Boothia: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Arctic Bay 05:00 PM EDT 27 May 2015
ENE 4 N/A N/A 101.9 -1 62 -7 -3
Aupaluk Airport 05:00 PM EDT 27 May 2015
ENE 15 gust 20 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 0 73 -4 *
Baker Lake Airport 05:00 PM CDT 27 May 2015
NNW 13 gust 19 Mostly Cloudy 32 102.5 -3 78 -6 -9
Brevoort Island 06:09 PM EDT 27 May 2015
NNE 5 Light Snow N/A 101.2 -3 N/A N/A -6
Cape Dorset Airport 06:06 PM EDT 27 May 2015
NW 2 Cloudy 16 101.4 -5 72 -9 -6
Cape Dyer 06:00 PM EDT 27 May 2015
N/A N/A 5 100.9 -8 N/A N/A *
Cape Hooper 06:00 PM EDT 27 May 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.6 -6 N/A N/A *
Cape Kakkiviak 07:00 PM ADT 27 May 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 -5 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 07:00 PM ADT 27 May 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.8 -4 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 03:00 PM MDT 27 May 2015
SW 5 N/A N/A 101.9 -2 79 -5 -6
Cape Mercy 06:00 PM EDT 27 May 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.1 -4 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 05:00 PM CDT 27 May 2015
NNW 8 Light Snow 24 102.2 -4 61 -10 -9
Clyde River Airport 06:00 PM EDT 27 May 2015
N/A Snow Grains 16 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Coral Harbour Airport 05:00 PM EST 27 May 2015
W 3 Light Snow 19 101.6 -5 82 -8 -8
Fort Ross 05:00 PM EDT 27 May 2015
NNE 11 N/A N/A 102.0 -3 69 -8 -9
Gjoa Haven Airport 04:00 PM MDT 27 May 2015
NNW 17 Partly Cloudy 24 102.3 -3 90 -5 -11
Grise Fiord Airport 06:00 PM EDT 27 May 2015
SW 2 N/A N/A 101.9 -5 83 -7 -6
Hall Beach Airport 06:00 PM EDT 27 May 2015
NNE 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 -1 92 -2 -5
Igloolik Airport 06:00 PM EDT 27 May 2015
NNE 6 N/A N/A 101.7 -1 83 -3 -4
Iqaluit Airport 06:00 PM EDT 27 May 2015
NNW 14 Partly Cloudy 48 101.3 -1 74 -5 -7
Kangiqsujuaq Airport 05:00 PM EDT 27 May 2015
ESE 8 Cloudy 24 101.3 -3 79 -6 -8
Kangirsuk Airport 05:00 PM EDT 27 May 2015
E 10 Cloudy 24 101.2 -1 78 -4 -6
Kimmirut Airport 06:00 PM EDT 27 May 2015
WNW 6 N/A N/A 101.3 -2 69 -7 -6
Kugaaruk Airport 04:00 PM MDT 27 May 2015
N 9 Light Snow 19 101.9 -3 82 -6 -9
Longstaff Bluff 06:00 PM EDT 27 May 2015
NNE 5 N/A N/A 101.5 0 N/A N/A -3
Pangnirtung Airport 06:00 PM EDT 27 May 2015
WSW 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 0 84 -3 -5
Pond Inlet Airport 06:00 PM EDT 27 May 2015
calm Sunny 16 101.9 -2 81 -5 *
Puvirnituq Airport 06:00 PM EDT 27 May 2015
WNW 10 Cloudy 16 101.3 -2 72 -6 -7
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 06:00 PM EDT 27 May 2015
NNE 10 Light Snow 10 101.5 -3 88 -5 -8
Quaqtaq Airport 05:00 PM EDT 27 May 2015
ENE 4 Mainly Sunny 24 101.3 -2 75 -6 -5
Rankin Inlet Airport 05:00 PM CDT 27 May 2015
NNW 10 gust 17 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.3 -2 58 -10 -8
Repulse Bay Airport 05:00 PM CDT 27 May 2015
NNW 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.8 -3 79 -6 -9
Resolute Airport 05:00 PM CDT 27 May 2015
NNW 6 Sunny 24 102.2 -7 81 -9 -11
Resolution Island 06:00 PM EDT 27 May 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.4 -5 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 06:00 PM EDT 27 May 2015
NNW 5 N/A N/A N/A -1 N/A N/A -4
Saglek 07:00 PM ADT 27 May 2015
SSE 5 N/A N/A 101.2 -4 N/A N/A -7
Salluit Airport 05:00 PM EDT 27 May 2015
N 3 Light Snow 5 101.3 -4 92 -5 -6
Shepherd Bay Airport 04:00 PM MDT 27 May 2015
WNW 17 Sunny 15 102.1 -3 N/A N/A -10
Taloyoak Airport 04:00 PM MDT 27 May 2015
NNW 11 Partly Cloudy 24 102.0 -2 72 -6 -8
Tasiujaq Airport 05:00 PM EDT 27 May 2015
E 13 gust 19 Cloudy 24 100.9 3 67 -2 *
Wager Bay 04:00 PM CDT 27 May 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A 73 -7 *
Whale Cove Airport 05:00 PM CDT 27 May 2015
N 12 gust 18 N/A N/A 102.3 -2 64 -8 -9

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Repulse Bay Airport Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: