Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 02:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
NW 16 gust 19 1.5 7.0 101.6 19 20
Nickerson Bank - 44251 02:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
W 16 gust 18 1.4 7.0 101.1 17 21
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Argentia 02:30 PM NDT 21 August 2014
NNW 9 N/A N/A 101.0 19 85 16 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 01:00 PM AST 21 August 2014
N 20 gust 25 Cloudy 16 101.7 17 72 12 *
Bonavista 03:30 PM NDT 21 August 2014
NNW 18 N/A N/A 100.9 14 100 14 *
Burgeo 02:30 PM NDT 21 August 2014
NE 7 N/A N/A 101.4 22 59 14 26
Cape Race 02:30 PM NDT 21 August 2014
W 16 gust 22 N/A N/A 100.9 22 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 02:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
NNE 12 N/A N/A N/A 18 N/A N/A *
Cartwright Airport 03:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
N 15 gust 20 Light Rain and Drizzle 1 102.1 10 99 10 *
Charlottetown Airport 03:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
N 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.0 19 79 15 *
Chéticamp 02:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 20 76 15 *
Chevery 02:00 PM AST 21 August 2014
NNE 12 N/A N/A 101.9 19 72 13 *
Corner Brook 02:30 PM NDT 21 August 2014
WNW 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.6 20 70 14 *
Daniel's Harbour 03:30 PM NDT 21 August 2014
N 12 N/A 15 101.6 14 80 11 *
East Point 03:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
N 11 N/A N/A 101.9 19 84 16 *
Englee 02:30 PM NDT 21 August 2014
NNW 8 N/A N/A 101.5 14 97 14 *
Ferolle Point 03:30 PM NDT 21 August 2014
N 9 N/A N/A 101.6 13 87 11 *
Grand Étang 02:40 PM ADT 21 August 2014
NW 16 N/A N/A 101.8 21 77 17 26
Grates Cove 02:30 PM NDT 21 August 2014
NNW 7 N/A N/A 100.5 16 95 16 *
Heath Point 02:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
N 14 N/A N/A N/A N/A 95 N/A *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 03:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
N 13 Mostly Cloudy 32 101.9 19 78 15 *
Ingonish Beach 03:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
NNW 5 N/A N/A 101.7 23 53 12 25
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 03:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
N 14 gust 21 Mainly Sunny 24 101.8 21 71 16 25
La Scie 03:30 PM NDT 21 August 2014
9 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.4 13 100 13 *
Long Pond 03:30 PM NDT 21 August 2014
NW 10 Cloudy 24 100.9 19 82 15 *
Marticot Island 02:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
NNW 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.0 20 68 14 *
Mary's Harbour 03:30 PM NDT 21 August 2014
NNW 12 gust 20 Light Drizzle 2 101.7 13 96 13 *
Miscou Island 02:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
NE 5 N/A N/A 102.2 19 76 15 *
Natashquan Airport 02:00 PM EDT 21 August 2014
NNE 12 gust 18 Cloudy 16 102.0 22 53 12 *
North Cape 02:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
N 14 N/A N/A 102.0 18 84 16 *
North Mountain 03:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
NNW 6 N/A N/A N/A 17 83 14 *
Pool's Island 03:30 PM NDT 21 August 2014
N 15 N/A N/A 100.8 15 96 15 *
Port aux Basques 03:30 PM NDT 21 August 2014
NNW 12 gust 17 Mostly Cloudy 15 101.6 21 66 14 *
Rocky Harbour 02:30 PM NDT 21 August 2014
NNW 3 N/A N/A N/A 18 78 14 *
Sagona Island 02:30 PM NDT 21 August 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 20 73 15 *
St. Anthony Airport 02:39 PM NDT 21 August 2014
N 15 gust 21 Mist 10 101.6 15 88 13 *
Stephenville Airport 03:30 PM NDT 21 August 2014
N 16 gust 23 Mainly Sunny 24 101.6 21 61 13 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 03:19 PM NDT 21 August 2014
NNW 13 Light Rainshower 24 100.9 17 93 16 *
St. Lawrence 02:30 PM NDT 21 August 2014
NNW 14 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.1 21 69 15 25
St.Paul Island 02:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
NNW 12 N/A N/A 101.7 19 86 16 *
St. Peters 03:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
NNE 6 N/A N/A 102.0 19 82 15 *
Twillingate 02:30 PM NDT 21 August 2014
NNW 26 N/A N/A 101.2 13 96 12 *
Winterland 01:45 PM NDT 21 August 2014
NNW 15 Light Rain 15 101.0 19 80 15 *
Wreckhouse 03:30 PM NDT 21 August 2014
NNW 15 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.6 19 85 17 *
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station