Resolution - western half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Arctic Bay 06:00 AM EDT 31 March 2015
N 3 N/A N/A 101.1 -30 74 -33 -36
Baker Lake Airport 05:00 AM CDT 31 March 2015
NW 12 Mainly Clear 24 101.5 -28 76 -31 -42
Brevoort Island 07:00 AM EDT 31 March 2015
S 5 N/A N/A 101.2 -19 N/A N/A -25
Cape Dorset Airport 07:00 AM EDT 31 March 2015
WNW 2 Sunny 16 101.1 -25 81 -27 -29
Cape Dyer 07:13 AM EDT 31 March 2015
SSW 12 N/A 15 100.7 -24 N/A N/A -36
Cape Hooper 07:00 AM EDT 31 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.1 -23 N/A N/A *
Cape Kakkiviak 08:00 AM ADT 31 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.4 -14 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 08:00 AM ADT 31 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.0 -11 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 04:00 AM MDT 31 March 2015
calm N/A N/A 101.2 -31 75 -34 *
Cape Mercy 07:00 AM EDT 31 March 2015
ESE 10 N/A N/A 101.1 -22 N/A N/A -33
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 06:00 AM CDT 31 March 2015
WNW 8 N/A N/A 101.5 -31 75 -34 -42
Clyde River Airport 07:00 AM EDT 31 March 2015
ENE 3 Sunny 16 101.4 -31 75 -34 -36
Coral Harbour Airport 06:00 AM EST 31 March 2015
N 9 Ice Crystals 24 101.2 -33 67 -37 -46
Fort Ross 07:00 AM EDT 31 March 2015
W 7 N/A N/A 100.8 -28 73 -32 -39
Gjoa Haven Airport 05:00 AM MDT 31 March 2015
WNW 11 Clear 16 101.1 -35 70 -39 -50
Grise Fiord Airport 06:00 AM EDT 31 March 2015
E 12 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.3 -15 49 -24 -25
Hall Beach Airport 07:00 AM EDT 31 March 2015
NW 11 Mainly Sunny 16 101.1 -36 73 -39 -50
Igloolik Airport 07:00 AM EDT 31 March 2015
NNW 6 Partly Cloudy 24 101.1 -31 73 -34 -41
Iqaluit Airport 07:00 AM EDT 31 March 2015
N 1 Sunny 40 101.3 -32 70 -36 -34
Kimmirut Airport 07:00 AM EDT 31 March 2015
N 6 N/A N/A 101.2 -26 67 -30 -34
Kugaaruk Airport 04:00 AM MDT 31 March 2015
SW 11 N/A N/A 101.1 -32 68 -36 -46
Longstaff Bluff 07:00 AM EDT 31 March 2015
ESE 10 N/A N/A 101.1 -31 N/A N/A -44
Pangnirtung Airport 07:00 AM EDT 31 March 2015
ESE 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 -25 73 -28 -28
Pond Inlet Airport 07:00 AM EDT 31 March 2015
calm Sunny 16 101.3 -32 73 -35 *
Puvirnituq Airport 07:11 AM EDT 31 March 2015
NNW 4 Haze 0.8 101.3 -30 74 -33 -38
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 07:27 AM EDT 31 March 2015
NNE 2 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.3 -28 72 -32 -32
Rankin Inlet Airport 06:00 AM CDT 31 March 2015
WNW 4 Mainly Clear 24 101.6 -30 74 -33 -37
Repulse Bay Airport 06:00 AM CDT 31 March 2015
NW 4 N/A N/A 101.2 -30 69 -34 -37
Resolute Airport 06:00 AM CDT 31 March 2015
ENE 23 Drifting Snow 24 101.0 -27 71 -31 -44
Resolution Island 07:00 AM EDT 31 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 -18 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 07:00 AM EDT 31 March 2015
E 10 N/A N/A N/A -29 N/A N/A -42
Saglek 08:00 AM ADT 31 March 2015
N 13 N/A N/A 100.2 -13 N/A N/A -23
Taloyoak Airport 05:00 AM MDT 31 March 2015
SSE 11 Ice Crystals 16 100.9 -35 71 -39 -50
Wager Bay 05:00 AM CDT 31 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A 71 -35 *
Whale Cove Airport 06:00 AM CDT 31 March 2015
SW 5 N/A N/A 101.6 -30 77 -33 -39

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Repulse Bay Airport Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: