Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 05:00 AM ADT 18 October 2017
NNW 14 gust 19 1.7 8.0 102.0 10 15

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 05:00 AM AST 18 October 2017
WNW 5 Partly Cloudy 24 101.4 0 61 -6 *
Bonavista 06:30 AM NDT 18 October 2017
WNW 12 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.7 4 62 -2 *
Burgeo 06:30 AM NDT 18 October 2017
NW 5 N/A N/A 101.9 2 83 -1 *
Cape Race 06:30 AM NDT 18 October 2017
NNW 11 N/A N/A 101.9 0 90 -2 -6
Cap Whittle 05:00 AM ADT 18 October 2017
S 16 N/A N/A N/A 5 66 -1 *
Cartwright Airport 06:00 AM ADT 18 October 2017
SW 8 Cloudy 24 101.1 1 73 -3 *
Charlottetown Airport 06:00 AM ADT 18 October 2017
SSW 11 gust 18 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 8 79 5 *
Chéticamp 06:00 AM ADT 18 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A 3 93 2 *
Chevery 04:00 AM AST 18 October 2017
N 1 N/A N/A 101.4 -3 90 -4 -4
Corner Brook 06:30 AM NDT 18 October 2017
SSE 3 N/A N/A 101.7 1 84 -1 *
Daniel's Harbour 06:30 AM NDT 18 October 2017
SW 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.4 4 49 -6 *
East Point 06:00 AM ADT 18 October 2017
SSW 12 N/A N/A 101.7 10 77 6 *
Englee 05:30 AM NDT 18 October 2017
W 7 N/A N/A 101.4 2 82 0 *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 06:00 AM ADT 18 October 2017
SW 12 N/A N/A 102.0 7 76 3 *
Ferolle Point 06:30 AM NDT 18 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.3 4 60 -3 *
Grand Étang 06:00 AM ADT 18 October 2017
SSE 10 N/A N/A 101.8 7 78 3 *
Heath Point 05:00 AM ADT 18 October 2017
SSW 21 gust 26 N/A N/A 101.1 8 81 5 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 06:00 AM ADT 18 October 2017
SSW 13 gust 24 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 9 68 4 *
Ingonish Beach 06:00 AM ADT 18 October 2017
SW 1 N/A N/A 101.8 0 93 -1 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 06:00 AM ADT 18 October 2017
S 8 Partly Cloudy 24 102.0 2 89 0 *
La Scie 06:30 AM NDT 18 October 2017
SW 3 N/A N/A 101.5 0 89 -1 *
Marticot Island 06:00 AM ADT 18 October 2017
W 1 N/A N/A N/A 1 N/A N/A *
Mary's Harbour 06:30 AM NDT 18 October 2017
SW 5 Cloudy 16 101.3 0 81 -3 -3
Miscou Island 06:00 AM ADT 18 October 2017
SW 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.2 8 70 2 *
Natashquan Airport 05:00 AM EDT 18 October 2017
SSW 10 gust 15 Cloudy 16 101.0 6 87 4 *
North Cape 06:00 AM ADT 18 October 2017
SW 29 N/A N/A 101.3 11 65 4 *
North Mountain 06:00 AM ADT 18 October 2017
WSW 7 N/A N/A N/A 2 93 1 *
Pool's Island 06:30 AM NDT 18 October 2017
W 10 N/A N/A 101.6 3 74 -1 *
Rocky Harbour 06:30 AM NDT 18 October 2017
S 2 N/A N/A N/A 2 N/A N/A *
St. Anthony Airport 06:30 AM NDT 18 October 2017
SSW 4 Cloudy 16 101.4 1 85 -1 *
Stephenville Airport 06:30 AM NDT 18 October 2017
S 11 Partly Cloudy 24 101.7 5 78 2 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 06:30 AM NDT 18 October 2017
NW 9 Mainly Clear 24 101.8 1 78 -3 *
St. Lawrence 05:30 AM NDT 18 October 2017
NE 3 N/A N/A 101.8 1 98 0 *
St.Paul Island 05:00 AM ADT 18 October 2017
SSW 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.7 8 66 2 *
St. Peters 06:00 AM ADT 18 October 2017
S 10 N/A N/A 101.7 7 87 5 *
Twillingate 06:30 AM NDT 18 October 2017
WNW 7 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.6 4 59 -4 *
Winterland 06:30 AM NDT 18 October 2017
calm N/A N/A 101.7 1 85 -2 *
Wreckhouse 06:30 AM NDT 18 October 2017
SSE 9 N/A N/A 101.8 4 N/A N/A *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: