Roes Welcome - northern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Arctic Bay 07:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
calm N/A N/A 102.0 -30 75 -33 *
Baker Lake Airport 07:00 PM CST 19 December 2014
NW 4 Light Snow 24 101.3 -18 85 -20 -23
Brevoort Island 08:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
NE 12 N/A N/A 101.8 -24 N/A N/A -36
Cape Dorset Airport 08:16 PM EST 19 December 2014
N 3 Mist 10 101.9 -20 90 -22 -25
Cape Dyer 08:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
N 25 gust 33 N/A 8 101.1 -24 N/A N/A -40
Cape Hooper 08:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.8 -24 N/A N/A *
Cape Kakkiviak 09:00 PM AST 19 December 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 -16 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 09:00 PM AST 19 December 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.6 -15 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 05:00 PM MST 19 December 2014
SSE 6 N/A N/A 101.8 -31 75 -34 -41
Cape Mercy 08:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
WNW 5 N/A N/A 101.6 -23 N/A N/A -30
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 07:00 PM CST 19 December 2014
NNW 4 N/A N/A 101.1 -14 86 -16 -19
Clyde River Airport 08:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
WSW 5 Clear 16 101.9 -31 71 -35 -40
Coral Harbour Airport 08:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
E 15 Light Snow 13 101.5 -16 80 -19 -27
Fort Ross 08:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
NNE 5 N/A N/A 101.8 -30 73 -33 -38
Gjoa Haven Airport 06:00 PM MST 19 December 2014
SE 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 -19 87 -21 -29
Grise Fiord Airport 07:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
calm N/A N/A 101.8 -29 79 -31 *
Hall Beach Airport 08:15 PM EST 19 December 2014
NNW 5 Light Snow 16 102.1 -31 76 -34 -40
Iqaluit Airport 08:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
NW 10 Clear 24 102.2 -31 66 -35 -44
Kugaaruk Airport 05:00 PM MST 19 December 2014
NNE 6 Ice Crystals 13 101.8 -23 87 -25 -32
Longstaff Bluff 08:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
E 9 N/A N/A 102.1 -30 N/A N/A -42
Nain Airport 09:00 PM AST 19 December 2014
S 1 N/A N/A 102.1 -14 73 -18 -16
Pangnirtung Airport 08:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
ENE 2 N/A N/A 102.0 -26 70 -30 -30
Pond Inlet Airport 08:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
SSW 8 Clear 16 102.0 -31 73 -35 -43
Puvirnituq Airport 08:08 PM EST 19 December 2014
SSE 13 Light Snow 10 101.8 -13 90 -14 -22
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 08:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
SW 2 Clear 16 102.0 -25 77 -28 -29
Rankin Inlet Airport 07:00 PM CST 19 December 2014
N 6 Light Snow 16 101.0 -14 84 -16 -21
Repulse Bay Airport 07:00 PM CST 19 December 2014
E 13 N/A N/A 101.7 -19 77 -22 -30
Resolute Airport 07:00 PM CST 19 December 2014
N 1 Ice Crystals 24 101.9 -27 76 -30 -29
Resolution Island 08:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.8 -20 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 08:00 PM EST 19 December 2014
S 6 N/A N/A N/A -27 N/A N/A -36
Saglek 09:00 PM AST 19 December 2014
WNW 9 N/A N/A 101.8 -14 N/A N/A -22
Shepherd Bay Airport 06:00 PM MST 19 December 2014
ESE 9 Clear 15 101.4 -23 N/A N/A -33
Taloyoak Airport 06:00 PM MST 19 December 2014
NE 6 Ice Crystals 24 101.6 -23 73 -27 -32
Wager Bay 06:00 PM CST 19 December 2014
E 13 N/A N/A N/A N/A 83 -20 *
Whale Cove Airport 07:00 PM CST 19 December 2014
WNW 9 N/A N/A 101.1 -16 87 -18 -24

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 
Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Repulse Bay Airport Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: