Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 05:00 PM EST 22 January 2017
SE 25 Drifting Snow 24 102.5 -21 68 -26 -37
Baker Lake Airport 04:00 PM CST 22 January 2017
NNW 24 gust 30 Blowing Snow 8 102.5 -21 76 -24 -36
Cape Dorset Airport 05:00 PM EST 22 January 2017
W 15 gust 22 Cloudy 16 101.9 -12 73 -16 -21
Cape Hooper 05:00 PM EST 22 January 2017
SSW 41 N/A N/A 100.7 -17 N/A N/A -34
Cape Kakkiviak 06:00 PM AST 22 January 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 -19 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 06:00 PM AST 22 January 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.4 -19 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 02:00 PM MST 22 January 2017
SW 6 N/A N/A 100.7 -19 85 -21 -26
Cape Mercy 05:00 PM EST 22 January 2017
WSW 37 gust 42 N/A N/A 101.1 -17 N/A N/A -33
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 04:00 PM CST 22 January 2017
NW 9 N/A N/A 101.9 -11 90 -12 -18
Clyde River Airport 05:00 PM EST 22 January 2017
NW 12 Cloudy 16 100.5 -15 76 -18 -24
Coral Harbour Airport 05:00 PM EST 22 January 2017
SE 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.9 -18 87 -20 -21
Fort Ross 04:00 PM EST 22 January 2017
WSW 23 gust 28 N/A N/A 101.6 -26 71 -30 -43
Gjoa Haven Airport 03:00 PM MST 22 January 2017
W 9 Ice Crystals 24 102.7 -29 76 -32 -40
Grise Fiord Airport 04:00 PM EST 22 January 2017
ESE 2 N/A N/A 100.7 -19 87 -20 -22
Hall Beach Airport 05:00 PM EST 22 January 2017
NW 20 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 6 101.1 -15 84 -17 -27
Igloolik Airport 05:00 PM EST 22 January 2017
WNW 19 N/A N/A 101.1 -15 84 -17 -27
Iqaluit Airport 05:00 PM EST 22 January 2017
SE 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.1 -20 75 -23 -26
Ivujivik Airport 05:00 PM EST 22 January 2017
SSE 22 Drifting Snow 24 102.3 -14 50 -23 -26
Kimmirut Airport 05:00 PM EST 22 January 2017
calm N/A N/A 102.3 -17 57 -23 *
Kugaaruk Airport 03:00 PM MST 22 January 2017
WSW 12 Ice Crystals 16 102.2 -23 72 -27 -35
Longstaff Bluff 05:00 PM EST 22 January 2017
ESE 5 N/A N/A 101.0 -20 N/A N/A -27
Naujaat 04:00 PM CST 22 January 2017
NNW 11 N/A N/A 101.8 -16 79 -19 -25
Pangnirtung Airport 05:00 PM EST 22 January 2017
WNW 2 N/A N/A 101.7 -26 75 -29 -30
Pond Inlet Airport 05:00 PM EST 22 January 2017
SSE 9 Light Snow 13 101.0 -21 81 -23 -30
Puvirnituq Airport 05:00 PM EST 22 January 2017
E 7 Mostly Cloudy 16 102.6 -24 72 -28 -34
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 05:00 PM EST 22 January 2017
SSW 9 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.0 -18 68 -23 -28
Rankin Inlet Airport 04:00 PM CST 22 January 2017
N 11 Light Snow 2 101.8 -10 89 -12 -19
Resolute Airport 04:00 PM CST 22 January 2017
NW 7 Light Snow 24 101.5 -31 71 -34 -42
Resolution Island 05:00 PM EST 22 January 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 -16 N/A N/A *
Salluit Airport 05:00 PM EST 22 January 2017
S 15 gust 20 Drifting Snow 24 102.4 -16 41 -26 -27
Taloyoak Airport 03:00 PM MST 22 January 2017
NW 15 Ice Crystals 24 102.3 -24 65 -29 -37
Whale Cove Airport 04:00 PM CST 22 January 2017
N 9 N/A N/A 101.8 -10 89 -12 -17

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: