West Clyde - northern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 11:00 AM EST 28 January 2015
SSW 13 Light Snow 13 100.1 -19 78 -22 -30
Arctic Bay 10:00 AM EST 28 January 2015
NNW 3 N/A N/A 101.8 -37 66 -41 -44
Aupaluk Airport 11:00 AM EST 28 January 2015
SSW 20 gust 25 Light Snow 3 100.7 -15 79 -17 -27
Baker Lake Airport 10:00 AM CST 28 January 2015
WNW 19 Drifting Snow 32 102.1 -33 69 -37 -51
Brevoort Island 11:00 AM EST 28 January 2015
S 21 N/A N/A 101.2 -18 N/A N/A -31
Cape Dorset Airport 11:00 AM EST 28 January 2015
NE 11 Light Snow 3 100.0 -18 88 -19 -28
Cape Dyer 11:00 AM EST 28 January 2015
SSW 15 N/A 15 101.4 -29 N/A N/A -43
Cape Hooper 11:00 AM EST 28 January 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.6 -31 N/A N/A *
Cape Kakkiviak 12:00 PM AST 28 January 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 -14 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 12:00 PM AST 28 January 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.5 -17 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 08:00 AM MST 28 January 2015
S 5 N/A N/A 101.9 -37 69 -40 -47
Cape Mercy 11:00 AM EST 28 January 2015
E 21 N/A N/A 101.5 -27 N/A N/A -43
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 10:00 AM CST 28 January 2015
WNW 24 gust 30 Blowing Snow 0.6 101.5 -29 74 -32 -47
Clyde River Airport 11:00 AM EST 28 January 2015
calm Ice Crystals 40 102.0 -37 65 -41 *
Coral Harbour Airport 11:00 AM EST 28 January 2015
N 20 gust 25 Light Snow 5 100.3 -21 70 -25 -36
Fort Ross 10:00 AM EST 28 January 2015
W 2 N/A N/A 101.4 -32 69 -36 -36
Gjoa Haven Airport 09:00 AM MST 28 January 2015
W 6 Ice Crystals 24 101.6 -35 70 -39 -46
Hall Beach Airport 11:00 AM EST 28 January 2015
ENE 9 Light Snow 8 101.2 -27 78 -30 -39
Igloolik Airport 11:00 AM EST 28 January 2015
N 11 Ice Crystals 16 101.3 -34 70 -38 -48
Iqaluit Airport 11:00 AM EST 28 January 2015
SE 10 gust 15 Light Snow 2 100.7 -16 79 -19 -26
Ivujivik Airport 11:00 AM EST 28 January 2015
SSE 18 Light Snow 16 99.8 -18 74 -22 -31
Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport 11:00 AM EST 28 January 2015
SSE 24 gust 33 Blowing Snow 5 101.3 -16 78 -19 -29
Kangirsuk Airport 11:00 AM EST 28 January 2015
SSW 10 Light Snow 5 100.6 -15 79 -18 -24
Kimmirut Airport 11:00 AM EST 28 January 2015
ESE 17 gust 28 Light Snow 3 100.5 -16 77 -19 -28
Kugaaruk Airport 09:00 AM MST 28 January 2015
SW 8 Light Snow 13 101.5 -31 74 -34 -42
Longstaff Bluff 11:00 AM EST 28 January 2015
ESE 16 N/A N/A 101.3 -30 N/A N/A -45
Nain Airport 12:00 PM AST 28 January 2015
calm Mainly Sunny 24 102.0 -21 45 -29 *
Pangnirtung Airport 11:00 AM EST 28 January 2015
ESE 12 gust 18 Ice Crystals 24 101.3 -21 58 -27 -32
Pond Inlet Airport 11:00 AM EST 28 January 2015
E 2 Clear 16 101.9 -38 65 -42 -43
Puvirnituq Airport 11:03 AM EST 28 January 2015
SW 19 Light Snow 4 100.3 -20 85 -22 -34
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 11:00 AM EST 28 January 2015
SSW 9 Sunny 24 101.9 -34 60 -40 -47
Quaqtaq Airport 11:00 AM EST 28 January 2015
S 15 gust 20 Ice Crystals 5 100.5 -15 79 -17 -25
Rankin Inlet Airport 10:00 AM CST 28 January 2015
NW 23 gust 28 Ice Crystals 0.2 101.7 -33 69 -37 -51
Repulse Bay Airport 10:00 AM CST 28 January 2015
N 19 Drifting Snow 16 101.0 -31 69 -35 -48
Resolute Airport 10:00 AM CST 28 January 2015
SSE 16 Light Snow 2 101.2 -30 74 -33 -46
Resolution Island 11:00 AM EST 28 January 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.1 -17 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 11:00 AM EST 28 January 2015
ENE 13 gust 18 N/A N/A N/A -29 N/A N/A -43
Saglek 12:00 PM AST 28 January 2015
WSW 9 N/A N/A 101.3 -13 N/A N/A -20
Salluit Airport 11:00 AM EST 28 January 2015
SW 13 gust 19 Light Snow 3 100.0 -20 77 -23 -31
Shepherd Bay Airport 09:00 AM MST 28 January 2015
WNW 6 Clear 3 101.5 -32 N/A N/A -42
Taloyoak Airport 09:00 AM MST 28 January 2015
NE 4 Ice Crystals 15 101.5 -33 71 -37 -41
Tasiujaq Airport 11:00 AM EST 28 January 2015
SSW 15 Mostly Cloudy 13 100.8 -14 72 -18 -25
Wager Bay 09:00 AM CST 28 January 2015
NW 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A 75 -30 *
Whale Cove Airport 10:00 AM CST 28 January 2015
NW 22 N/A N/A 101.9 -32 74 -36 -51

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 
Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Repulse Bay Airport Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: