Anticosti - eastern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 01:00 PM ADT 23 October 2017
WNW 14 gust 16 1.4 7.0 103.0 8 12

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Blanc-Sablon Airport 01:00 PM AST 23 October 2017
WSW 17 Mainly Sunny 24 102.4 3 59 -4
Bonavista 02:30 PM NDT 23 October 2017
NW 17 N/A N/A 102.5 2 66 -4
Burgeo 02:30 PM NDT 23 October 2017
W 14 gust 19 N/A N/A 102.7 8 67 2
Cape Race 02:30 PM NDT 23 October 2017
ENE 7 N/A N/A 102.5 5 60 -2
Cap Whittle 01:00 PM ADT 23 October 2017
SSW 13 N/A N/A N/A 5 74 1
Cartwright Airport 02:00 PM ADT 23 October 2017
SW 7 Mainly Sunny 24 102.0 5 46 -5
Charlottetown Airport 02:00 PM ADT 23 October 2017
S 10 Partly Cloudy 24 102.7 14 64 7
Chéticamp 02:00 PM ADT 23 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A 13 48 2
Chevery 01:00 PM AST 23 October 2017
SSW 10 N/A N/A 102.5 5 65 -1
Corner Brook 02:30 PM NDT 23 October 2017
WNW 6 N/A N/A 102.7 8 48 -2
Daniel's Harbour 02:30 PM NDT 23 October 2017
SW 9 gust 15 N/A N/A 102.5 5 49 -5
East Point 02:00 PM ADT 23 October 2017
SSW 12 N/A N/A 102.7 13 67 7
Englee 01:30 PM NDT 23 October 2017
NW 10 N/A N/A 102.4 6 52 -3
Eskasoni (First Nations) 02:00 PM ADT 23 October 2017
S 7 N/A N/A 102.9 11 62 4
Ferolle Point 02:30 PM NDT 23 October 2017
NW 14 N/A N/A 102.3 4 60 -3
Grand Étang 02:00 PM ADT 23 October 2017
SW 8 N/A N/A 102.8 13 59 5
Heath Point 01:00 PM ADT 23 October 2017
SSW 16 N/A N/A 102.6 7 80 4
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 02:00 PM ADT 23 October 2017
S 10 gust 15 Mainly Sunny 32 102.7 11 53 1
Ingonish Beach 02:00 PM ADT 23 October 2017
NE 3 N/A N/A 102.8 11 46 0
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 02:00 PM ADT 23 October 2017
W 6 Partly Cloudy 24 102.9 12 40 -1
La Scie 02:30 PM NDT 23 October 2017
WNW 2 N/A N/A 102.4 4 56 -4
Marticot Island 02:00 PM ADT 23 October 2017
NNW 9 N/A N/A N/A 6 N/A N/A
Mary's Harbour 02:30 PM NDT 23 October 2017
NE 6 Sunny 16 102.1 5 45 -6
Miscou Island 02:00 PM ADT 23 October 2017
SW 9 N/A N/A 102.5 12 69 7
Natashquan Airport 01:00 PM EDT 23 October 2017
SSW 7 Cloudy 16 102.4 8 77 5
North Cape 02:00 PM ADT 23 October 2017
WSW 11 N/A N/A 102.5 12 82 9
North Mountain 02:00 PM ADT 23 October 2017
W 11 N/A N/A N/A 10 26 -9
Pool's Island 02:30 PM NDT 23 October 2017
WNW 12 N/A N/A 102.4 2 61 -5
Rocky Harbour 02:30 PM NDT 23 October 2017
WSW 8 N/A N/A N/A 7 N/A N/A
St. Anthony Airport 02:30 PM NDT 23 October 2017
N/A N/A 16 102.3 4 56 -4
Stephenville Airport 02:30 PM NDT 23 October 2017
WSW 11 Partly Cloudy 24 102.7 8 60 1
St. John's Int'l Airport 02:30 PM NDT 23 October 2017
NNW 10 Cloudy 24 102.5 2 62 -5
St. Lawrence 01:30 PM NDT 23 October 2017
NW 10 gust 16 N/A N/A 102.6 7 56 -1
St.Paul Island 01:00 PM ADT 23 October 2017
WSW 14 N/A N/A 102.8 8 64 2
St. Peters 02:00 PM ADT 23 October 2017
SW 9 N/A N/A 102.7 15 54 6
Twillingate 02:30 PM NDT 23 October 2017
WNW 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 102.5 1 61 -5
Winterland 02:30 PM NDT 23 October 2017
calm N/A N/A 102.4 7 55 -2
Wreckhouse 01:00 PM NDT 23 October 2017
N 4 N/A N/A 102.9 7 N/A N/A

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Summer 2017: Significant weather across Canada

By analyzing weather events, ECCC is collecting more information as to how our climate is changing.

Date modified: