gust 16 Cloudy 24 101.2 13 84 10
Bonavista 12:30 AM NDT 31 July 2015
N 15 N/A N/A 100.8 9 100 9
Cape Race 12:30 AM NDT 31 July 2015
NW 13 N/A N/A 100.6 12 87 10
Cap Whittle 11:00 PM ADT 30 July 2015
SW 8 N/A N/A N/A 13 N/A N/A
Charlottetown Airport 12:00 AM ADT 31 July 2015
SE 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 18 83 15
Chéticamp 12:00 AM ADT 31 July 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A 15 88 13
Chevery 11:00 PM AST 30 July 2015
S 6 N/A N/A 101.0 13 100 13
Corner Brook 12:30 AM NDT 31 July 2015
ENE 4 N/A N/A 101.2 14 92 13
Daniel's Harbour 12:30 AM NDT 31 July 2015
SE 7 N/A 15 101.1 13 80 10
East Point 12:00 AM ADT 31 July 2015
SE 9 N/A N/A 101.0 17 93 15
Englee 11:30 PM NDT 30 July 2015
SE 4 N/A N/A 101.3 10 99 10
Eskasoni (First Nations) 12:00 AM ADT 31 July 2015
N 2 N/A N/A 101.2 15 97 14
Ferolle Point 12:30 AM NDT 31 July 2015
SE 10 N/A N/A 101.1 14 82 11
Grand Étang 12:00 AM ADT 31 July 2015
SW 4 N/A N/A 101.0 15 91 14
Grates Cove 12:30 AM NDT 31 July 2015
N 10 N/A N/A 100.4 10 100 10
Heath Point 11:00 PM ADT 30 July 2015
SSW 9 N/A N/A 100.9 12 99 12
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 12:00 AM ADT 31 July 2015
SE 1 N/A N/A 101.0 15 N/A N/A
Ingonish Beach 12:00 AM ADT 31 July 2015
SSW 1 N/A N/A 101.1 13 92 12
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 12:00 AM ADT 31 July 2015
SSW 4 Partly Cloudy 24 101.2 13 97 13
La Scie 12:30 AM NDT 31 July 2015
2 N/A N/A 101.2 11 96 10
Mary's Harbour 12:30 AM NDT 31 July 2015
S 7 Cloudy 16 101.3 12 92 11
Miscou Island 12:00 AM ADT 31 July 2015
SSE 8 N/A N/A 100.7 18 94 17
Natashquan Airport 11:00 PM EDT 30 July 2015
S 6 Cloudy 15 100.9 15 96 14
North Cape 12:00 AM ADT 31 July 2015
SSE 10 N/A N/A 100.8 19 91 17
North Mountain 12:00 AM ADT 31 July 2015
WSW 4 N/A N/A N/A N/A 83 11
Pool's Island 12:30 AM NDT 31 July 2015
NNE 17 N/A N/A 100.7 8 97 8
Port aux Basques 12:30 AM NDT 31 July 2015
WNW 2 Clear 0.5 101.1 12 99 12
Rocky Harbour 12:30 AM NDT 31 July 2015
SE 4 N/A N/A N/A 13 93 12
Sagona Island 11:30 PM NDT 30 July 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 13 84 11
St. Anthony Airport 12:30 AM NDT 31 July 2015
SE 11 Cloudy 16 101.3 12 88 10
Stephenville Airport 12:30 AM NDT 31 July 2015
S 2 Mist 2 101.1 14 99 14
St. John's Int'l Airport 12:30 AM NDT 31 July 2015
NW 13 Light Drizzle 13 100.7 10 100 10
St. Lawrence 11:30 PM NDT 30 July 2015
NNW 7 N/A N/A 100.9 13 86 11
St.Paul Island 11:00 PM ADT 30 July 2015
NNW 5 N/A N/A 101.1 14 97 13
St. Peters 12:00 AM ADT 31 July 2015
SSE 6 N/A N/A 101.0 16 92 15
Twillingate 12:30 AM NDT 31 July 2015
NE 16 N/A N/A 101.1 10 94 9
Winterland 12:30 AM NDT 31 July 2015
NNW 11 gust 16 N/A 15 100.8 12 85 10
Wreckhouse 12:30 AM NDT 31 July 2015
NNW 6 N/A N/A 101.1 12 N/A N/A

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: