Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Arctic Bay 06:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
calm N/A N/A 102.0 -31 70 -35 *
Baker Lake Airport 06:00 PM CST 19 December 2014
NNW 4 Cloudy 24 101.3 -18 84 -20 -24
Brevoort Island 07:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
NE 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.8 -24 N/A N/A -38
Cape Dorset Airport 07:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
NNE 5 Light Snow 16 102.0 -21 87 -23 -28
Cape Dyer 07:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
N 29 gust 35 N/A 5 101.1 -24 N/A N/A -41
Cape Hooper 07:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.9 -24 N/A N/A *
Cape Kakkiviak 08:00 PM AST 19 December 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 -16 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 08:00 PM AST 19 December 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.6 -15 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 04:00 PM MST 19 December 2014
SE 6 N/A N/A 101.8 -29 79 -31 -39
Cape Mercy 07:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
WSW 5 N/A N/A 101.6 -23 N/A N/A -31
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 06:00 PM CST 19 December 2014
SE 1 N/A N/A 101.1 -14 84 -16 -16
Clyde River Airport 07:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
W 2 Clear 24 102.0 -31 71 -35 -35
Coral Harbour Airport 07:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
ESE 14 gust 20 Light Snow 13 101.6 -17 80 -19 -28
Fort Ross 06:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
NNE 5 N/A N/A 101.9 -31 71 -34 -40
Gjoa Haven Airport 05:00 PM MST 19 December 2014
SE 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 -19 87 -21 -28
Grise Fiord Airport 07:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
calm N/A N/A 101.8 -29 79 -31 *
Hall Beach Airport 07:02 PM EST 19 December 2014
N 6 Partly Cloudy 16 102.1 -31 77 -33 -40
Iqaluit Airport 07:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
NW 12 Clear 24 102.2 -32 65 -36 -46
Kugaaruk Airport 05:00 PM MST 19 December 2014
NNE 6 Ice Crystals 13 101.8 -23 87 -25 -32
Longstaff Bluff 07:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
E 12 N/A N/A 102.1 -30 N/A N/A -44
Nain Airport 08:00 PM AST 19 December 2014
WNW 4 Clear 24 102.1 -11 59 -18 -16
Pond Inlet Airport 07:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
SSW 6 Mainly Clear 24 102.0 -31 75 -34 -40
Puvirnituq Airport 07:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
SE 15 Light Snow 16 101.9 -14 89 -15 -24
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 07:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
calm Clear 16 102.1 -26 76 -29 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 05:00 PM CST 19 December 2014
NNE 4 Light Snow 13 101.0 -14 84 -16 -19
Repulse Bay Airport 06:00 PM CST 19 December 2014
ENE 12 N/A N/A 101.8 -20 75 -23 -31
Resolute Airport 06:00 PM CST 19 December 2014
NNE 2 Ice Crystals 24 101.9 -29 74 -32 -33
Resolution Island 07:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.8 -19 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 07:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
ESE 6 N/A N/A N/A -27 N/A N/A -36
Saglek 08:00 PM AST 19 December 2014
WNW 8 N/A N/A 101.8 -14 N/A N/A -22
Shepherd Bay Airport 05:00 PM MST 19 December 2014
ESE 9 Clear 15 101.5 -23 N/A N/A -33
Taloyoak Airport 05:00 PM MST 19 December 2014
NE 6 Ice Crystals 24 101.6 -24 72 -28 -32
Wager Bay 05:00 PM CST 19 December 2014
E 15 N/A N/A N/A N/A 79 -21 *
Whale Cove Airport 06:00 PM CST 19 December 2014
WNW 10 N/A N/A 101.1 -17 87 -18 -26

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 
Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Repulse Bay Airport Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: