West Baffin - northern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Arctic Bay 04:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
W 6 N/A N/A 100.6 -31 73 -35 -41
Aupaluk Airport 05:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
NW 12 gust 17 Light Snow 16 100.1 -25 62 -31 -38
Baker Lake Airport 04:00 PM CST 25 January 2015
N 2 Mainly Clear 32 101.5 -37 70 -40 -42
Brevoort Island 05:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
NE 17 N/A N/A 100.3 -29 N/A N/A -45
Cape Dorset Airport 05:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
calm Clear 16 101.0 -31 72 -35 *
Cape Dyer 05:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
NE 6 N/A 15 100.2 -33 N/A N/A -43
Cape Hooper 05:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.7 -32 N/A N/A *
Cape Kakkiviak 06:00 PM AST 25 January 2015
N/A N/A N/A 99.2 -21 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 06:00 PM AST 25 January 2015
N/A N/A N/A 97.7 -18 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 02:00 PM MST 25 January 2015
NNE 4 N/A N/A 100.5 -34 71 -38 -43
Cape Mercy 05:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
E 7 N/A N/A 100.4 -33 N/A N/A -44
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 04:00 PM CST 25 January 2015
WNW 9 N/A N/A 101.5 -37 68 -41 -51
Clyde River Airport 05:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
SW 3 Clear 16 100.8 -36 59 -42 -43
Coral Harbour Airport 05:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
NNW 11 Ice Crystals 24 101.2 -39 60 -44 -55
Fort Ross 04:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
SW 15 N/A N/A 100.6 -34 68 -38 -50
Gjoa Haven Airport 03:00 PM MST 25 January 2015
SW 8 Mostly Cloudy 15 101.2 -33 72 -37 -46
Hall Beach Airport 05:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
WNW 9 Light Snow 8 100.9 -36 70 -40 -50
Igloolik Airport 05:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
W 7 N/A N/A 100.8 -34 70 -37 -45
Iqaluit Airport 05:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
NNW 14 Ice Crystals 24 100.6 -37 62 -42 -53
Ivujivik Airport 05:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
calm Ice Crystals 24 101.0 -30 74 -33 *
Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport 05:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
N 15 gust 20 Light Snow 3 99.3 -16 73 -20 -27
Kangirsuk Airport 04:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
N 20 gust 27 Light Snow 6 100.1 -25 63 -30 -40
Kugaaruk Airport 03:00 PM MST 25 January 2015
SW 15 gust 21 Ice Crystals 2 101.1 -35 71 -38 -52
Longstaff Bluff 05:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
E 9 N/A N/A 100.8 -42 N/A N/A -57
Nain Airport 06:00 PM AST 25 January 2015
WNW 28 Light Snow 2 97.9 -12 78 -15 -25
Pangnirtung Airport 05:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
NE 6 N/A N/A 100.7 -32 58 -37 -42
Pond Inlet Airport 05:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
S 6 Clear 11 100.7 -40 63 -45 -52
Puvirnituq Airport 05:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
NW 11 Clear 16 100.9 -34 71 -38 -49
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 05:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
calm Clear 16 100.9 -38 58 -44 *
Quaqtaq Airport 05:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
NNW 16 gust 22 Light Snow 13 100.3 -25 78 -28 -39
Rankin Inlet Airport 04:00 PM CST 25 January 2015
NW 6 Ice Crystals 24 101.5 -36 66 -40 -47
Repulse Bay Airport 04:00 PM CST 25 January 2015
WNW 3 N/A N/A 101.2 -37 69 -40 -44
Resolute Airport 04:00 PM CST 25 January 2015
S 2 Ice Crystals 24 100.3 -35 69 -39 -40
Resolution Island 05:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
N/A N/A N/A 99.9 -24 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 05:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
SE 6 N/A N/A N/A -35 N/A N/A -45
Saglek 06:00 PM AST 25 January 2015
N/A N/A N/A 97.9 -17 N/A N/A *
Salluit Airport 05:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
NE 7 Light Snow 2 100.8 -30 87 -32 -41
Shepherd Bay Airport 03:00 PM MST 25 January 2015
SW 6 Clear 11 101.2 -36 N/A N/A -46
Taloyoak Airport 03:00 PM MST 25 January 2015
SE 5 Ice Crystals 2 101.1 -36 69 -40 -46
Tasiujaq Airport 05:00 PM EST 25 January 2015
W 16 gust 21 Light Snow 13 100.2 -27 77 -29 -41
Wager Bay 03:00 PM CST 25 January 2015
NW 3 N/A N/A N/A N/A 62 -40 *
Whale Cove Airport 04:00 PM CST 25 January 2015
N 4 N/A N/A 101.5 -35 73 -38 -43

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 
Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Repulse Bay Airport Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: