Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 09:00 PM EDT 27 September 2016
ESE 3 N/A N/A 102.1 6 83 3 *
Arctic Bay 09:00 PM EDT 27 September 2016
NNW 11 N/A N/A 101.2 1 81 -2 *
Baker Lake Airport 08:00 PM CDT 27 September 2016
SE 18 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 4 87 2 *
Cape Dorset Airport 09:35 PM EDT 27 September 2016
W 13 gust 20 Light Rain 1 101.9 3 100 3 *
Cape Dyer 09:00 PM EDT 27 September 2016
N 5 N/A 8 100.9 5 11 -23 *
Cape Hooper 09:00 PM EDT 27 September 2016
SSW 25 gust 36 N/A N/A 101.0 1 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 10:00 PM ADT 27 September 2016
N/A N/A N/A 102.3 0 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 07:00 PM MDT 27 September 2016
NW 13 N/A N/A 101.0 0 99 0 -6
Cape Mercy 09:00 PM EDT 27 September 2016
W 28 gust 33 N/A N/A 101.3 0 N/A N/A -8
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 08:00 PM CDT 27 September 2016
ESE 7 N/A N/A 101.9 4 91 3 *
Clyde River Airport 09:00 PM EDT 27 September 2016
WNW 10 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.6 1 80 -2 *
Coral Harbour Airport 08:29 PM EST 27 September 2016
E 8 Light Drizzle 2 101.9 4 99 4 *
Fort Ross 09:00 PM EDT 27 September 2016
W 18 N/A N/A 101.8 -2 85 -4 -10
Gjoa Haven Airport 07:00 PM MDT 27 September 2016
E 6 Cloudy 16 101.9 -3 93 -4 -7
Grise Fiord Airport 08:00 PM EDT 27 September 2016
W 5 N/A N/A 101.2 0 69 -5 -4
Hall Beach Airport 09:00 PM EDT 27 September 2016
NW 20 Cloudy 16 101.5 0 84 -2 *
Igloolik Airport 09:00 PM EDT 27 September 2016
WNW 23 N/A N/A 101.3 0 86 -2 -8
Iqaluit Airport 09:00 PM EDT 27 September 2016
calm Mostly Cloudy 24 101.9 2 86 -1 *
Ivujivik Airport 09:00 PM EDT 27 September 2016
N/A N/A N/A 102.2 5 91 3 *
Kimmirut Airport 09:00 PM EDT 27 September 2016
WSW 1 N/A N/A 102.1 2 84 0 *
Kugaaruk Airport 07:00 PM MDT 27 September 2016
NW 6 N/A N/A 101.8 -1 86 -3 -5
Longstaff Bluff 09:00 PM EDT 27 September 2016
NW 23 N/A N/A 101.2 -1 N/A N/A -9
Naujaat 08:00 PM CDT 27 September 2016
NNW 5 N/A N/A 102.0 0 83 -2 *
Pangnirtung Airport 09:00 PM EDT 27 September 2016
WSW 8 N/A N/A 101.5 3 83 1 *
Pond Inlet Airport 09:40 PM EDT 27 September 2016
SSW 12 gust 17 Cloudy 16 100.8 0 99 0 *
Puvirnituq Airport 09:00 PM EDT 27 September 2016
ESE 3 Partly Cloudy 16 102.1 6 78 3 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 09:00 PM EDT 27 September 2016
ENE 6 Cloudy 16 100.9 3 77 0 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 08:33 PM CDT 27 September 2016
ESE 11 Mist 6 101.8 4 96 3 *
Resolute Airport 08:00 PM CDT 27 September 2016
NNW 7 Mainly Clear 24 101.9 -7 90 -8 -12
Resolution Island 09:00 PM EDT 27 September 2016
N/A N/A N/A 101.8 1 N/A N/A *
Saglek 10:00 PM ADT 27 September 2016
NW 16 gust 21 N/A 11 102.2 4 68 -1 *
Salluit Airport 09:00 PM EDT 27 September 2016
SSW 14 N/A N/A 102.2 4 81 1 *
Shepherd Bay Airport 07:22 PM MDT 27 September 2016
N 4 N/A 8 101.7 -2 87 -4 -5
Taloyoak Airport 07:00 PM MDT 27 September 2016
NNW 6 Partly Cloudy 24 101.8 -2 90 -4 -7
Wager Bay 08:00 PM CDT 27 September 2016
calm N/A N/A 102.0 0 89 -2 *
Whale Cove Airport 08:00 PM CDT 27 September 2016
ESE 10 N/A N/A 101.8 4 97 4 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: