Resolution - eastern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Arctic Bay 05:00 PM EST 27 January 2015
N 7 N/A N/A 100.8 -36 64 -41 -48
Aupaluk Airport 05:00 PM EST 27 January 2015
S 20 gust 26 Blowing Snow 10 102.2 -23 59 -29 -38
Baker Lake Airport 05:00 PM CST 27 January 2015
NW 28 Light Snow 0.2 101.1 -26 76 -29 -44
Brevoort Island 06:00 PM EST 27 January 2015
W 12 N/A N/A 101.8 -25 N/A N/A -37
Cape Dorset Airport 06:00 PM EST 27 January 2015
S 3 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.6 -17 82 -20 -21
Cape Dyer 06:00 PM EST 27 January 2015
S 7 N/A 15 100.9 -33 N/A N/A -44
Cape Hooper 06:00 PM EST 27 January 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.1 -31 N/A N/A *
Cape Kakkiviak 07:00 PM AST 27 January 2015
N/A N/A N/A 102.2 -22 N/A N/A *
Cape Kiglapait 07:00 PM AST 27 January 2015
N/A N/A N/A 102.5 -22 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 03:00 PM MST 27 January 2015
calm N/A N/A 100.6 -36 62 -41 *
Cape Mercy 06:00 PM EST 27 January 2015
WSW 18 N/A N/A 101.4 -28 N/A N/A -44
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 05:00 PM CST 27 January 2015
NW 13 Light Snow 10 100.4 -24 78 -27 -37
Clyde River Airport 06:00 PM EST 27 January 2015
W 6 Clear 16 101.1 -37 61 -42 -48
Coral Harbour Airport 05:00 PM EST 27 January 2015
ENE 15 Light Snow 19 100.1 -23 72 -27 -36
Fort Ross 05:00 PM EST 27 January 2015
W 12 gust 18 N/A N/A 100.5 -34 67 -38 -49
Gjoa Haven Airport 04:00 PM MST 27 January 2015
WNW 6 Light Snow 6 101.0 -32 74 -35 -42
Grise Fiord Airport 05:00 PM EST 27 January 2015
ENE 1 N/A N/A 100.4 -35 71 -38 -39
Hall Beach Airport 06:00 PM EST 27 January 2015
NW 12 Ice Crystals 19 100.8 -42 64 -46 -59
Igloolik Airport 06:00 PM EST 27 January 2015
NW 6 N/A N/A 100.8 -39 67 -43 -51
Iqaluit Airport 06:00 PM EST 27 January 2015
ESE 15 Light Snow 2 101.6 -23 71 -27 -35
Kangirsuk Airport 05:00 PM EST 27 January 2015
S 8 Light Snow 24 102.1 -26 61 -31 -36
Kimmirut Airport 05:33 PM EST 27 January 2015
SE 16 gust 22 Ice Crystals 5 101.7 -22 74 -26 -36
Kugaaruk Airport 04:00 PM MST 27 January 2015
SW 11 gust 18 Ice Crystals 24 100.9 -31 74 -34 -45
Longstaff Bluff 06:00 PM EST 27 January 2015
ESE 19 N/A N/A 101.0 -38 N/A N/A -57
Nain Airport 07:00 PM AST 27 January 2015
W 7 Clear 24 103.1 -25 52 -32 -34
Pangnirtung Airport 06:00 PM EST 27 January 2015
E 2 Ice Crystals 24 101.7 -35 65 -39 -39
Pond Inlet Airport 06:00 PM EST 27 January 2015
SSE 8 Light Snow 24 101.1 -37 65 -41 -49
Puvirnituq Airport 06:00 PM EST 27 January 2015
SSE 26 gust 31 Snow 0.6 100.5 -15 90 -16 -28
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 06:00 PM EST 27 January 2015
SSW 3 Mainly Clear 24 101.4 -37 59 -43 -44
Quaqtaq Airport 05:00 PM EST 27 January 2015
S 20 gust 25 Ice Crystals 16 101.8 -23 80 -26 -38
Rankin Inlet Airport 05:00 PM CST 27 January 2015
NNW 19 Light Snow 3 100.4 -23 76 -27 -38
Repulse Bay Airport 05:00 PM CST 27 January 2015
N 11 N/A N/A 100.7 -32 71 -36 -46
Resolute Airport 05:00 PM CST 27 January 2015
SW 5 Light Snow 19 100.2 -34 67 -38 -43
Resolution Island 06:00 PM EST 27 January 2015
N/A N/A N/A 102.0 -24 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 06:00 PM EST 27 January 2015
E 13 N/A N/A N/A -37 N/A N/A -54
Saglek 07:00 PM AST 27 January 2015
NW 8 N/A N/A 102.5 -21 N/A N/A -30
Shepherd Bay Airport 04:00 PM MST 27 January 2015
SE 5 Clear 15 101.0 -37 N/A N/A -46
Taloyoak Airport 03:00 PM MST 27 January 2015
SE 6 Ice Crystals 24 100.9 -34 70 -38 -44
Tasiujaq Airport 05:00 PM EST 27 January 2015
S 15 Partly Cloudy 16 102.4 -25 56 -31 -38
Wager Bay 04:00 PM CST 27 January 2015
calm N/A N/A N/A N/A 73 -34 *
Whale Cove Airport 05:00 PM CST 27 January 2015
NW 21 N/A N/A 100.5 -23 79 -25 -37

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 
Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Repulse Bay Airport Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: