Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 08:00 AM ADT 30 August 2015
SW 8 gust 10 1.0 5.0 101.9 20 19
Nickerson Bank - 44251 08:00 AM ADT 30 August 2015
WSW 6 gust 6 1.1 14.0 101.7 16 17
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 08:00 AM ADT 30 August 2015
SE 4 gust 6 0.8 4.0 101.5 N/A 17

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Argentia 09:30 AM NDT 30 August 2015
SW 5 N/A N/A 101.6 17 88 15 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 08:00 AM AST 30 August 2015
NE 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 15 87 13 *
Bonavista 09:30 AM NDT 30 August 2015
SW 5 N/A N/A 101.6 15 85 12 *
Cape Race 08:30 AM NDT 30 August 2015
WNW 7 N/A N/A 101.6 16 87 14 *
Cap Whittle 08:00 AM ADT 30 August 2015
WNW 5 N/A N/A N/A 13 N/A N/A *
Cartwright Airport 09:00 AM ADT 30 August 2015
SW 6 Mainly Sunny 24 101.2 10 87 8 *
Charlottetown Airport 08:00 AM ADT 30 August 2015
SW 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 17 90 16 *
Chéticamp 09:00 AM ADT 30 August 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A 19 83 16 *
Chevery 08:00 AM AST 30 August 2015
SW 2 N/A N/A 101.3 15 85 12 *
Corner Brook 09:30 AM NDT 30 August 2015
SSW 4 N/A N/A 101.4 18 85 15 *
Daniel's Harbour 08:44 AM NDT 30 August 2015
S 3 N/A 15 101.2 17 73 12 *
East Point 09:00 AM ADT 30 August 2015
SSW 7 N/A N/A 101.5 19 85 16 *
Englee 08:30 AM NDT 30 August 2015
calm N/A N/A 101.3 14 94 13 *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 09:00 AM ADT 30 August 2015
SW 8 N/A N/A 101.6 19 81 15 *
Ferolle Point 09:30 AM NDT 30 August 2015
SW 10 N/A N/A 101.2 17 83 14 *
Grand Étang 08:40 AM ADT 30 August 2015
S 7 N/A N/A 101.5 19 84 16 *
Grates Cove 08:30 AM NDT 30 August 2015
W 8 N/A N/A 101.3 15 78 12 *
Heath Point 08:00 AM ADT 30 August 2015
SE 2 N/A N/A 101.2 15 N/A N/A *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 09:00 AM ADT 30 August 2015
SW 9 Mostly Cloudy 32 101.3 21 83 18 26
Ingonish Beach 09:00 AM ADT 30 August 2015
WSW 4 N/A N/A 101.5 19 77 15 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 09:00 AM ADT 30 August 2015
SW 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.6 18 87 16 *
La Scie 08:30 AM NDT 30 August 2015
SSW 4 N/A N/A 101.4 13 97 12 *
Marticot Island 08:00 AM ADT 30 August 2015
SW 1 N/A N/A 101.6 16 88 14 *
Mary's Harbour 09:30 AM NDT 30 August 2015
SSE 7 Cloudy 16 101.4 12 86 10 *
Miscou Island 08:00 AM ADT 30 August 2015
WSW 5 N/A N/A 101.3 18 95 17 *
Natashquan Airport 08:00 AM EDT 30 August 2015
N 2 Mainly Sunny 16 101.3 15 93 14 *
North Cape 09:00 AM ADT 30 August 2015
WSW 14 N/A N/A 101.4 19 84 16 *
North Mountain 09:00 AM ADT 30 August 2015
SW 6 N/A N/A N/A 16 96 15 *
Pool's Island 09:30 AM NDT 30 August 2015
SW 4 N/A N/A 101.4 10 87 8 *
Rocky Harbour 08:30 AM NDT 30 August 2015
SSE 3 N/A N/A N/A 14 100 14 *
Sagona Island 08:30 AM NDT 30 August 2015
SSE 3 N/A N/A 101.6 16 96 16 *
St. Anthony Airport 09:30 AM NDT 30 August 2015
SE 13 Sunny 16 101.3 14 82 11 *
Stephenville Airport 09:20 AM NDT 30 August 2015
SSW 10 Light Rainshower 10 101.4 17 92 16 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 09:30 AM NDT 30 August 2015
WSW 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 17 75 13 *
St.Paul Island 08:00 AM ADT 30 August 2015
WSW 12 N/A N/A 101.4 19 86 17 *
St. Peters 09:00 AM ADT 30 August 2015
SSW 10 N/A N/A 101.5 18 88 16 *
Wreckhouse 09:30 AM NDT 30 August 2015
SSE 7 N/A N/A 101.5 19 92 18 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: