West Baffin - southern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Arctic Bay 06:00 PM EDT 01 July 2015
WNW 2 N/A N/A 101.4 4 91 2
Baker Lake Airport 06:00 PM CDT 01 July 2015
SE 5 Partly Cloudy 32 100.7 16 50 6
Brevoort Island 07:09 PM EDT 01 July 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.8 2 N/A N/A
Cape Dorset Airport 07:00 PM EDT 01 July 2015
S 6 Cloudy 16 101.3 3 94 2
Cape Dyer 07:09 PM EDT 01 July 2015
SSW 7 N/A 0.3 101.5 4 N/A N/A
Cape Hooper 07:00 PM EDT 01 July 2015
SSE 2 N/A N/A 101.6 6 N/A N/A
Cape Kakkiviak 08:00 PM ADT 01 July 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.9 4 N/A N/A
Cape Kiglapait 08:00 PM ADT 01 July 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 8 N/A N/A
Cape Liverpool 04:00 PM MDT 01 July 2015
WSW 7 N/A N/A 101.3 2 97 2
Cape Mercy 07:00 PM EDT 01 July 2015
NNW 6 N/A N/A 101.8 4 N/A N/A
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 06:00 PM CDT 01 July 2015
SE 5 N/A N/A 100.7 10 72 5
Clyde River Airport 07:00 PM EDT 01 July 2015
ESE 10 Sunny 16 101.5 3 93 2
Coral Harbour Airport 06:00 PM EST 01 July 2015
S 15 Light Drizzle 1 100.9 4 98 4
Fort Ross 06:00 PM EDT 01 July 2015
NE 8 N/A N/A 101.1 4 86 2
Gjoa Haven Airport 05:00 PM MDT 01 July 2015
NE 7 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.8 11 71 6
Grise Fiord Airport 07:00 PM EDT 01 July 2015
W 4 N/A N/A 101.6 4 85 1
Hall Beach Airport 07:00 PM EDT 01 July 2015
ESE 7 Light Rain 24 101.2 2 95 1
Igloolik Airport 07:00 PM EDT 01 July 2015
ESE 13 N/A N/A 101.2 4 91 2
Iqaluit Airport 07:00 PM EDT 01 July 2015
SSE 3 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.6 6 76 3
Kimmirut Airport 07:00 PM EDT 01 July 2015
SE 6 N/A N/A 101.6 5 79 2
Kugaaruk Airport 05:00 PM MDT 01 July 2015
ESE 12 Cloudy 24 100.9 6 82 4
Longstaff Bluff 07:00 PM EDT 01 July 2015
S 9 N/A N/A 101.4 7 N/A N/A
Pangnirtung Airport 07:00 PM EDT 01 July 2015
WSW 7 N/A N/A 101.6 6 86 4
Pond Inlet Airport 07:00 PM EDT 01 July 2015
NNW 3 Haze 10 101.4 9 68 3
Puvirnituq Airport 07:00 PM EDT 01 July 2015
WSW 6 Cloudy 16 101.5 3 92 2
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 07:00 PM EDT 01 July 2015
N 4 Cloudy 16 101.6 1 97 0
Rankin Inlet Airport 06:00 PM CDT 01 July 2015
W 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.8 17 42 5
Repulse Bay Airport 06:00 PM CDT 01 July 2015
ESE 15 N/A N/A 100.8 2 96 1
Resolute Airport 06:00 PM CDT 01 July 2015
E 18 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 8 69 3
Resolution Island 07:00 PM EDT 01 July 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.9 5 N/A N/A
Rowley Island Airport 07:00 PM EDT 01 July 2015
E 14 N/A N/A N/A 7 N/A N/A
Saglek 08:00 PM ADT 01 July 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.9 3 N/A N/A
Shepherd Bay Airport 05:00 PM MDT 01 July 2015
E 14 Cloudy 15 100.7 10 N/A N/A
Taloyoak Airport 05:00 PM MDT 01 July 2015
NE 12 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 7 76 3
Wager Bay 05:00 PM CDT 01 July 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A 86 4
Whale Cove Airport 06:00 PM CDT 01 July 2015
SSW 13 gust 19 N/A N/A 100.8 9 72 4

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Repulse Bay Airport Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: